We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 896)
Filter reviews
2 896 results
Traveller rating
2 374
294
104
36
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 374
294
104
36
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la trajinera del rio photo package infinity pool river view xenotes tour cave restaurant guest services manager red shirt deluxe tour parks included mexican candy dinner show the cantina active vacation zip lining pre arrival
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 2 896 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is an incredible resort located on on a wonder beach with a staff that truly is exceptional. Almost every bit of this experience was truly amazing and I almost had to question if any of it was real. The hospitality, restaurants, night life, entertainment and so forth was incredible and I already miss it. Speaking of hospitality, if you ever find yourself at the pool bar located in the middle of the resort, make sure you get to know two amazing bartenders, Aldo and Marcos, who were both just wonderful hosts. Thanks for the amazing time and can't wait to be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Michael C,

What a nice combination of words you have dedicated our hotel and our staff, is with much joy that I can thank you for such a complementary review on TripAdvisor.

We are witnesses on how much of a fairy tale can days at Hotel Xcaret Mexico can turn into, we are very pleased to read that based on fantastic natural beauty and unique warm service your case was one of those situations.

Our staff are the ones that make everything possible, thanks to their dedication and passion our resort has become the best experience on the Riviera Maya, we will make sure to share your comments with Aldo and Marcos, they will be delighted to hear that all their work has been so nicely recognized.

Thank you for the kind words, we all will be looking forward to welcome you in another fantastic All Fun Inclusive experience.

Sincerely,
Jorge Ducoing
Hotel manager
Hotel Xcaret Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is the most AMAZING resort we have ever stayed at ! We were completely spoiled & I’m no where else will ever compare to the top notch service we have experienced @ Hotel Xcaret!!!

From the minute we arrived at the airport they were waiting for us .. knew we were coming with our own private shuttle with beverages . Then we were whisked away to our own private checkin area with a concierge that immediately showed us around the resort & to our junior suite . We were shocked to have arrived so early around 8am & they said our junior suite is ready for us . The junior suite was so beautiful with 3 terraces and one huge corner terrace included a jacuzzi. The shower was huge & included a sauna . We used the large dining room table so much when we ordered room service . We also loved how our kids had their own separate room basically . The 2 bathrooms comes in handy also with having a family of 4 . It was also wonderful to come back in the afternoon to your room & have a butler ask if there’s anything we needed like reservations for restaurants or a bubble bath .

We are a family of 4 with an 11 yr old & 12yr old and everyone had so much FUN ! My kids loved Xenses & they actually wanted to go there twice . We did Xenses, Xcaret , Xelha . This resort is so beautiful we actually didn’t want to leave & go to the other adventure parks . We really enjoyed relaxing in the many pools & at the beach at the resort.

The restaurants & buffets were outstanding ! We have been to many al-inclusive resorts & we were just shocked by the authentic Mexican food at Mercado Buffet & the best sushi at Xin GAO ! The drinks were all made with top quality liquor & not watered down like most al inclusive.

We would like to thank everyone for their most outstanding services at this resort & all their employees really take pride in making sure your treated as MIP ( I figured they meant VIP ). Sophie at the FUEGO pool was so nice to us .. she mad us feel like VIP & the concierge who checked us in was amazing also ! Everyone I met really made us feel welcome & at home ! We are already planning to come back again soon !!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank JoJo88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear JoJo88_13.

Thank you for your five-star review. We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and we love hearing about our guest’s experiences whilst staying with us.

We are encouraged to offer unforgettable experiences and our team works diligently to communicate our brand through a unique and warm service, with the commitment that all our guests take the best of México deep in their heart.
Our staff really do take the greatest pride in ensuring each guest is made to feel special, and to deliver memorable levels of personalized service it is always so pleasing to hear we have got this correct, and helped to create such a memorable experience during your stay.

Adding to the magnificent service of our team, our All Fun Inclusive is certainly an attribute we like to share with all our guests, we are delighted to hear that the most important members of your family, your kids, were enchanted by all the fun our 8 parks and tours offer.

All our team at Mercado, Xin Gao, our concierge and everyone at Fuego house including Sophia will be happy to hear that they managed to fulfill your expectations making you feel at home always.

Rest assured that we remain at your entire service and disposal, should you want to come back to our resort please do not hesitate to contact us, ascertain that we would be thrilled to cater to your every need once again.

Respectfully yours,
Jorge Ducoing
Hotel Manager
Hotel Xcaret Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We decided to book this hotel, for our first time in March 2018( spring break). We travel to Riviera Maya at list once a year since 17 years.Traveling with our 7 years old son,we were really looking for something different with plenty of activities.(Access to all the thematic parcs and excursions included).
This place is by far one of the best we been to! The level of Customer services and attention to details is exceptional!
Special thanks to Viviana Valentini Guest Service Manager, she made our stay memorable.
We decided to book this hotel once again for this summer holiday.
Do not hesitate to book this hotel especially if your traveling with family!

Thank You Xcaret hotel for making us feel at home!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mariusiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear mariusiso:

We are really grateful to have been chosen as your destination for your yearly Riviera Maya getaway! It is really pleasant to hear that our unique services and activities were truly pleasant for you. We will be delighted to share your review with Viviana, who I'm sure will be motivated by your kindness.

It's great to hear that all these memorable experiences led into the decision of visiting us back so soon. It will be our pleasure to be your hosts once again and hope we can make of this a new yearly tradition. Your home away from home awaits!

Sincerely yours,


Jorge Ducoing
Hotel Director
Hotel Xcaret Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Beyond my expectations! Superb Hotel! Excellent service, delicious food! Beautiful beach! All inclusive (Xcaret, Xenses, Xel-ha, Xplore, Xenotes and Xoximilco Park fees included) Free transportation between parks.

Room Tip: If traveling with out kids choose “Fuego” aerea
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arvivi_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Arvivi_1:

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with future travelers around the world! For us it is very important to know that you had a great experience at Hotel Xcaret Mexico and that you were able to enjoy our signature parks and culinary experiences.

We hope this will be the first of many more visits to come! Please do not hesitate to let us know through this media when you decide to return to this paradise. We will be delighted to assist you!

Warmly,

Jorge Ducoing
Hotel Director
Hotel Xcaret Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I loved this hotel. Stayed there for 6 days wasn’t enough to enjoy everything they offered. Incredible costumer service. Very clean family friendly and safe. Even if you don’t like to go on all the trips they offer you would still enjoy it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cesaramerica1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear cesaramerica1119,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Hotel Xcaret México. It is always such a pleasure to read about our customer's experiences; especially when it is so apparent that they have had a truly wonderful time.

We will have great pleasure in sharing your kind comments with the team. We all do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another All Fun inclusive experience at some point in the future.

Kindest regards,
Jorge Ducoing
Hotel Manager
Hotel Xcaret Mexico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews