We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
US$218
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$422
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Ocean Maya Royale(Playa del Carmen)
US$245
US$179
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$645
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$460
US$439
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$329
US$276
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Carmen Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Iberostar Tucan Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
US$317
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$879
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 868)
Filter reviews
1 868 results
Traveller rating
1 506
201
68
20
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 506
201
68
20
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cantinadel riophoto packagexenotes tourriver viewguest service managercave restaurantparks includedinfinity poolred shirtdeluxe tourmercado buffetzip liningdinner showpre arrivalunlimited accessstunning resort
Filter
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1 868 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have to say that this resort is one of the prettiest resorts that we have been fortunate enough to visit.

Some history ...we have stayed at the Hyatt Ziva Turquoise Building Adult only in Cancun,the Hyatt Zilara Adult only in Cancun ,Iberostar Grand in Mayan Riviera Adult only.

Staying at a family resort did not bother us one bit.
The children were never a problem,some parents on the other hand :-)

Unlike 99% of guest,we did not take advantage of the parks,we did take in the Xcaret Espectacular show, it was a wonderful experience, and a highlight of our holiday,this was intended to be a "do nothing type of holiday" and we succeeded :-)

The Good

Fuego,location was amazing, access to the restaurant and the two pools was worth the price.

The grounds were breath taking ,the thought that was put behind this resort was obvious from the get go.

The furnishings / design,and decor was top shelf.

The not so good...

Although the restaurants were varied,and the menus offered great options,we always felt that the meals arrived cold.

Food for thought...the restaurants should have signs identifying the restaurants and their hours of operation,reservations or not,and sample menus posted outside the entrance to the restaurants.

Check in....we arrived at 9:30 in the evening ,our bags were taken, we were given luggage stubs and were told that our bags will be in our room.
We waited approximately 20 minutes ( not a long time) but up since 4:00 am,to only be told that Fuego has its own check in counter !!!! not a big deal but the bell man should of just asked the question.

Checking out...our airport transfer was for 7:20 am ,we made arrangements the night before for our bags to be picked up at 6:30 am,and we were going to check out at the fuego desk,only to learn that the fuego counter did not open till 7:00.....

Not a big deal but very fixable issues,communications/training/signage, sometimes lacked...we were given three different sets of directions to get to the spa... all staff should be able to direct guest to any part of the resort and when possible walk you to spot.

All things being equal,the fact that the resort opened in December,the staff that we had dealings with were amazing and professional,Alexandra from guest services " never did connect :-( " Alberto from the roof top pool was always on point"

Pre teens or even teens would probably be very difficult to keep entertained on a holiday however this resort with the all access to the parks would definitely help mom and dads for sure.

Already looking forward to next year...

Do not hesitate to book this place,yes a few glitches but very fixable....

Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: From what I've seen most rooms have great vistas ,river,lagoons,ocean,the church,we loved the ocean front room in casa fuego
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank d279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018


Dear d279,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with future travelers around the world! For us it is very important to know that you had a great experience in HXM.

We appreciate the time you have invested in sharing your opinion about your vibrant experience at Hotel Xcaret Mexico.

We are encouraged to offer unforgettable experiences and our team works diligently to communicate our brand through a unique and warm service, with the commitment that all our guests take the best of México deep in their heart.

Our colleagues really do take the greatest pride in ensuring each and every guest is made to feel special, and to deliver memorable levels of personalized service; it is always so pleasing to hear we have got this correct, and helped to create such a memorable experience during your stay through Alexandra and Alberto service.

We appreciate the comments about our service that were not of your complete satisfaction and we will make sure that these are heard by the Managers of each area, in order to improve our service and be better every day for all our guests.

We would love for you to have a much more treasured stay, and we do hope that you will look to return to us in the future, so that we can greet you with the warmest of welcomes. Do not hesitate to contact us directly should you wish to return.

We look forward to serving you on your next visit to our resort.


Kind regards,


Jorge Ducoing.
Hotel Manager.
Hotel Xcaret México.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have never done this before - written a review before I even arrive at a property, but as a lodging and hospitality professional of almost 40 years, I was so impressed with my experience so far, I had to write this review! I am planning a birthday getaway for my daughter's 40th birthday. Spending the last five or six years traveling to Mexico for vacations twice a year with my significant other, I am a true lover of the Yucatan experience and we were greatly impressed with our day at Xcaret several years ago so when my daughter mentioned reading about the opening of the Hotel Xcaret, I was so excited to see what I could find.about the hotel. My daughter owns a spa and we were hoping to find a very special place for the two of us to celebrate her 40th birthday and enjoy extensive spa services. Immediately after booking at room at Hotel XCaret, I contact guest services to start researching the Muluk Spa as well as the spa at XCaret, Xspa. We also had questions about our arrival, since our flight gets into Cancun at 10:30 in the morning, special arrangements for celebrating my daughter's birthday and the usual slew of annoying questions that over-planners like me always deluge unsuspecting guest service staff with. What I didn't expect was the overwhelming courtesy, promptness, professionalism and genuine warmth of the responses! Talia and Roberto have been excellent to work with! And each response arrives with the exciting headline "Your Pre-Arrival Experience" - how clever is that! With service and hospitality like this - before our arrival- I can only imagine the incredible experience that awaits our actual arrival! Well done, Hotel XCaret!

Room Tip: Haven't actually stayed there yet, but the info and reviews on line are excellent!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pati b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear pati b,

Thank you for your five-star review. We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and we love hearing about our guest’s experiences even before than their arrival.

Our colleagues do take such pride in delivering an individual level of service to our guests, and we will be sure to pass on your comments to Talia and Roberto.

Our staff really do take the greatest pride in ensuring each and every guest is made to feel special, and to deliver memorable levels of personalized service it is always so pleasing to hear we have got this correct, and helped to create such a memorable experience in every moment.

We are waiting for you at this marvelous paradise that we call home. The only that is missing is you.


Respectfully yours,


Jorge Ducoing.
Hotel Manager.
Hotel Xcaret México.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This place is nothing short of amazing! The service at this resort, was something that I have never experienced before, it felt as though someone was always available for anything you needed. The food was phenomenal, very fresh and high quality, and tons of selection at the restaurants and buffet. The room is super clean, and always smelled fresh. My boyfriend and I stayed from March 24th - March 31st and all the nights we were there, the room was made up twice. Once while we were out for the day, and again when we came back from dinner. Each time we came back from dinner, there was a little surprise of candies left for us on our bed.

The resort looks a lot bigger, and more confusing to navigate than it actually. I recommend on your first night or day, to take a big walk around, and discover everything the resort has to offer. We fell in love with the main pool and stayed there primarily all week, and were still discovering cool spots towards the end of our trip, that we wish we found sooner.

It is hard to fit all the parks into one week, especially if you want to relax as well. We did XOLIMICO the boat tour in Cancun, and had the best time with our tour guide Jordan. We also did Xplor during the day, and was very pleased with the park. We suggest getting on the first shuttle over to the park, as the line ups can get quite long in the afternoon (well worth it though).

Room Tip: We stayed in Casa Aqua, which was an adults only building and located above the spa. Very quiet, and has Lava Stone tubs on the balcony!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Kimberly107,

Thank you for your five-star review. We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and we love hearing about our guest’s experiences.

We are encouraged to offer unforgettable experiences and our team works diligently to communicate our brand through a unique and warm service, with the commitment that all our guests take the best of México deep in their heart.

Rest assured that we remain at your entire service and disposal, should you want to come back to our resort please do not hesitate to contact us, ascertain that we would be thrilled to cater to your every need once again.


Respectfully yours,


Jorge Ducoing.
Hotel Manager.
Hotel Xcaret México.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was a splurge for me to take my family on vacation to make some wonderful memories. Although our stay was a short 5 days it was filled with beautiful weather, clean beautiful resort with friendly staff. We first met a handsome gentleman, Sergio Ismael Canche during breakfast in the Cave restaurant and we loved his sense of humor and hard work ethic. We saw him again at the snack bar and although he was not waiting on our table he popped over to bring us some utensils just to say hi to his "family"! Hotel Xcaret is lucky to have him because he gives 110%. There are plenty of places to eat and we really enjoyed the dinner buffet at Xplor Feugo. We were busy everyday at a park/tour and wished we had more time to enjoy. My only disappointment was no birthday surprise for a gentleman who turned 71 yrs young. I did send an email before we got there requesting something special and I was told it was put in the system and went to the front desk on our last night but no bday surprise for him. I also noticed people wandering around and although there was no map available yet it would be helpful. I would highly recommend visiting this amazing resort! Hope to make it back some day!

Room Tip: river view rooms had beautiful views no issues with room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _rreid2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear _rreid2,

Thank you for your five-star review. We really do appreciate our guests taking the time to leave us feedback, and we love hearing about our guest’s experiences.

We are encouraged to offer unforgettable experiences and our team works diligently to communicate our brand through a unique and warm service, with the commitment that all our guests take the best of México deep in their heart.

We want to offer you an apology for not being able to complete the details regarding the birthday, however we will verify the reason why this did not happen and we hope to be your hosts once again to offer our maximum service.

Our colleagues really do take the greatest pride in ensuring each and every guest is made to feel special, and to deliver memorable levels of personalized service; it is always so pleasing to hear we have got this correct, and helped to create such a memorable experience during your stay through Sergio service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Xcaret México on many more occasions.


Kind regards,


Jorge Ducoing.
Hotel Manager.
Hotel Xcaret México.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Smart rooms (wifi is slow). More amenities than we could use in one week. Trips to eight top class destination parks included. Super service. Dining at 10 different themed restaurants, including a limestone cave where Erasmo had some good stories as well as providing great table service. Good quality fresh food. Top quality resort. We'll be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stangerjohn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Xcaret_Mexico, Director General at Hotel Xcaret Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear stangerjohn03,

Thank you for joining us on this beautiful journey! We are pleased to know that your recent experience at Hotel Xcaret Mexico was full of color, smiles and unforgettable memories!

We are encouraged to offer unforgettable experiences and our team works diligently to communicate our brand through a unique and warm service, with the commitment that all our guests take the best of México deep in their heart.

Rest assured that we remain at your entire service and disposal, should you want to come back to our resort please do not hesitate to contact us, ascertain that we would be thrilled to cater to your every need once again.


Kind regards,


Jorge Ducoing.
Hotel Manager.
Hotel Xcaret México.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews