We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go there! Waste of money”

Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #205 of 1 495 Restaurants in Playa del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Description: Welcome to Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar Located right in the heart of Playa, we're all about big flavors and good times. Off-the-hook scratch-made food, killer cocktails and rockin' tunes are on tap here at my joint and I look forward to havin' ya over to my house! Love, Peace & Taco Grease. -Guy
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar Located right in the heart of Playa, we're all about big flavors and good times. Off-the-hook scratch-made food, killer cocktails and rockin' tunes are on tap here at my joint and I look forward to havin' ya over to my house! Love, Peace & Taco Grease. -Guy
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We like to watch the tv show and were Very curios. Only to get a beer took 35 minutes. When the food Finally arrived it was a dry hamburger and a very big disipointment. We will Never ever return to This place.

1  Thank LottaGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear LottaGordon,

First of all thank you so much for taking some time to write us a review. All comments from our guests are very important and all of them help us to become always better.
We are sorry about the misses that we had during your visit, most of our guest love our food but your comments has been taken to our Staff and to our Culinary Team, and we really hope to get one more chance from you to make sure you enjoy our place like the first time.

Thank you so much for your review and feedback once again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

My family loves to watch Guy Fieri on Diners Drive-ins and Dives so we had to stop to eat at his restaurant. Could not believe our eyes when the Mac Bacon Burger arrived at our table! HUGE YUMMY GOODNESS!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RnK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello RnK15!

Thank you very much for sharing what your experience at our place was like and giving us thumbs up. We are glad to hear that we had the opportunity to be a part of your vacation. It’s good to see that you enjoyed the thematic, delicious food and the service that makes us unique. We will be very happy to see you again!

Have an excellent day.
Cheers from Flavortown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Popped in here by chance for a drink and ended up staying for quite a few hours!! Fantastic music, good drinks, food was delicious, staff very lovely. Great outside bar area. Really would recommend this place.

1  Thank Archer1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Archer1129!

Thank you very much for taking some of your time to write us your great review. It´s good to hear that you enjoyed our place with the great thematic, atmosphere and service that make us special. We´ll continue doing our best so you can always have a great experience. We really look forward to seeing you soon!

Have a nice day Archer.
Cheers from Flavortown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Some friends came over to playa for vacations from the states and they wanted to go somewhere fun so i chose this restaurant ( i have never been here before) first the waitress tryed to sit us near the bathroom near a broken fan. When we said the fan wasnt working she said yeah..i know. so we refused to sit in a hot room with no a/c or fan so she seated us downstairs in the main room. We order our food and it took near 1 hour. They serve our food with no utencils and we had to stand up to ask for someone to give us forks and knives. They gave my friend knife and fork for her soup so again we had to ask for utencils. I had to give back my pasta plate since it had exagerared amount of pepper it was uneatable. They took my plate back and i decided not to order again since they took one hour to serve the first plate. I looked bad with my friends who did not enjoyed rhe restaurant at all. Horrible service. Unorganize. Very little experience and cant work under preasure.

Thank ViolettBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear ViolettBlue,

First of all thank you so much for taking some time to write us a review. All comments from our guests are very important and all of them help us to become always better.
We are deeply sorry about the misses that we had during your visit. Most of our guest love our place but your comments has been taken to our Staff and to our Culinary Team, and we really hope to get one more chance from you to make sure you enjoy our place like the first time.

We would like to get more feedback from you, so our General Manager can adjust the operations if needed. If you could please send us an email to gustavom@meracorporation.com so we can follow up

Thank you so much for your review and feedback once again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Slow service, lack of spacial awareness by the host and quite possibly the soggiest burger I have ever had. For somewhere with Fieri's name attached to it I at least expected half decent food not overpriced mush.

Thank rsclayburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mera S, Gerente at Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear rsclayburn,

We are sincerely grieve for the incidents that occurred during your visit. We regret that your experience was not as you expected. All our staff are fully committed to create unforgettable experiences and mainly to create an unbreakable bond with our customers to bring them back to our place. We really appreciate your comments, which help us to improve every day more.

Thank you so much for your review and feedback once again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar also viewed

 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Guy Fieri's Playa del Carmen Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing