We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a nice Villa, Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa El Dorado

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
prewin198...
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“What a nice Villa, Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

My friends and me, we were 10 people, had a wonderfulm time in Playa del Carmen. The Villa is exactaly like on the pictures, the beach is wonderful and Martina did a very good job. Everything had been organized very well.
We will come once again! Thanks a lot

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you Piraveen! It was my pleasure to meet all of you and looking forward to welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“2 weeks in paradise”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved every minute of our stay at casa el dorado.
We chose to holiday in Mexico to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary and we were a family bunch of 10 people ranging from 5 to 70.
The location couldn't be better- literally steps away from the beach- your own private one at that - complete with thatched beach umbrellas and sun beds and a ten minute walk through either a gated estate or along the beach to playa del Carmen.
The villa is huge- rooms enormous and kept spotlessly clean by the wonderful Aura.
We used Uxata chef services. Ana was incredible . Not only a gorgeous person but effortlessly served up the most divine breakfasts and dinners each day. Made catering for a family of 10 look easy! She might also have some rather famous clients...!
The beach directly around the villa was pretty quiet- and more a destination for the beautiful and cool than young families. Think thongs, morning and evening yoga sessions and ripped bodies doing amazing acrobats. We enjoyed beach walks most days and there are plenty of facilities for the more active (water sports etc) about 10 mins walk away.
The swimming pool was adored by the kids- it's not huge and a bit slippy round the edges.
We were pretty lazy and mostly hung out and relaxed around the villa but you aren't far from Xelha which we all loved and also Tulum.
The Thompson hotel roof top bar in playa is a must visit if you can.
Thanks for a wonderful experience Martina. You were super helpful with any question we had and made everything very easy for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegStock
Folsom, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday trip to remember!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked Villa El Dorado for a group of 10 of us for our daughters 21st birthday.
It was amazing from the moment Martina met us at the door. Our group consisted of people ages 18-60 and everyone had an equally amazing time. The house and view leave nothing to be desired. Breathtaking! Martina was very attentive and eager to accommodate us. She arranged a private car for us to go to Talum, Grand Cenote and Akumal Bay which all were amazing. We also had a private chef come in to make us all dinner which rivaled any fine restaurant in the comfort of the villa. The proximity to town made it very easy for the kids to get their Starbucks fix in the morning as well as shopping and enjoying the sights. We cannot wait to return, we are trying to coordinate our calendars so we can plan the next trip to Villa El Dorado. Until next time....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themotley...
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The home and Playa Del Carmen exceeded every expectation.”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable home with great amenities. Perfect location with shopping and dining on 5th Avenue just a short walk away. There were 6 adults and 6 teenage girls in our group and there was room for everyone. Being right on the beach and near beach rentals plus having a pool provided activities for everyone. The staff provided with the rental kept the grounds and home immaculate. Everyone we interacted with from transportation to excursions to the in house chef were friendly and provided outstanding service. Martina is the perfect hostess and accomodated every request and answered all our questions even before arrival. Her recommendations for the in house chef and excursions were excellent. She made sure every detail in the house and our trip was covered. We highly recommend this city and home. It was a truly perfect vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleypet...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“the ultimate rental house”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

To say that this vacation rental was simply amazing would be a severe understatement. For a week, this beautiful home held my family of 9 with great comfort. The house is directly on the beach yet it remains private -- you can observe the locals and the fun but if you don't want to take part in the activity, you'll still feel your privacy. The distance to great shopping, restaurants, and adventure is walkable, making you feel completely submerged into the culture. The daily staff is fantastic -- they're friendly, approachable, and they keep the property and home immaculately clean. Martina is a dream -- she has a warm demeanor, she's communicative and quick in response, and she truly wants the best stay for all of her guests. I cannot recommend this house and household staff enough. We were sad to leave but we're already planning out next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing