We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on earth ;-)”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa El Dorado

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
katarinav...
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
“Paradise on earth ;-)”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you would like to fully Enjoy Mexico and the wonderful beaches, views, then Villa El Dorado is the right choice. Is a paradise on earth. The villa its self is luxury, focused on details, clean where you can also find enough space for what ever activity you would like to do. Everything was organize perfectly , very friendly staff and you got the feeling that only sky is the limit ;-) Around the villa you got plenty opportunities how to spend you evenings, nice restaurants , bars but when you return back than you back in peace and can enjoy the privacy again. If I would go back again I am already now sure that I will go again for this beautiful place ;-)

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Katarina! This paradise is waiting for your return! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonim6969...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr Antoni Muldoon”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Eldorado in mid September 2016. Where to start? Luxury did not describe it. A palace would be a better description. Everything in the villa was top of the range from furnishings to kitchen and bathrooms. We were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived and right up to the day we left. Nothing was to much trouble but to be honest, I couldn't say how they would have treated complaints as there was just nothing to complain about. Perfect Perfect Perfect. Myself and my family will definitely be returning again in the future and more than once. So thanks to all the staff and especially to Martina for looking after us so well.
Antoni Muldoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you so very much Mr Muldoon. It was our pleasure having you here! Looking forward to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peejay r
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: la piscine et plages
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Cher Julien
Merci beaucoup, vous etes tres aimable! Je suis tres contente que vous avez eu des vacances de reve! J'espere de vous revoir dans ce paradis!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Merci beaucoup Magali! Tu es tres gentile! C'etait mon plaisir de vous avoir ici!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 000
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing