We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/22
eDreams
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/04/22
FindHotel
US$259
US$195
View deal
SAVE US$64
StayForLongUS$229
ZenHotels.comUS$224
PricelineUS$259
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10 399)
Filter reviews
10 399 results
Traveller rating
6 603
2 245
787
363
401
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6 603
2 245
787
363
401
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tres rios segway tour sense adventure chef oscar the grill sports bar chef's table lobster dinner family pool the mexican restaurant casino night adult pool time share beach beds kids club timeshare presentation our waiter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 10 399 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We were focused on staying safe and healthy, but not compromising our high travel expectations, plus keeping our 22 year old daughter with friend active and engaged. Hacienda Tres Rios accomplished all of this. The staff established all conceivable health protocols, but in ways that were not onerous. The nature preserve location provided kayak, bicycle, hobie cat and Segway tours, poolside games/fun every day, and every evening offered different professional entertainment. Service was top notch. Jorge at the pool quickly learned our preferences and anticipated all our needs before we made our requests. He was a delight! Although the cuisine is not the highest caliber, we found dishes that we loved in every one of the varied restaurants. The wood fired oven pizzeria was our favorite, Hacienda Grill fajitas and shrimp salad were delicious, the Italian and Mexican fine dining restaurants had several good options. Just don’t expect strong execution of any sophisticated dishes, keep it easy with excellent local vegetables and fruit and they come through. Last, but not least, the accommodations were very nice, well kept up, always very clean, spacious, quiet, comfortable and tasteful.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Go218212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you for your visit and for your comments. We are really happy to hear that we exceed your expectations. The well being of our guests is our priority, which is why we created our Safe Stay Program. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Very nice place to relax and unwind. Fun tours, Great varirty of food, nice people, great entertainment. Thanks to all the staff. Shout out to our poolside waiter Luis, and the entertainment team Baloo and Anne

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisP7503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our restaurants, activities and service. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

This was our third visit to this resort as a family. This resort is one of our favorites in Mexico, we traveled as a family with two children ages 10 and 12. We stayed a week during Covid which was an amazing trip as they have been in the past. The food was as good as it typically is and they added a new grill at the Asian restaurant that was my favorite meal during our stay (the grill requires reservations). Annie was an amazing kayak guide as we toured the cenote and river flowing out of it she was a ball of energy and knowledge of the local area. Jorge at the pool is an amazing server and remembered us from our last visit over 2 years ago. Louis a another server at the pool also did an amazing job. We will be back again for sure! I would rate it a solid 4, great room size, the beach was good (the ocean isn’t the cleanest there but if u want a good swimming ocean you must go to Cozumel or south of PDC). The cenotes make up for the lack luster ocean in my mind. Side note this not your party resort, very calm and peaceful and a great reset button, WIFI worked great all over the resort and is free.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bushtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you for your visit and kind comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3rd visit to Hacienda Tres Ríos. We hope to welcome you back for your 4th visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

We had all family members travel this year, 6 adults, 6 children. They have excellent food choices for children that are picky eaters. New menu items and a recently renovated Asian cuisine.
There are many disinfectant areas and all staff wear masks. Testing is available for US travelers for $20.00 very fast. (Results within 1 hour).
A special thanks to Bartender Pablo, photographer Kahory Pastrana for the family pictures (we really love the photos). Staff at all restaurants are very welcoming and helpful. Looking to return soon.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harpo38714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you for your visit and your comments. We are always happy to hear that our guest went home with great memories. We hope to welcome back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The hotel was a decent 7 out of 10, but I'm not here to discuss that aspect as other reviews have done it fairly well.

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING IN THE TIMESHARE MEETING! We signed up for it based on the sales pitch, paid $5,000 down, and then when we got home 5 days later everything that was presented to us in the sales presentation was a complete lie. Like, our representative listened to our needs and then just made up the benefits that completely didn't exist. Straight bold-faced lies so he could get a commission. I spent months with emails and phone calls with the Sunset Club reps going over all this trying to cancel the account but because I had waited too long (I called them the day we got home from the trip, but it was outside of the 3 day window to make any changes after signing). I have them on a recorded phone call admitting that the representative lied during our presentation, saying that he would be "disciplined" but then threatening to send collectors if we didn't pay out the rest of the contract. I can't take them to small claims court because they are not based in the United States. This company is absolutely terrible, I have never had an experience like this in my entire life where a company completely misrepresented and lied about the purchase. It was like buying a "lemon" car, but in this case it was a vacation club and because you are working within Mexican law you really can't do much to help yourself.
We ended up paying off our contract and immediately canceling it. We lost thousands of dollars but it was worth it if I never have to do business with this company again. Buyer beware!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank AmazonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Teresa Gonzalez, General Manager at Hacienda Tres Rios Resort & Nature Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Guest:
Thank you for your feedback. At Hacienda Tres Rios it is our main goal to deliver a high standard of service, and we sincerely regret that on this occasion we did not fulfill your expectations. Participation in our residence club presentation is meant to be fun and informative, we have however informed our senior staff about your experience.

We strive to provide a memorable vacation experience to all guests. We regret to hear this was not your experience and hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a vacation such as the ones we have become known for. Receive our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews