We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Maya Royale(Playa del Carmen)
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Royal Playa del Carmen(Playa del Carmen)
US$329
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mahekal Beach Resort(Playa del Carmen)
US$252
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$417
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Taj Oceanfront & Beachside Condos Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$317
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Tucan Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$381/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Carmen Hotel(Playa del Carmen)
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rosewood Mayakoba(Playa del Carmen)
US$879
US$747
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6 783)
Filter reviews
6 785 results
Traveller rating
3 986
1 617
585
285
312
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 986
1 617
585
285
312
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway tournature parkthe grillsense adventurethree riverssports barthe mexican restaurantchef's tablelobster dinnerfamily pooltime sharebeach bedskids clubadult poolcasino nighttimeshare presentationbeautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 6 785 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I went to this resort, Hacienda Tres Rios, for a wedding and it was by far the best experience we've had in Mexico! There are so many food options and activities to take advantage of. We only wish our stay was longer.

Our favorite server at the Grill Restaurant was Omar. He was so kind and went above and beyond what we expected. He was also our server at my cousin's wedding at the resort, which made us happy. He definitely made the experience more enjoyable.

We also took advantage of the bike tour. Johnathan in entertainment was so awesome! He was energetic and informative all about nature and how Hacienda Tres Rios is involved in the preservation and restoration of the natural environment, specifically the "cenotes".

Michel, Eder, and Ricardo worked at the pool bar. They were so friendly and made awesome drinks! Michel suggested a drink for me called passion and after that, that drink was all I would order!

Thanks so much to all the workers who made my and my family's stay so awesome and enjoyable! Hope to see everyone there again next year!

Love, Tosha

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tosha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique R, Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your detailed review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This month was my third visit to Hacienda Tres Rios, as a Private Residence Club member. We thoroughly enjoyed the facilities, food and especially the staff. The one-bedroom suites are spacious and nicely furnished. The resort is luxurious in many ways, but not at all stuffy or pretentious. Families, couples and singles all fit here. Great diversity of restaurants at each level - the Italian and Mexican restaurants were favorites. We plan to come back regularly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I4557ZXdanielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique R, Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your loyalty. We are very happy to hear that you had another wonderful visit. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had gone on a women's retreat in April to Playa Del Carmen and I just wanted to say to anyone who visits this Gem of a city in Mexico to take part in the Sense Adventure which was offered at the Hacienda Tres Rios where we stayed. It was the most amazing adventure ever! I highly recommend it..defnately not to be missed. If I say too much, it'll give the concept away...just go and do it Folks. It's worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rashi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique R, Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sense Adventure tour. We hope to welcome you back soon. Greetings from Hacienda Tres Rios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel, food, service was great!
In reference of the presentation was a night mare.... we suppose to stay the for 90 to 120 and this lady made us stay for 6 hours was the worse time ever I understand she was just doing her job and she does it pretty good cause took her 6 hrs of our time so I think that when we said several times we are NOT INTERESTED should be enough =(

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank odii2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique R, Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent place for a relaxing vacation with great food, drinks, and exceptional services. The following staff members made it an amazing vacation, Mague (waitress on the beach) Armando (waiter in the asian fusion restaurant) and Isabel (front desk receptionist) also not forgetting the guys from kayak stand and the staff at the restaurants and bars which also gave great service.

Room Tip: Stand your grounds for what you want
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYDan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique R, Gerente at Hacienda Tres Rios, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank for staying at Hacienda Tres Rios!!!
We hope you can come back very soon to enjoy your great services and installations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews