We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect sanctuary set in a historical...”
other travellers have booked this property
The courtyard with pool and Chac-Mool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The courtyard with pool and Chac-Mool
Casa Lola at night The Spanish bedroom, with hand wrought Queen iron bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The courtyard with pool and Chac-Mool
Casa Lola at night
The Spanish bedroom, with hand wrought Queen iron bed
Perfect for reading, or napping.  Ikat lounge chair
Refreshing private pool -  5 feet deep, ledge for sitting
Fabulous Moroccan bed and lights.
Interesting old wall
Fully equipped kitchen with gas range
lovely antiques....who knows what history they can tell
Paseo de Montejo
The entryway looking down the arched walls through the house
Amazing light in the Moroccan room.
View from patio over looking pool
Dining outside anyone?  Comfy cushions on the chairs.....room for 8
Dining and lounging outdoor area
Lovely Indigo and white living room, complete with entertainment systems
Lovely hand made console
Spanish room en-suite bathroom with door to patio
Moroccan room en-suite bathroom
Large showers....big enough for 2
Relax in the living area
Dining room looking back towards the kitchen & patio
Lovely dining room for four to dine, with antique armoire in background
Lovely spot to have your morning coffee?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Merida, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect sanctuary set in a historical paradise. 6 stars!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We can not say enough positive things about Casa Lola. Our mouths literally dropped open in amazement at first peek through the door. After a day long journey we were blown away by this beautiful Casa . Amazingly decorated , spotlessly clean, charming beyond belief. You can tell the owners love their home away from home. You won't be dissaponted, we guarantee it.Honestly it was truly hard to leave. Merida is a gem , full of culture, art, music, great food and the best of all, the people. We had an unforgettable time there. Imagine floating around in the lovely pool at night just staring at the stars. Words can't describe it. Just go, trust us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is great, beautiful and clean.
Liked least: Nothing bad at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our second stay !”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to Casa Lola and Merida a little sooner than we had initially planned after our week long stay last year. We went back in Nov/Dec 2015 to explore more of this great city and its surrounding area.
We enjoyed Casa Lola even more than we did last time. The owners have added more artwork from local artists, as well as some nice touches with the pool lighting / fountain and furnishings. They provided everything you could possibly think of to make our stay easy and comfortable
We used Casa Lola as a starting point to explore more of the area (Uxmal was fantastic!) and more of the city, and it was so nice to come home and relax by the pool. We always felt that we were in a tranquil oasis, and were completely relaxed in no time.
Casa Lola is just a great place to stay -- we recommend it highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Thank you Dave for the kind review. We are glad you love our Merida home and look forward to having you stay again and see more sites and explore more cities. There is so much to see and do close by Merida and in Merida Centro, - we are happy that you've discovered this magical place. Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laplayita...
Bacalar, Quintana Roo, Mexico
2 reviews
“Perfect house, a little hidden oasis”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This house is lovely, great space, well decorated, good taste, two comfortable rooms. Clean bathrooms. The kitchen has everything you need (and a little more!). It might t be the antique construction with super thick walls but amazingly once inside you don't hear anything from the (really noisy) street (you can't get more centric than this). I'd definitely go again and recommend it. Lovely outdoors area as well.
Thanks Janice, Yesenia and Aron

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you Sofia for the lovely review. Casa Lola is a fairly new vacation rental home in Merida, and we took great pride in furnishing and decorating it. The location can't be beat as you know. We are so glad you could stay with us, and we can't wait to visit Bacalar and Playita Corona. Please do stay again when you return to Merida - we would love to have you. Janis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertPao...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Home in The Perfect Location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Casa Lola is beautiful and spotlessly clean.

Very large, comfortable and welcoming, it is elegantly furnished with traditional colonial décor, mixed with all modern amenities.
Everything is walking distance: the cathedral, the main historic sites, restaurants and bar, ice cream parlors, and local grocery shopping. The area is very safe.

On top of the indoor space, a covered outdoor living room has a big dining table and lounge chairs overlooking the pool.
The pool itself is sized perfectly (I was expecting a smaller pool) and it is a great haven in the hotter days.
Every single object around the house has been chosen with care and taste, giving a sense of harmony to the whole place.
The two bedrooms and the beds are delightful, with their large en suite bathrooms.
The kitchen is spacious and well appointed.
Plenty of ceiling fans, and efficient air conditioning keep you cool even in the August heat.

When we needed to reschedule our vacation, Janis was so helpful, and allowed us the change at no charge, and rebooking with very short notice. The whole booking process was as easy as it can be. Janis and the property manager Yesenia replied to all our emails very promptly, and were always patient with all our enquiries.

We will definitely stay again, and wholeheartedly recommend Casa Lola to anybody visiting Merida.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
246herb12...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“most beautiful house we ever staid in”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location,amazing furnishings and lovely pool.The house was extremely well equipped it even had sharp knives and as welcome some food and a bottle of wine.The house had great Wi fi too.
There was lots of information in the house on places to visit and the best restaurants.
Easy car parking. Really a great house we would highly recommend a stay here for a week and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor and great location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing