We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome time.”
Enjoy the luxury of our salt water pool at night...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the luxury of our salt water pool at night...
Refresh yourself in it during the day. Oh, oh....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Enjoy the luxury of our salt water pool at night...
Refresh yourself in it during the day.
Oh, oh....
The outdoor kitchen and living space provides much needed shade and refreshments.
We have a fully equiped kitchen and entertainment area.
All 4 bedrooms are on the 2nd floor either overlooking the pool or opening onto the sun deck.
Each has its own private, secure entrance and sleeps up to 2 adults very comfortably.
There is a separate key for each room which includes a lockable security screen.
All 4 bedrooms are same except for the decor.
Each bedroom has a king sized bed and en suite bathroom.
Each bedroom also has a ceiling fan, air conditioner, safe and hair dryer.
The blue room has an extra firm mattress for those needing a little extra support.
All linens, including pool towels, are included.
Each en suite bathroom has two toilets
and two sinks
separated by a walk through shower.
We have 9 different sinks in the house.  Pick a favorite.
And for the serious sun worshiper...the upstairs sun deck.
So come down to Cas-A-Beer to relax, have fun and enjoy!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
montanagi...
Denver, Co
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome time.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I rented this house for myself, my two grandsons, my daughter, and my boyfriend and we loved it. We spent a relaxing week enjoying the property and the island. The property is spacious and my grandsons loved the pool in the mornings, while we were waiting for everyone to get up. We rented a golf cart and they brought it right to the house for us. We woke up each day with no agenda. The island is so relaxing and everyone agreed this was the best vacation ever. The property managers were easy to work with, and I called them once when the pool light burnt out and by the time we got back to the house that afternoon it was replaced. The owner responded to any of my questions quickly and made the process seamless. The kids played in the park across the street every evening. The area is super safe, and even being there by myself for 2 days, I always felt safe. We didn't do a lot of cooking at the house as the food on the island was excellent and inexpensive. I think we spent $700 bucks all week for all of us and we ate and drank whatever we wanted. There were small styrofoam coolers there, and we took our own beer and drinks to the beach. The beds were comfortable, the blender made great drinks, and the open areas were just what we were looking for. Do not hesitate to book this property, it has everything you could want in a house. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to seeing you gain sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DesignerM...
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place has everything you need and more to make your vacation great!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I loved how spacious this place is. The large kitchen/dining/living room is a great gathering space that opens right onto the pool area. The 2nd floor rooms open onto a very large sun deck. On the 3rd level is yet another large private deck with views of the Caribbean and the Lagoon. While there is plenty of space to hang out with your group, there is also plenty of space to go and have a quiet moment to yourself and relax. The rooms - The king beds are super comfortable and it was nice to have the 2 toilet/sink areas. The location - Cas a Beer is central to everything. You can walk to many great restaurants and bars as well as the grocery store. It's only a $3 cab ride to get to the northernmost or southernmost hot spots on the island. You can tell there is pride in ownership of this place - it is extremely clean and well kept.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobijo4
Boise, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent for couples traveling together”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Booked for travel as 4 siblings with spouses. Home has 4 separate suites/bathrooms for privacy with open living/kitchen to pool area. The home layout is a perfect setup for couples traveling together. Location is mid island with easy access to cabs for downtown/south end of island/Playa Norte. Easy walking (2-3 blocks) to several restaurants and several small markets within 1 block. Ocean only 2 blocks away to see the morning sunrise. Owners/property mgr. were VERY easy to work with, very prompt on email responses. I felt like I had met friends when we arrived and met the Mgr. Sue and owner Brook. Home came with beer in the fridge, and ice in the freezer, which was such a pleasant surprise after a day of traveling.

Highly recommend this home to anyone traveling with a group/family that wants common areas and yet privacy in room suites. Have rented homes in various locations and Brook and Sue made this rental the easiest and friendliest I've ever done.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Bobi, it was a pleasure to have you and your group stay with us! Thank you for treating our home as you would your own. We hope you come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alandrobp...
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW.... everything we imagined and more!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment you walk into cas-a-beer you know your vacation is going to be memorable. You are welcomed by a beautiful pool and a wonderful outdoor space including a full kitchen. The rooms on the second level are comfortable, functional, clean and relaxing.

The location in a quiet neighborhood is perfect. Within walking distance to excellent restaurants, a walking/running path along the gulf and wonderful beaches. Cas-a-beer allows you to visit the tourist attractions and then return to a relaxing respite. The owners go above and beyond to make your stay special.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
102camih
United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a memorable vacation!”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you plan to travel with a few friends or large family this is the place for you!

Cas-a-Beer is beautiful! With small private pool, four bedrooms each with 2 toilets/2 sinks and cool open concept shower, 3 levels of deck and an open kitchen/gathering area with ceiling fans the set up was ideal for our group of 4 couples. Everything is very clean and well thought out. We enjoyed the lounge chairs on different levels, and with the three decks there was always a place where you could have some alone time or be with the group. There is a warm outdoor shower next to the pool and also a bathroom on the level of the pool and livingroom space which was quite convenient.

We felt very safe in the neighborhood and every where we were on the island. A nice feature that helped us feel especially safe and secure at Cas-a-Beer is that each guest bedroom had its own small safe for passport, valuables, as well as locking screen doors and glass doors. Each bedroom has adjustable lighting, reading light and nightstand, and a ceiling fan. The beds were king-sized and super comfy! I felt pampered being there.

We cooked some meals together and went out for some meals. There are games available if you like to enjoy that. Paul and Brook will have excellent suggestions of places to go for meals or things to do. We went snorkeling one day and had a great time viewing fish and the underwater museum.

The location is mid-Island so if you like to hike or walk you can get to either end of the island on foot -- however, we were pleased to note that taxis come past very frequently (you don't have to make a phone call) so we could just step out the door, stand at the corner, flag one down and get to the center of the city or the north beach area in about 5-8 minutes for 30 pesos no matter if it was one person or 4! The walk is through interesting neighborhoods, where you will see various shops and housing. Cas-a-Beer is also across the street from a "salina" or reservoir with a walking path that we used for jogging.

You can walk to the largest grocery store on the island "Chedraui" and it carries just about any item you would need from pharmacy items to clothes, kind of like a mini-walmart. There is a park across the street from Cas-a-beer that offers Zumba twice per day and is open to children in the after school hours. The well-known Mango Cafe is only a few blocks away and is a perfect place for breakfast! There are also many "corner stores" within walking distance to get a coke, snack, or freshly squeezed juice.

You won't regret your stay here! We want to come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the view and our bedrooms were so neat to be able to look out the door and see the palm trees, sky and salina while lying in bed.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thank you Cami! We look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing