We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“loved this house”
Wading Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wading Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Wading Pool
Bathroom
Beach
Dining Room
Dining Room/Kitchen
Kit to DR
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom
M Bedroom
Palapa terrace
Second Bedroom
Street View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rob B
Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Noisy street, clean house but with issues”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There was a total of 4 who stayed at this house. It is a cute house and very clean but there were issues. The guest bedroom is right on the street and it is very noisy as the area where the house is located is in between speed bumps so it seemed like folks would speed by. The windows were closed as we used air conditioning but the windows did not muffle the noise at all. I was quite surprised at how noisy it was. There was also a very very loud noise that could not be pinpointed in the guest bedroom but also could be heard throughout the home in different intensities. We were told that it was the air conditioning, a part was removed from one of the units in the house and we thought we were good to go until the sound started up again. Our friends who stayed with us were not able to sleep very well due to this noise and paired with the noisy street really made this bedroom an undesirable place and the house is like a likely place we will ever stay again. If you are susceptible to mold, there is also a terrible mold smell if you close up the house for too long. Oh and on the last day of our stay (we stayed 9 days), the master bedroom air conditioning stopped working. The unit was on, but no cool air! We did not have a chance to address this with the property manager as the next morning we were quite busy with heading home. The good part about the house is the master bedroom's location. It has a huge slider window that faces the ocean with a nice balcony that also is attached to the area where the pulapa is. The bathroom to the master, however is not attached to the room itself it is just down the hall. That wasn't a big deal to us. This was an over all just ok place. This is not our first time on Isla but unfortunately we cannot recommend this place to friends due to the noise. There isn't much you can do about the noise either as the front of the house is right on the street with the living room right there as well. If you don't like walking, then this place is not close to anything. The house is right on the sea but not really any beach. You need to head to north beach for the sand. Golf carts are a must!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubyduey
Kingman, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“loved this house”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My very first trip to Isla Mujeres I found this place online. I was a little worried at first about the safety of mexico with 4 women traveling alone, but rest assured, we had the time of our lives. This house has security gates and windows ( not that i feel it was needed on isla). The house was very nice and perfect for 4 people. A small wading pool and beach access was favorable. The renter lady Vicki was nice but the owners were very sweet. This house has everything you need to live for a stay. Kitchen appliances, water, towels, sheets, toilet paper etc. you just need your clothes and bathroom goodies. Theres even tv, dvd, cable and wifi. Rent a cart to get around the island. There is so much to see!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
isla-my2n...
Stow, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

If you're sunlovers, this property does not have private sunbathing as the palapa covers the entire patio except for right in front of the back bedroom. There were 2 lounge chairs - 1 was broken - and 6 regular chairs - 4 broken beyond use and 1 was cracked. The wading pool was empty and looked like it hadn't been functioning for a while and the beach side shower didn't work either. The metal gate you see on the street side is also located at the back of the house to provide beach access. It made me feel a bit 'imprisoned'. If the weather is bad / windy, sitting under the palapa is impossible due to high winds blowing through, so we hung out in the living room which we found to be dark. Since it's located on a main street that connects downtown to the Colonias, there is a lot of street noise even into the night. Originally booked this house for 2 full weeks but decided on splitting it with a week at a different property. Glad we did because one week was long enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The freezer was large enough for a bag of ice
Liked least: Amenities broken/not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing