We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Island Slumber: Cozumelbeachhouse.com Villa Debra”
other travellers have booked this property
Cozumel Beach House Villa Debra Luxury Ocean From Million Dollar View sleeps 14
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozumel Beach House Villa Debra Luxury Ocean From Million Dollar View sleeps 14
C9 is Villa Debra in Gated Community
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Cozumel Beach House Villa Debra Luxury Ocean From Million Dollar View sleeps 14
C9 is Villa Debra in Gated Community
Infinity pool with children's pool
Huge second level terrace with amazing sunsets
Locally-handcrafted dining with seating for 12
Completely stocked large kitchen with everything y
1st floor master bedroom - king bed
1st floor bedroom - 2 queen beds
1st floor bedroom - queen bed
Master Bedroom California King Size plus sofa Bed
Fully tiled bathrooms
Large Private Deck and unobstructed View to Ocean
Barbecue Area on your private deck
Ocean View right from the Living Room and into a sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pandorade...
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Island Slumber: Cozumelbeachhouse.com Villa Debra ”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was like a honeymoon at Villa Debra!!!

John and I have stayed in 6 different hotels/villas/suites during our month of travel from Pensacola Beach, Fl to Caye Caulker, Belize, San Pedro & Ambergris Caye, Akumal & Cozumel, Mexico. We love this place!!

When we were searching for a month's accommodations in Cozumel, we discovered Jasianna Jaxen, a beautiful Mexican-Canadian lady whose Villa Paradise was one of out two choices. Conflicted about which to book, Jasianna offered for us to tour her properties and if we did not choose one, she offered to deliver us to our next destination. Can't refuse that opportunity!

There being only 2 of us, we first choose Villa Paradise, and on our day of arrival, our gracious hostess invited us to join a few other guests for a cook out at Villa Debra, her second property that is beachfront. The event so impressed us, we requested to stay in Villa Debra when a booking opened up.

We were so excited last week that Villa Debra was available and we spent 2 lovely days there. Since there were 4 bedrooms and two of us we had the opportunity to choose which bed and bedroom we liked most. And, of course there are 2 master suites, each with King beds/bedrooms, both beachfront, so....we hung out in each room to select our "suite spot".

The downstairs king opens directly on the beach so we tried that first...close to the kitchen, E suite bath, huge closets, a safe!, and a very private and romantic view. Then we went upstairs to the master suite which is almost wall to wall glass overlooking the Caribbean Sea through a 1000 ft tiled terrace with a perfect palapa roof that framed the view from the huge bed. Of course, that's the room we claimed for ourselves!

Jasianna is the consummate hostess. Nothing was unattended. She even made breakfast for us on our first morning, bringing all the food for us, and making certain our brief stay was off to a perfect start. After a day of snorkeling, she generously invited us to join her and her many friends & clients at the Money Bar where we felt like locals. The next morning, a sweet note and extra coffee was at our door.

You cannot believe how beautiful the sea is from the cool bedroom with the perfect 'framed' view. Our bed was comfy, slept well, and I awakened to coffee and breakfast in bed--allowing me to feel like a princess in my huge bed/bedroom, floating out over the gorgeous beach and water.

Everything you need is here. Whether you are 4 couples, two families, or one big family, you have plenty of room to play, eat, dime, cook, nap, and the bathrooms are all huge and accommodating. The guest books read like a travel novel and Jasianna's staff, Josephina and Minelli, are meticulous in their cleaning, stocking, and finishing touches.

Things we love about Villa Debra:

The welcoming & informative book about the house, the protected marine park, and so many options for an in house chef, private parties, recommendations for diving, snorkeling, sightseeing, and of course, Jasianna's personal care and assistance.

The beds: comfy, clean, good sheeting. All the beds were comfy!

The bedrooms: large, graciously furnished.
2 master suites with King beds, one bedroom with 2 queen beds, and one bedroom with a queen bed.

The kitchen: well appointed. Lots of cooking spices (saves lots of you cook like we do), plenty of pots and pans for small or large groups. Plenty of ice, and a washer/dryer nearby.

The towels were fluffy. Yes, believe it! Odd how so many places have poor quality towels. Our bath towels were plentiful and beautifully arrayed for each bathroom and huge beach towels were also soft, fluffy, enjoyable to use.

The entertainment center was stocked with movies & music. The use of the phone is free!!!
(Amazing) the property concierge was awesome to help with carting our luggage, groceries, etc. for lunch, we decided on Carlos & Charlie's, and he quickly found a great taxi for us, too.

The villa has its own private beach & water access, beach chairs, and is very close to the pool but not so close that you hear any noise except the birds and the water. That's very nice, private, secluded but yet close to everything.

There are kayaks for your use, a huge pool, and the upstairs deck is perfect for sunset or entertaining, napping in the hammock.

What we liked the least: it stays booked up so we couldn't stay longer!! Hahaha. True.

So if you want quality, privacy, and your very own Executive Concierge, book Villa Debra right now! Hurry!

Also: pre-order your groceries, consider a chef of you have a larger group, and stay longer! It's truly a wonderful place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Humbly Grateful for your esquisite review from such a great value and respected guest. I am honor to have you in Villa Debra and Villa Paradise.
Mi Casa es su Casa and look forward to creating many more moments to enrich our lives as your VIP Concierge in Paradise Cozumel
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneflama...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT HOUSE , BAD ADMINISTRATION”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
6
people found this review helpful

I HAD ALL MY EXPECTATIONS ON VILLA DEBRA DUE TO ITS BEAUTIFULL LOCATION AND SUPER EXPENSIVE PRICE !!! But even though the house is great , the administration really does the minimum TO GIVE YOU A MEMORABLE STAY !!!!, the owner was not even there when we got to cozumel and sent some guys id to pic us up at the aport, finally a diferent one came JUST TO SHOW US WHICH TAXI TO CATCH ....REALLY !!! , and no one could really helped us for unpayed internet NOT WORKING !!! 2 days for an answer , we were billed for 2 glasses of water we broke 25 usd each, and overall, felt that justice has not been made for the reimbursement of the safe deposit

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank You Rene for your review, We respect your position we must answer our position for other guest to understand.
1) We can"t longer pick up guest from the Airpot due to Union Taxies and Mexican Federal Police rules, Big fines and jail.
2) Untruth statement of Internet Unpaid ( bills are paid automatic - not delays) Internet in Cozumel South Area can be slow and at times not working due to the Service Provider ( Third World Country) .. We apologize for the inconvenience this may cost to loose your patience.
3) Damage Deposit: It was charge $50.00 USD not only for several broken glasses. It was from all the mess left behind that cost 2 extra maids to clean and damage to the sheet and towels stains, as express to you.
We are taking in consideration all your observations and look forward to Serve you better next time, and I will make sure I am here to be of Service to you and your family.
Jasianna K. Jaxen
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast, USA
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you Kendel:

We appreciate you choosing staying with us, and look forward to see you again. Maids appreciate all the goodies you left for them. You guys were so clean, generous, kind and even you had a large wedding crowd all was very well taking care of.
Again
Thank you
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you Jack and Family :

We appreciate very much your recommendation and look forward to see you again in our humble Villa.
You guys Rock as guest, clean, friendly, nice kind family. Wellcome back anytime.

Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vin S
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Can no longer trust the service or amenities provided in the past.”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Debra the week before Christmas of 2015.

It was with the same trepidation we all find renting overseas. Jasianna encouraged us to use the “friends and family” payment option with PayPal to avoid extra fees. Do not take her advice as you will have no recourse if things don’t work out. We should have known better.

The place has recently passed hands from Debra who had outstanding ratings, to Jasianna sometime in 2014. So do be aware that a lot of the great ratings are from Debra’s great hostess skills and not necessarily from Jasianna. Jasianna is trying to keep up the good connections and ratings that Villa Debra has scored but unfortunately she is missing the mark. She appears to be trying to run many businesses leaving her little time for responding to requests and questions. She convinces her clients that “all is in good hands” and “she will take responsibility for everything,” but she falls terribly short.

Our biggest issue is that she has gotten mixed up with a disreputable travel agent who convinced her of providing her clients with airline tickets for 25% off. DO NOT GET COERCED INTO THIS DEAL!!! GET YOUR AIRLINE TICKETS DIRECTLY AND NOT THROUGH ANY RECOMMENDATION OF JASIANNA!!! We got scammed terribly in trying to get 10 people tickets from the US to Cozumel during Christmas week. After we paid for everything in full, Jasianna’s travel agent abruptly canceled all our tickets 5 days before departure! We ended up spending many hours on the phone with American Airlines to reclaim our cancelled tickets, spent an additional $1800 to do so, and Jasianna was absolutely NO HELP through this dreadful, stressful experience. She only offered “don’t worry, you will get your tickets within 24 hours of departure, I am sure you can trust these nice men”….and “I take total responsibility for recommending them.” However, she offered absolutely no restitution only that, “Oh, I won’t use them again.” She then went dark until receiving a text from her upon landing asking if we had ever made it to the island and if so, when would we be checking in.

Villa Debra, named after its original owner, is indeed a beautiful house and nicely located with a dock, sandy beach, and nearby pool. However, it is showing some signs of necessary maintenance and upkeep such as empty first aid kits, disheveled supplies in the kitchen, a couple broken/loose tiles on the patio, a living room window that does not close completely, etc. The house is huge and can sleep many, however the pull-out couches have seen better days and are pretty uncomfortable.

Jasianna’s daughter, who met us upon arrival, summed up our total experience well by stating, “my mom is very busy so can’t reply to every request or issue.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Vin for the review truly Appreciate time you took to write it.
1) In our lease agreement for the past 4 years has stipulated that you are responsable for your bank charges. We do not benefit from sending it as friend and family payment through paypal except YOU.
2) I am not in the business of Air Lines or Booking Flights neither I plan to do so. My Intentions were to help you and translate properly for you however I was not in control of any Air Lines schedules etc.
3) We do have maintenance schedule every month. Most of our guest come to enjoy the beautiful sun, beach, tranquility, They do not pay attention to tiles in the outside patio ( which they were during the time that sand was being place on the beach) titles were replace before you left.
Thank you so much for your review and look forward to your next visit.
Jasianna K. Jaxen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing