We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My family and I had a great time at Marco's "one...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
5LISAM196...
Covington, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My family and I had a great time at Marco's "one of a kind" home!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 5 stayed at The House of Mirrors June 10, 2015 for 3 nights. It was an excellent stay and Marco was a wonderful host. When we arrived in Cozumel he was at the house waiting for us and showed us around and answered questions. He recommended several wonderful places to eat both tasty and economical. We visited several of them and they were indeed wonderful and helped to make our stay memorable. Marco also suggested some places for us to go snorkeling and around town. Marco even helped us coordinate our departure via ferry as the day was very rainy and helped me make a reservation over the phone. The house and grounds are very beautiful and unique, I am so glad to have stayed here. Two very spacious bedrooms on the 2nd floor with plenty of storage and balconies each with there own bathroom and a bungalow with its own bathroom. The pool and outdoor shower is also beautiful and such a nice addition to our stay. This house is a great value and is within walking distance to the town square. Hope to see you again Marco and thanks!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cozumel, Mexico
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marco! And of course the house that shows a real sense of a value for architecture.
Liked least: A dog that I heard barking in the neighborhood...typical of all Cozumel neighborhood.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jean m
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Felt like home!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were in Cozumel for 5 weeks, the entire family from mid-Feb to end of March 2015, we had a great time. The house is well located, downtown Cozumel, lots of restaurants, accommodations, groceries, stores of all kind and "tortillería" in walking distance. Marco is a great host, very helpful with all aspects of Cozumel from cooking experience to best beaches! The house is very confortable with all you need for cooking, hamacs, sheets, washing machine, beautiful garden (really nice and rare plants) and a great pool! We highly recommend it.
Jean Morin, Quebec City, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the garden and swimming pool
Liked least: That I had to live the place!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richibucto, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing