We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect 👌 Just what we were looking...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical garden-Walkway and balcony at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical garden-Walkway and balcony at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Balcony-Tropical garden-Walkway at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico Dodo Residential
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Tropical garden-Walkway and balcony at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Balcony-Tropical garden-Walkway at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Dodo Residential
Balcony and walkway at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
King size bedroom,Dodo Residential-Cozumel,Mexico
Bathroom-Shower at Dodo Residential in Cozumel,Mexico
Dining room set
Futon-sofa bed-living room.
Front gate Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Downtown area
Sunset in Cozumel,Mexico
Light house at Punta Sur
Caribbean Sea-Cozumel,Mexico
Sunk ship in Cozumel,Mexico
Beach area in Cozumel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gina S
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect 👌 Just what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We recently returned from a fantastic holiday on the beautiful island of Cozumel.
We were looking for somewhere to stay that was affordable and situated in the town of San Miguel with lots of restaurants and local activities. The Dodo Residential Apartment,s were absolutely perfect for us in every single way. Our apartment # 11 was on the top floor with a constant breeze and a glorious morning sunrise The apartment itself was totally adequate with a large air conditioned bedroom with lots of different settings so important to get a good night's sleep and a ultra clean bathroom and the kitchen had everything you possible needed this led onto a lovely lounge/dining room looking out onto the balcony. We have visited many other Caribbean islands and have to say we felt totally safe in Cozumel the whole time we were there even when walking around late in the evening everyone was so friendly we didn't see one hint of any trouble.If you won't to experience the real way of life in Mexico then look no further! We most definitely will be coming back and this was the opinion of all the other tenants we spoke to some who have become true friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
My wife Delffi and myself want to thank you for your very nice review about your stay at our Dodo Residential Apartments.
We are very glad to read you enjoyed your vacation time here with us and so happy to know you are considering to come back next Winter Spring season!
We will be delighted to be your host again and are very looking forward to have you here with us next year!
Thank you again!
Sincerely
Philippe and Delffi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek71965...
1 review
“Location, Accommodation, Communication”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location was unbeatable. We were right there at the Mercado (Market), in a safe gated efficiency apt., and only a five minute walk to the tourist shops. Philippe helped us to find the best jeep rental experience I've found on Cozumel, and he was genuinely always concerned about our comfort at Dodo. The support staff was impeccable in cleanliness, helpfulness, and trustworthiness. The people of Cozumel are the friendliest I've encountered in all my travels, and my Dodo experience was certainly a gem in this paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaolinoPh...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, nice location, wonderful host!”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed at Phillippe's Dodo Apartments for 8 nights around Christmas 2017, and we had a wonderful stay.
Our 1-bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor was very spacious and clean. The bedroom had ample closet and drawer space for both of us to spread out and organize our belongings. The kitchen was equipped with a variety of glassware, plates, utensils and cookware.
We rented a scooter for the week and we were able to park it inside the apartments gates. The garden area is lovely and well kept. We also had maid service every other day.
The location is great, walking distance to the main square and waterfront, and also close to many grocery and convenience stores.
Phillippe is a wonderful host, genuine and friendly, and quick to respond to any questions or requests.
We can't wait to visit Cozumel and stay here again, highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for your stay and kind review Paolo, we were delighted to have you here and we felt so pleased by having you and your girlfriend here at Dodo Residential.
We like what we do and would like to become better each time and we are ready to improve in every detail.
Great to hear you will come back at Dodo's!
We can't wait to see you back!
Philippe & Delffi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lenochs
Sebastopol, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a well-maintaiend and equipped single bedroom suite with a full kitchen, A/C, and hot water.”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a clean well equipped and maintained single-bedroom suite with hot water, sheets, towels, and A/C.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your stay with us here at Dodo Residential apartments, Len.
It was very nice to meet and have you here with us!
We hope to see you again sometime soon here at Dodo's!
We wish you the best!
Philippe & Delffi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sholeh66
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cool oasis in the middle of the city”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This one bedroom apartment is part of a two building, three story high structure that faces a beautiful mature garden with lots of palm trees and orchids growing on trees. We loved the location as it is next to a local market and 10 minute walk to down town. We rented the ground floor so we didn't have to drag our diving gear up the stairs. Number 2 apartment is right at the end of the row and close to a charming little well. They have a space off the bedroom for gear but we mostly rinsed our gear outside. This apartment was very quiet and cool to sit outside.
The kitchen is small but has a full fridge with stove and microwave. We made breakfast but no other meals as there are plenty of cheap places to eat out.
Philippe has his own honey farm and we loved bringing some for gifts. Nelly cleaned our room every other day with fresh towels and the bedding got changed once a week. We had a great time here for one month stay and highly recommend it. We also rented a car and never had any issues parking on the street in front of the apartment. They have newly added security cameras but we felt safe as Nelly and the gardener were there all day. Philippe and Delfie were very friendly and looked after all our needs. We will defiantly go back to this little gem anytime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your nice comments Sholeh and John!
We as well were delighted to have had the change to have such a nice, happy and respectfull tenants as you were.
It is always a pleasure to may be part of a great vacation and we will be very pleased to have you back here with us at Dodo Residential apartments any time, this is your home away from home!
Sincerely
Philippe & Delffi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing