We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love it here. Great location for local food and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical garden-Walkway and balcony at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical garden-Walkway and balcony at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Balcony-Tropical garden-Walkway at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico Dodo Residential
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Tropical garden-Walkway and balcony at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Balcony-Tropical garden-Walkway at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Dodo Residential
Balcony and walkway at Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
King size bedroom,Dodo Residential-Cozumel,Mexico
Bathroom-Shower at Dodo Residential in Cozumel,Mexico
Dining room set
Futon-sofa bed-living room.
Front gate Dodo Residential,Cozumel,Mexico
Downtown area
Sunset in Cozumel,Mexico
Light house at Punta Sur
Caribbean Sea-Cozumel,Mexico
Sunk ship in Cozumel,Mexico
Beach area in Cozumel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bjhDelFue...
Cancun, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love it here. Great location for local food and walking to town.”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented a one bedroom apt and they put in a single bed. This place is so well kept and clean. The staff is friendly and the other tenants easy to live around. I love the location. Easy walk to my dive dock and lockers, easy to town, and you are 1/2 block from the market, cheap good eats, and a big clean laundry. The grounds are safe and pleasent to sit out and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: The sitting furniture lack a little comfort.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bri1188
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room and wonderful people!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome location, great accommodation, and very helpful staff. You get to have the local experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScubaCF
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on a budget”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Room number 8 from December 26, 2014 to January 2, 2015. We found the apartments on homeaway.com. The owner Philippe answered by inquiry and was very nice. The price for the week was great for the Christmas holidays. We have stayed all over in Cozumel and this was the first time we were not going to be along the water. The apartments are located on Avenida 25. It is 5 blocks from the waterfront. So make sure you have your comfy walking shoes. You can also rent a bike, scooter or car (parking is a little difficult).

Our room was on the first floor and room 8. I think they are all one-bedroom apartments. Our room had a king size bed and full kitchen. The living room had a futon and dining table for 4. It also had two bar chairs to sit at the counter. Our kitchen even came with an oven (looked pretty new). The room looks like it was recently painted. The AC was in the bedroom, but the rest of the place did not have one. We were asked to turn off the fans and AC while we were out. That helps the owner to be able to keep the prices down. Our room was very clean. Nelly is in charge of keeping the rooms clean and her and her daughter do a great job.

There is a small grocery store a few blocks away and the market is right around the corner, which is filled by locals. The OXXO is also close which is like 7 eleven stores. We found a place to take our clothes to be washed around the block (but we never had to use them).

The apartments are very quiet and the grounds are beautiful. We had chairs outside along with some tables with chairs between the two apartment buildings. There are a total of 12 apartments.

Bed was a little hard (but that is what we find mostly when visiting Yucatan area. Each room has purified water for a small cost (I forget the cost). Bathroom was a large size shower with a curtain. Free Wi-Fi, and plenty of channels on the TV in English.

We were a little worried about staying so far away from the waterfront, but this place was quiet and we felt very safe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet area
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSlas...
Cozumel, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Cozumel!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If you're traveling to Cozumel and want an apartment to stay this is THE place. Not many apartment in the island are as well build and nice as this one. We looked everywhere and this was the best option. Near to the sea (just 5 blocks!), quiet, clean, full equipped, super fast internet and everything you need to live in one of the best places in the world! Also the owners (Delfi and Philippe) are super friendly and always helping with anything you need! As a foreign country traveler that was crucial to me!
This is the place I want to stay my next time in Cozumel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing