We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 691)
Filter reviews
5 691 results
Traveller rating
2 202
1 843
896
447
303
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 202
1 843
896
447
303
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal club los olivos stayed at the occidental grand sonora grill specialty restaurants dive shop fish dive palancar the mediterranean restaurant quiet pool first club stayed in building beach restaurant pizza place lobby bar grounds are beautiful activity pool
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 5 691 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious. Cleaning services were impeccable. All of the staff go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Service in the restaurants and bars is excellent. There are 2 pools, one family and one adult. There is no swim up bar but both pools have a good amount of umbrellas so no matter what time of day we would go down to the pool we could always find lounge chairs with an umbrella. They have great shade palm trees on the beach as well so you can stay out of the sun if you choose. It is a smaller resort than some but not small in everything they provide. Due to the hurricane several years ago there is no longer the coral or large amount of fish to see when snorkeling off the beach in front of the resort but the tour was so very worth it. We used Alberto's snorkeling tour and the captain and diving/snorkeling guide were very professional and fun to go with. We were taken to 3 reefs and the fish, starfish and coral was beautiful to see. As an RCI member we were treated as if we were Occidental Members and with that came additional benefits, discounts and attention. We were very pleased with the connoisseur extra attention and activities in the 1st club that was offered to us as RCI member.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank BrendaKR7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, Gerente at Occidental Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear brendalk8

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental cozumel hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.
we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.
Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

If the food would improve, the resort would be a great place to stay. The beds are very comfortable so you get a great nights sleep. The beach is awesome. We love to snorkel and we saw stingrays, blowfish, eels, etc. The pool was never too crowded. Most days we had good service at the pool. My family loved the beach and water volleyball.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trip19474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, Gerente at Occidental Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

In Occidental Cozumel we strongly believe that there is always room for improvement and your comments will assist our team in their continuous efforts aimed at meeting our guests' expectations, therefore we greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your constructive critics.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Great week at this hotel where my son and daughter in law were married! It was a perfect beach wedding, Nadia the wedding planner was fabulous! As a bucket list check mark I went scuba diving.! Very anxious scared however ii took the plunge and did it!!! Credit goes out to the dive shop staff and our trainer Sandra! The dive was incrediable, Sandra was with us to calm all the fears and point out to us a magical world / so patient so knowledgeable and an excellent trainer! Thanks so much!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mariagk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, Gerente at Occidental Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear mariagk2018

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Occidental Cozumel was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great experience all around. The reservation system was a bit annoying but besides that this was an absolute pleasure of a trip. We had such a lovely time at the resort and exploring the beautiful island.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank MariaRiviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, Gerente at Occidental Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Maria Rivera

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Gabriela Gaeta
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. This is the only place to have a/c. A few umbrellas around pool but fans needed everywhere. Hotel lobby, all bar areas, restaurants and patios. Many nice seating areas, just sweltering. Food was plentiful but tasteless and unappealing. Same stuff every day. Meat/soy burgers or hotdogs best bet. Specialty restaurants very lacking in quality but nicely presented on pretty plates. Forget long pant requirements, saw plenty walk in in nice shorts and sandals with polo shirt. Would not return. Iberostar next door provided better food, lots of wildlife ( peacocks) and rooms closer to beach and restaurants. Beach wasn’t raked or cleaned so much seaweed and bugs. Need lots of hammocks.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank ftloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela G, Gerente at Occidental Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear ftloos

Thank you for your visit and constructive critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews