We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Shore Excursion!”

The Original Salsa and Salsa
Ranked #1 of 8 Food & Drink in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An interactive cooking show like no other! Two Dancing Chefs take you through a variety of Mexican salsas, as well as teach you how to make Margaritas and dance the salsa! Try your culinary creations with tasty snacks and try an assortment of drinks, including all-you-can-drink Margaritas, Jamaica Tea (Hibiscus Herbal Tea) and Bottled Water.Guests have 1.5 to 2 hours of free time after the dance lesson, where head into town to shop. Note: Participants must be at least 5 years of age and must be 21 years of age to drink alcoholic beverages.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a fun excursion, and something different to do in Cozumel. The dancing chefs were very entertaining and everything was very interactive. The Margarita's flow very freely, they are tasty and you'll learn how to make 2- different kinds yourself. We made 5- different salsa's and a guacamole, plus they served some cheese quesadillas and chicken taquitos. Getting the recipe's to take home was a nice touch too. The dancing part was fun too. Additionally, you can choose to stay at the resort longer and use the pool or the "beach" if you'd like which was very nice.

Thank ChuckE976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you remembered to take your recipe sheet home with you! This way you can re-create the classic margaritas and the delicious salsas! :) Hopefully you remember the dance moves or you always have the option to visit our social media pages for some reminders! Thanks again, hope to see you again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dancing chefs"
in 287 reviews
"learned how"
in 137 reviews
"guacamole"
in 183 reviews
"taquitos"
in 47 reviews
"drinking margaritas"
in 41 reviews
"learn how"
in 85 reviews
"left feet"
in 33 reviews
"virgin margaritas"
in 31 reviews
"making margaritas"
in 28 reviews
"chef hats"
in 28 reviews
"unlimited margaritas"
in 27 reviews
"dance lessons"
in 24 reviews
"shore excursion"
in 132 reviews
"learning how"
in 68 reviews
"frozen margaritas"
in 33 reviews
"great fun"
in 122 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 114 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 2 077 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So much fun!!!! We leave bed learning how to make all the different salsas and the margaritas were fantastic!

Thank Khori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks the the excellent review :) We truly appreciate it! Cheers and ole'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed this a lot. It was fun and very interactive. I highly recommend. My husband was only going because I asked him to but he enjoyed it also.

Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Karen :) How wonderful it is that you had a great visit with us in our Cozumel venue! Thank you so much for taking a moment of your time to review our tour! Glad the hubby enjoyed the tour also! Cheers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to this experience as a cruise ship excursion. We were greeted with some margaritas and spent the morning learning to make salsas and margaritas. It was great to learn the recipes and to have all of the ingredients ready to go. The margaritas were very good, and surprisingly easy to make. Although it was strange for my wife and I to start drinking at 9:30 in the morning, it didn't seem strange to some of our table mates, as the gentleman next to me was drinking a few at a time (he never got to the point of doing anything to upset anyone around). The salsa were all easy to make, and we were glad to get the recipe guide at the end. As for the dancing, my wife and I had fun, though I realized that I am truly not a dancer. It would take a lot more than one dance lesson to make me a better salsa dancer...but the alcohol helped me not to care about what I looked like. Overall, it was a great morning, and we enjoyed staying for an hour afterwards to sit on the beach at the hotel. A great group of dancing chefs helped make the day fun.

Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Andrew! Can you believe a classic margarita only has a couple of quality spirits and a few fresh ingredients :) Glad you enjoyed learning how to make margaritas along with the roasted & fresh salsas! Yes, we agree the tour can begin early for an all you can drink margarita affair, but oddly with the combination of a beautiful view and new table mates who become friends, makes it all right! Thank you for the excellent review! Hope to see you on your next visit :) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great time ! We made 6 different salsas and had excellent margaritas!!
We booked this excursion when we went on our cruise Norwegion Getaway! It was great to learn how to dance also! The girls were awesome that were our teachers!!!!
I would book this excursion again!!!!

Thank debstr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoinette7, Manager at The Original Salsa and Salsa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello! Wow, that is awesome, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our tou: salsa making, salsa eating, margarita making & drinking, and of course the dance lesson :) Thank you for choosing Salsa and Salsa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Salsa and Salsa also viewed

 

Been to The Original Salsa and Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing