We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
King Bedroom unit 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel Standard Master Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel
Standard Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
harveybou...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in March 2014

We have stay at Villa Deja Blue every time we come to Cozumel. It feels like home. The Villa is clean, well maintained and perfect for a quiet getaway. The owners are wonderful and accommodating. You are close to town, restaurants, the beach and grocery stores. But if you don't want to cook check out Sylvia's restaurant attached to the Villa's. Great home-cooked meals at a reasonable price, served by Sylvia herself. I would highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: was busy in town when many ships were in port.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrtlc67
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Great Respite from the World!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start? Dennis and Silvia are there to greet you on arrival with smiles and to let you know they have certain expectations of their guests. As they are basically opening their home to you and insuring the enjoyment of everyone staying this was great! I used to operate a motel, so I am picky about cleanliness and this place is nearly immaculate from the exterior to the interior. This place is not a mega resort rather more of a boutique style escape that is well maintained daily. Have a problem, let Dennis know and it will be resolved. Need directions, dinner ideas, help finding something, Dennis will make sure you are taken care of. It was more like staying with a friend than at a hotel. Most anything was no more than half mile (800 meters) to a mile (1600 meters) away. The local grocery was 2 blocks as was a place to rent scooters (only for the adventurous!) Breakfast, although not included, was at La Cocina de Silvia on property. The cost is so low and the convenient location you cannot go wrong (see reviews). The pool was not heated, but did not need to be in the summer. The grounds are very well landscaped. If you are a diver, there is a rinse area and a place to hang your gear to dry. You can walk to two dive ops from this place and most have stores in the town (Centro) that are covered in the 1 mile or less radius. Studio Blue is who we used (review will be completed on them) and they pick you up at Villa deja Blue and take you to the boat. The rooms have all you need especially if you get the kitchen/living area (connected to bedroom but needs a door unlocked for use). The bed took some time for my back to adjust to, but everyone has their preference so it is hard to make that perfect. The bathroom was well lighted, had hot water, was clean, and a hair dryer and coffee maker. The decor is rustic Mexican, and charming. The living room/kitchen was well stocked. Full stove, microwave, refrigerator, sink, dishes, breakfast bar and stools. For drinking and brushing your teeth is a 5 gallon bottle of water. A pitcher or two is in the room for you to fill and keep the water cold in the refrigerator. A full couch, love seat and chair are around a coffee table and a selection of reading material is available. The TV is available, but 85% or more of the TV is in Spanish of course, but we were not there to watch TV. There is street noise, but there is everywhere unless you go to a resort way out of town and then you better have extra money for a rental car or the taxi because NOTHING is in walking distance. The Mariachi band playing for someone's girlfriend was interesting (late at night and woke me up but I thought I must be dreaming it). I was fascinated watching the hummingbirds around the pool area when I wasn't diving. A special meal arranged for our anniversary by our concierge (Dennis) was maravilloso!

In summary, if you are looking for an all-inclusive this in not your place;however, it you are looking for a charming inn with hosts that work with you to enhance you vacation for a very reasonable cost, then this is where you want to be.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g150809-d4011406-r307480930-Villa_Deja_Blue-Cozumel_Yucatan_Peninsula.html#

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dennis there to help you out!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful condo with pool and everything you need to enjoy it”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Attached breakfast and lunch is awesome and convenient, barbecue grill on site, private patio and pool , walking distance to ocean, dive shops and stores

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bed and pool
Liked least: not sure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3DTex
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at Casa Deja Blue – We will be coming back.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My spouse and I just returned from our first four night stay at Casa Deja Blue from Aug 8-12, 2015. This is our third trip to Cozumel staying downtown our 1st trip and in a condo up North our 2nd. Casa Deja Blue is now officially our favorite and we won’t be staying anywhere else. We had a great experience from booking to departure.

The location is very convenient as it is just 2 blocks from the water front and more importantly only 2 blocks from a large combined grocery and Wal-Mart like store. It is located on the edge of downtown in a quiet neighborhood that feels very safe and quiet. The place has around 7 units which doesn’t feel too large and is run by the owners Dennis and Silvia. They are both very friendly and ready to answer any questions or help with any of your needs. You can tell when you first arrive that they take great pride in their property as it is very clean upon entering the grounds with a beautiful large swimming pool which the rooms overlook.

We were on the third floor which we liked. We had quite a bit of luggage as we are divers but Dennis and his staff helped us up and down with our luggage which was so nice and refused to take any extra tip for doing it. Our room had a large living room combined with a full kitchen which is important to us as we cook all of our own meals. In addition, we had a large bedroom with attached bathroom/shower. All of the rooms were fully air-conditioned, very well maintained and clean. You get all of this for $65 per night. That’s right $65 per night for a great room, swimming pool, beautiful grounds and first class service from onsite owners.

This is not a luxury hotel, but that would cost $200 per night in Cozumel. We’ve paid $150 for accommodations on Cozumel that aren’t better than Casa Deja Blue. If you are want very clean and well maintained lodgings at an extremely fair price with great service look no further as I won’t be. We love this place and will be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jk c
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everything you have read about Casa Deja Blue regarding Dennis Anderson ,owner, is 100% valid. He is friendly, informative, helpful,and enjoyable to be around. He will go out of his way to do anything to make your stay as wonderful and safe as possible. His knowledge of the island of Cozumel is 2nd to none. It was a pleasure to stay at Casa Deja Blue, and at the time of this review, we have already reserved for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: complete overall stay and experience
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing