We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo, in safe complex on the beach”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Palman13
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Condo, in safe complex on the beach”
Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed last year at another unit in Residencia Reef but that unit was not available and we found Casa Laurie on line. We were only going to be able to stay a few days, so availabilities were limited. We contacted the Pawel at Enjoy Cozumel the on-line manager and the unit was available. We got the access information via email and when we got to the unit it was ready. The unit was a very comfortable 2BR/2BA unit with two king/queen beds, big kitchen and sitting area. While the unit was not on the beach, it had a beautiful beach and pool view, on the first floor with a wrap around patio. There was a small lap pool but the heater didn't work and would have been a bit cold. The unit was perfect for our needs, comfortable to live in and provided easy access to the beach and pool. You could tell the owners cared about home, it was nicely decorated and had many homey touches. Good complex, nice unit, perfect our needs for a dive time in Cozumel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access to the beach and pool
Liked least: Lap pool heated was not working
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
altagirl0...
Vail, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect small condo away from town, on the water”
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This condo is beautifully decorated and very warm and cozy. The wrap around deck with lap pool (heated) makes this a desireable condo, taking a dip in the morning or evening is a great way to start or end the day. There is a pier a short walk to the beach for dive pick up. Snorkeling is fun, lets you have some great exercise and there are plenty of fish to see. South down the beach there are several "playas" where you can find fun and food during the day but the condo has a full kitchen and cooking with the groceries available on the island can be very tasty. This was our 2nd rental of this unit and we plan to rent again in the fall!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnrodma...
Annandale, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great quality and convenience only surpassed by the view and location”
Reviewed 17 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

This condo was a great place to stay! Our family of 3 adults and 2 teenagers stayed there during April and saw few other vacationers, so Casa Laurie and the property felt nearly private to us, which is exactly what we hoped for. We came to get away from it all and that's exactly what we got. The condo was well-kept and we especially liked the ground level access to the common areas, including 2 pools--one overlooking the beach. The living/dining room areas were awash with light and sea breezes from the wall-to-ceiling sliding glass doors offering a view of the impeccably maintained grounds. We particularly appreciated the individual cooling units in each bedroom, but one bathroom had an unpleasant musty smell. We loved the wrap-around deck with ample semi-private seating areas and a lap pool. The beachfront pool was less than a minute's walk via a charming wooden bridge nestled into the lush greenery. The beach was short but well groomed, feeling almost private. A short walk to the south are several small shops and restaurants, though they were open only for lunch during our stay. Beyond that, the coast is relatively unsettled. You can play around in the water at the property's beach and the snorkeling is okay (my wife saw an octopus the last day!), but we found the snorkeling delightful a 5 minute drive north by car at the national park. We loved the location because we were away from the tourist and cruise ship congestion, but a car is necessary. The staff--Miguel, Alex and Karly--were very helpful. If you stay at Casa Laurie, be sure and bring VHS movies to add to the owner's collection, were fun for relaxing evenings. We'd recommend the Residencias Reef Condos for a great stay in Cozumel!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 3 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Missouri
Reviewed 6 December 2009 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing