We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lanzie R
Santa Clara, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just how I expected. The property was perfectly located in Residencias Reef and steps away from the beach and pool. Very quiet, very clean, well maintained and had all the amenities I was looking for. Alex Franco, the property manager and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. It felt like home away from home. I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the condo steps away from the beach
Liked least: The iquanas were a surpise
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ru4scuba2
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first trip to Cozumel, we stayed in town... this time, we loved the idea of staying beachfront, closer to the dive sites and away from the hustle and bustle. Casa Sharona (formerly Casa Cindy) exceeded our expectations in every way! Spacious, modern, comfortable, and simply beautiful - in fact, I think it's the best condo on the complex. It's the only first floor unit with a large patio, slanted roof for extra shade and completely unobstructed views - after scuba diving every morning (pickup and dropoff at the pier, which is about a 2 minute walk from the patio door) I napped on the large outdoor sofa nearly every afternoon. Heaven!! I knew within seconds of arriving that we'd found the ultimate home away from home, and can't wait to return...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie M
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Tranquil Visit to Cozumel”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Cindy is was a great place to get away from it all. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights, and it was the most relaxing atmosphere. Very few people at the resort, and they were all there for the same reason - to relax and not party all night! The condo is far enough away from the hustle of the city, but close enough that a 15 minute car ride took us to all the activities we wanted. But, to be honest, we did venture into the city one day, but quickly realized we were much happier at the condo! It was quiet and peaceful at all times of the day. There was a bit of noise at night from Secrets Aura, which is right next door, but if you closed your door the noise was cancelled. The only reason I am giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because the listed jacuzzi tub did not function, as the hot water tank is not large enough to fill the whole tub. The pool and beach grounds were beautiful, and impeccably clean and well kept. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to get away from it all! The snorkeling just off the private beach was amazing! We saw tons of cool fish and coral. The boat dock for daytime excursions is very close to the private beach, which meant that you constantly had jet skiers and boats coming in and out, but it really wasn't that big a deal - just made the water more choppy and it was a bit hard to think past the amount of boat fuel getting into the water around you. But, the water was crystal clear blue and beautiful, so it was easy to look past this issue. The free wifi was great so we could send notes home to family and friends. The condo also provided plenty of clean drinking, eating and dishwashing water, so no need to buy bottles!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsterrier
calgary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location great condo”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Couldn't ask for more. Close to beach short drive to town. Comfortable accommodation. Oven however not working. Caretaker very friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Hi there - The oven can sometimes be a bit difficult to operate but it is working and we have provided new instructions on how to use it at the condo. When in doubt, you can also speak to our friendly Guest Manager Alex who can help in figuring it out! Thanks so much for the positive feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D
1 review
“Excellent base to explore and enjoy the island!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful and relaxing time with the kids.

The condo is just as described and provided an excellent base for us to explore and enjoy the island.

It was clean, well laid out and we enjoyed that it was very close to the beach and pools. We had just everything we needed!

A special thanks to Alex's advises and good recommandations, it was really appreciated!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing