We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 980)
Filter reviews
1 980 results
Traveller rating
1 427
380
109
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 427
380
109
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba du outdoor shower reef room alfredo di roma el caribeno le cap ocean suite fish best hotel on the island dive shop main restaurant breakfast buffet adult pool tennis courts outdoor restaurant ocean front private beach
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1 980 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, soft bedding and bath, soft pillows and mattress, varied and great value restaurants, attentive and friendly service. Very nice snorkeling.
My last visit to Playa del Carmen was 5 years ago and I did not expect such a great hotel at Cozumel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chrisoftalmo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we really appreciate them.
Glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and our location.
Look forward to welcoming you back at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort and Spa in the near future.

Cordially,

Henry Walther,
Regional Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed with the family a couple of days. The location is beautiful, worth the visit, would come back just for the location and the beach. The rooms were a bit old, clean, but oldish...The food is expensive, as you would expect from a resort of this caliber, but the quality is no where near the price...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RegioTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and letting us know your thoughts of your visit.
Look forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Henry Walther,
Regional Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My husband & I traveled to Cozumel to celebrate our anniversary & stayed at the Intercontinental Presidente. By far one of the best resorts we have stayed at. Staff was friendly & accommodating from the moment we arrived, right up until we left. Immediately upon arrival, we received a free room upgrade (which was a nice surprise) and we were offered a late check out on our departure day. The property had so much to offer, that even on rainy days, we were still able to enjoy our time on the island. The rooms were very spacious and clean and housekeeping staff did an outstanding job tidying up the room while being respectful to not disturb our belongings. The on site restaurants were great, the staff went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant dining experience. My husband & I meant a to of repeat customers who told us they had been coming to this resort for 20+ years, and at the end of our stay we could honestly see why....we already planned our next trip before we even left!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are spacious & provide an excellent view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your excellent rating and great compliments to our property and our staff at Presidente InterContinental.
I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us from beginning to end! We appreciate your comments on every area and most importantly: our Customer service.

We look forward to your next visit!

See you soon!

Sincerely,
Henry Walther
Regional Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Presidente Intercontinental. It is the fanciest hotel in Cozumel. I found the architectural design on the lobby as a class statement of good taste. It is full of woods and stone, very refreshing, not just to the eye, but to the body too as air flows through the lobby and welcomes you into the hotel.
Our room was in one of the furthest wings of the hotel, and it is very big. So every time it took a good walk to get to the restaurants, to the lobby, but one of the beaches with snorkeling area was right in front.
We were staying in a second story fully renovated room. It was a bit odd that there were no stairs, but ramps. Very convenient for service carts and wheelchairs, but not that practical for anybody else.
We heard from several wedding invites that they were staying in rooms that were not yet renovated, that looked old and not very appealing, specially since the price for the night was actually the same or in some cases even higher than the one we paid. Most wedding guests stayed in the hotel and between 120 and 150 people, but not all of them were treated equally.
The one thing we found very uncomfortable was that none of the restaurants in the hotel had a bathroom. The nearest services were the ones by the pool or the ones in the lobby, but for a hotel that big and that expensive, they should have more toilets, specially when it's used for a wedding with a little over 200 guests.
Finally, the restaurants, the meals, the beverages were good, but pretty expensive. I'm not sure that most of them were worthy value for money.
As for the wedding I can say it was very well organized, the banquet was astonishing and late night they moved us from the palapa restaurant to a saloon with AC. It was a marvelous thing.
As I have reviewed before, perhaps hotels that big are not my thing.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank FranciscoL1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments of your visit, we really appreciate them.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort and enjoyed the Cozumel experience.
Look forward to welcome you back at Presidente InterContinental Cozumel Resort and Spa in the near future.

Warm regards,

Henry Walther,
Regional Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My husband and I have been going to El Presidente every year for the past 25 years! It is absolutely our favorite, relax, unwind and recharge place to go! The staff welcomes you as you enter and this year, Adriana, a concierge, checked us in and again found us the perfect room! Every room here is wonderful, but since I go to snorkel, I love staying in the rooms close to the water. The rooms are all very large and have been updated as has the entire hotel. All beautifully appointed and quiet! The beach there is pristine and well maintained. The view of the sparkling, clear, turquoise water with the best snorkeling on the island, keeps us coming back. Did I mention the food? First class food and service on the beach as well as in the restaurants. Can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are all great!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ctldallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments of your recent stay at the Presidente InterContinental. We are happy to know you keep coming back every year and we thank you for it.

We look forward to welcome you back again!

Warm regards,

Henry Walther
Regional Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews