We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast!”
Review of Sucre Sale

Sucre Sale
Ranked #3 of 6 Bakeries in Cozumel
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Description: Sucré Salé is the new and only french corner in Cozumel. This family owned restaurant will delight you with incredible breakfast, desserts, and original especialties. This is a great place to enjoy some light French treats in a relaxing, clean and charming environment. The best of French pastry. We are waiting for you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Sucré Salé is the new and only french corner in Cozumel. This family owned restaurant will delight you with incredible breakfast, desserts, and original especialties. This is a great place to enjoy some light French treats in a relaxing, clean and charming environment. The best of French pastry. We are waiting for you soon!
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had the most delightful breakfast here last week and were particularly impressed by the attentive, friendly service. Delicious pate sandwich, salmon and spinach turnover and ham and cheese croissant. Freshly squeezed oj too!

Thank lauradix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Wow what a delicious treat the food and atmosphere at Sucre Sale is. On our first visit we had the cooked breakfast with great coffee and we keep coming back sampling the delicious French desserts displayed in their cabinet.
This is the place to go.....Go now before too many others learn it’s open because it’s the kind of place you want to return to again and again.
WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW
The chef is French and the food confirms his talents and delivers authenticity.
The staff are very welcoming, friendly and good at what they do
The coffee is great.
The Cafe is spotlessly clean with lovely food presentation.
The decor is tasteful, modern and has a cool vibe.
The cafe has a relaxed atmosphere that makes you want to just chill out whether you are by yourself or meeting friends.
Wifi is fast for travellers and you can recharge your phones etc.
Excellent value for money.

Thank you Sucre Sale.

1  Thank RonnieNZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimalo kotkova, Propietario at Sucre Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for all your comments, we work very hard to provide you with the best of our work. It is a family business so we all go towards the same goal and it is to have the best service and excellence in our products.
Thank you for your comments we are happy to read you, and we are waiting for you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We were so excited to find this new authentic French bakery/bistro on our second visit to Cozumel. The owner is French, and we have not found pastries any better than these on our trips to France itself. We had the opportunity to try many of their pastries as well a breakfasts and one lunch. All were well above our expectations. The pastries, especially the pain raisin, were a wonderful accompaniment to the made-to-order omelette at breakfast. We also indulged in their triple chocolate dessert which was to die for, as were all the dessert choices. Coffee and pastries revived us for a late morning snack after shopping in the open air markets. Several times we took baguettes to go. They were perfect, crunchy on the outside and soft inside. How this was accomplished on a humid island we don't know! On our final day, we purchased sandwiches for lunch at the airport and were so glad we did as our flight was delayed and we enjoyed them while we waited. However, had we been at the restaurant we would have asked for some condiments to highlight the sandwiches as they were a bit dry. We can't wait to return next year!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mama-Kz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimalo kotkova, Propietario at Sucre Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

hank you very much, it is a pleasure to read you and know that you liked our breakfasts and our delicious desserts, we hope to see you soon and to greet you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I had a very nice brunch with a dessert, both were very good and tasty. Service was great and friendly, I enjoyed it and will return to try numerous other items I saw in their showcase..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ldCozumel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Excellent service! EXCELLENT food! Superb all the way around! We took two desserts with us after lunch and dessert at the cafe. If you are in Cozumel, this is a must stop! Loved it

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank octobersky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimalo kotkova, Propietario at Sucre Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

thank you very much!!
we see you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sucre Sale also viewed

Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Sucre Sale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing