We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Playa Mia Grand Beach Park
from US$29,99
More Info
from US$65,00
More Info
from US$65,00
More Info
Reviews (1 874)
Filter reviews
1 797 results
Traveller rating
828
501
243
116
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
501
243
116
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class mexican cuisine chef luis obstacle course plantains cruise ship an excursion an appetizer day pass older kids lunch buffet free drinks beach chairs plenty of lounge chairs beautiful beach fish royal caribbean
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1 797 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is a great excursion and one you shouldn't miss if you like to cook! This is the second time we've done this class and it was just as much fun, if not more fun, than the first time. Luis is a great chef and entertainer. He is personable and kind and just makes it super fun to be there. Drinks flow...like really flow...and even if you think you don't like what you're cooking you will! After you finish cooking Luis takes you upstairs to enjoy a meal and he sits down and treats you like you are family or the only group he's ever spent time with in his life. HIGHLY recommend this excursion! THANKS Luis!

1  Thank Poppinslala2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is very important for us and we appreciate the time and effort you took.
We hope to see you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The beach is nice. Not my favorite with so much seaweed but that is not the fault of Playa Mia. The beach is clean. The pools are clean. The customer service was great. But the beach is way overcrowded! I realize it's tough with so many cruise ships in the area at once but maybe they should cap off the population. The ocean was not enjoyable for me until I put my water shoes on because of the amount of seaweed. I was disappointed.

Thank Debbie8947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is very importance to us and we appreciate the time and effort to took.
We will keep in mind your comments to closely monitor in our upcoming operations.

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We got the package including the buffet. The food was very good. The whole park was very clean and so much to do. We would defenitly go back.

Thank 641joyced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is very important for us and we appreciate the time and effort you took.
We hope to see you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing day at Playa Mia!! We were in port for the day on a cruise and wanted a relaxing day on the beach with fun for our kids, ages 6-15. We reserved online ahead of time and everything was better than expected. It felt in some areas that we had the place to ourselves. Very small crowd. The beach was beautiful with good snorkeling and inflatable play area. The pool area was amazing and relaxing. Drinks were great, buffet was delicious and staff was very friendly. Would definitely go back.

Thank nschaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is very important for us and we appreciate the time and effort you took.
We hope to see you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Cruises are about much more than life on the ship. They are also about shore excursions and exploration so on a recent cruise with the family, we decided to show our girls some of the available excursions in Cozumel. The one they wanted more than any other, and that we scheduled, was a trip to Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.

Upon exiting the bus and entering into this park, we noticed right away that this was about more than bathing suits and water attractions. There are small shops along the way and on the inside of the park, ready to sell you a massage, hair braiding, and more. Even after you find a lounge chair in which to sit, you will be approached by people wanting to sell you extra services. This might sound annoying, but it actually was not and the reason is because the people were so courteous about it. All it took was a single response of no, and they left you alone.

Once we made our way to the shore, we immediately looked for a set of lounge chairs. We asked for an umbrella also, which are available for rent but were included as part of our all- inclusive shore excursion package. The umbrellas are placed right next to or behind your lounge chair and they make a good choice on a sunny day.

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park isn’t a huge water park and the main section of the water park is actually out in the water. You have to swim to it, and they do provide life jackets to keep everyone safe. My kids liked this and found it pretty cool, since half of the fun is swimming out to the park. I noticed that, in addition to the life jackets, they have employees patrol the water area, helping to keep everyone safe and helping mom and dad relax.

After spending time on the beach, we got hungry and made our way to the large tent for a midday meal. They have a few pools, and we immediately headed the pool located right next to the food pavilion. We found the food decent and a good match for the drinks. Speaking of which, there are two main bars at this park- one for those who select an all- inclusive option; the other with more premium drinks and more variety. We chose the all- inclusive option as part of our shore excursion and I am glad we did. True, the drinks were less exciting, but the convenience made it worthwhile. They provide a bracelet and you can grab as many drinks as you like, no questions asked.

We liked the overall experience at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park and the service and courtesy showed to us made the experience that much better. About the only issue we had was with the water park itself. Yes, there is the park out in the water and there are a few more slides next to one of the pools. But we would have liked a more extensive water park on shore in addition to the one out in the water. Other than this small con, we found the Playa Mia Grand Beach Park experience a positive one overall and we recommend it for your Cozumel entertainment and shore excursion needs.

Thank Great_Beer_Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlayaMiaCozumel, Gerente at Playa Mia Grand Beach Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback, it is very important for us and we appreciate the time and effort you took.
We hope to see you back in Playa Mia Cozumel very soon!

Playa Mia Grand Beach Park.
Isla Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews