We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Yak is the BOMB!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shelli L
Fulton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Yak is the BOMB!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Yak A'lil is a must do vacation spot. I have been to 'The Yak' for 10 years straight and will continue to go back whenever possible! The house is absolutely gorgeous with huge rooms and bathrooms, a very large kitchen with plenty of different spaces to sit and chill or do some high styling dining. It has a very nice screened in porch off the kitchen that opens up to an eternity pool that overlooks the crystal blue ocean. I could do a travel magazine with all the beautiful shots I have taken right from our own private beach! It's also really close to great shopping and dining, beaches and resorts so it's fun to just get out and see the sights.
I would highly recommend staying at Villa Yak A'lil to EVERYONE! It's the absolute gem of Cozumel!

Shelli C

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at Villa Yak'Alil 5 times over the last 9 years and every year, it does not disappoint. This year, the weather was AMAZING!. Magali, the new house caretaker, was wonderful and very attentive. Even made a delicious dinner for us one night. The house manager was very accommodating providing us with transportation and groceries. The house, as usual, was fantastic and very comfortable. Views galore! Waking up every morning looking out my window and watching the boats cruise by carrying divers, fisherman, excursions...never gets old. I can't wait for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thanks for reviewing. It was our pleasure to cater you. We will be happy to serve you even next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennypura...
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Yak Ail in February 2017 for our annual girls' trip. This was our 8th annual trip and we have stayed all over the island but this was our absolute favorite and we will look no further for next trip!! Villa Yak Alil is everything.. 20 minute drive from the airport, 20 minute drive to town. Private sandy beach, canoes, infinity pool which was sparkling clear (pool company seemed to service it every other day), palm trees, lounge chairs. The house itself is spacious, well maintained and super clean. Each of the 4 suites have a water view there is a smaller 5th bedroom that faces the garden also very nice. The house comes with staff, Magali provided daily maid service and Reynaldo kept the grounds immaculate. Also Luis from RM Oceanfront was very accommodating, he had the fridge stocked for us with adult beverages, fruit and snacks upon our arrival (just ask!). We will be back to the Yak! We found our new happy place!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa on Private Beach”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Yak Alil is a gorgeous, spacious, and meticulously maintained villa on a white sandy beach steps away from the crystal waters of the Caribbean. I was instantly taken aback when I walked into this beautiful home. Floor to ceiling windows/doors allows for breathtaking ocean views and sea breezes in every room. The house features a fully equipped kitchen and large comfortable dining and sitting areas to relax and gather with family and friends. It has four large bedroom suites, each with its own bathroom, sitting area and adjoining room with extra beds, and of course amazing views. It also has one bedroom on the main level. Perfect for families. Magali, the caretaker of the house, keeps this beautiful home in pristine condition. We ordered the cook service, and it was one of the best meals we had all week and very reasonable priced. It was a treat coming home after a long day of snorkeling to a wonderfully prepared meal.

The outdoor spaces are idyllic, with multiple balconies and terraces to enjoy the amazing views. The sandy white beach is secluded with plenty of lounge chairs to relax on. There are canoes available and snorkeling in front of the house was awesome.

I can't say enough about this house. It is the perfect escape. You will feel invigorated after a week of being pampered in what truly is a little piece of paradise. Highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful week”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was perfect for our week long relaxation vacation. The house was a dream, and Magali was a perfect host. The location is secluded but not cut off from the world, the pool is beautiful and the house is open and full of natural light. The internet connection was strong, the house is even more spacious than the photos portray.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing