We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful penthouse condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian W
1 review
“A beautiful penthouse condo”
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a fantastic stay. The staff were extremely helpful and can sort out anything for you. The condo is beautiful. the views are great. Sunsets spectacular. Great to snorkel stright off the deck. Taxis are easy to get into town. It's nice to be away from the main hub very peaceful a great location with everything you could need in a condo. Cozumel is beautiful. The town is friendly with loads of things to see and places to eat. Hire a car and go to the east side of the island for a day you won't regret it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thanks for staying with us! The Miramar condos are Cozumel’s best kept secret :)
Please come visit us again,
Matías, Isabella and the Cozumel Seaside Retreats staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go640740
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Matias was great... view was amazing...place was very clean... we will def be back :D
The ocean was literally on the other side of the pool with easy access to jump in. Close to downtown and a ton of amazing spots to eat that we found on yelp! Was also really close to the airport and the ferry to Playa del Carmen that takes about 30 min, so we went over and spent a day in Tulum which was also great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Miramar is one of Cozumel's best kept secrets :) we are so happy you loved it as much as we do!
Please come visit soon, mi casa es su casa!
Matías and the Cozumel Seaside Retreats team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Miramar 404 is fantastic”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We have visited Cozumel 15 plus times...from before we had kids, to annual trips with our kids, and this trip the first time simply as a couple.
The condo is well appointed and clearly has been recently updated. We loved providing a shopping list in advance and having the condo pre-stocked for us. The views were fantastic, and everything functions as it should. It is a really cute condo, and maid service is every other day. We tipped the maid and she was SO very thankful.
We snorkeled out front only once but saw 5 eels, 6 stingray and many varieties of fish. The pool area is serene and the temperature very pleasant.
We dove from Pepe Scuba out of the Coral Princess a few doors south...an easy walk, great service as usual, and they have a great breakfast menu too...get the Juevos Benedictos, rancheros, French toast or cakes it's all good and it's cheap. The pastries basket is a must. Dive with Valente, Abdias,and Sergio they are great.
Pedro is concierge at the Coral princess...he knows everyone on the island if u want to do some excursion ask him to help you. We tip him its worth it.
As for dinner on the island we prefer Guidos, La Cocay, la Casa mission or Rolandis... especially if u need a grocery stop combined with dinner, and la terraza....smaller and across from a convenience store for condo supplies. If u need to purchase snorkel or dive gear go further from the sea from la terraza a few doors and a dive shop is on your left. If Marci is working day hi from us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
thanks so much for staying with us! We hope to hosting you again in a future.
Warmest wishes from a sunny Cozumel,
Matias and Isabella
Cozumel seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee I
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow, what a delightful find!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

matt met us at the condo and showed us all the nice features. It's on the north side of town by about a mile, so you could walk to town, but we rented a car. It is a split level condo so when you go to bed, you have privacy from the people watching tv downstairs. dvd's if Mexican tv isn't your thing. Wifi in the living room with a router allowed me to bring and use my roku for netflix.
The view from the living room and master bedroom of the ocean and the sunset is absolutely spectacular. Fully stocked kitchen with toaster, blender, water bottles, corkscrew, all the things you need. I had one problem with the hot water heater and we fixed it in seconds on the phone. The internet went out once and they came to report that they were working on it before we even called them... back up in less than an hour! Overall, I would say this is the best find in my 30 years of visiting Cozumel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view of ocean, sunsets, privacy
Liked least: no elevator, climb two flights of steps, good exercise :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your recent stay at the condo. We are always looking forward to have valuable guests like you and meet needs and expectations and your feedback help us very much on this matter, I am sharing your nice comments with all the staff.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you again very soon, to your “home away from home” in Cozumel.

Warmest regards,

Matias and Isabella Garrido
Cozumel Seaside Retreats Inc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wsg1021
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is renovated with a large master bedroom and bathroom. The price was great considering the amenities and location. There are 3 balconies with sea views.The kitchen was large with utensils.The maid service was every other day.
Location with a track to jog on the north side. The beach at Buccanos is a deal as the entrance fee of $8.00 is credited toward the meal/drink. The Key Lime Pie Factory has the best pie we ever had.
Recommend that you rent a car-the freedom to tour the island and go to restaurants at night.
Buy groceries at MEGA.
Restaurants; Bahia del Caribe is a great bargain on 5AV south of the Post Office for seafood-a 700 gram grouper for $12.00US. La Mission is romantic with great food.El Coctenito on the main boulevard is great for seafood and Mexican food.
Avoid the timeshare persons for Occidental Vacation packages-it is high pressure sale and you pay $40.00 each to go to Playa Del Carmen by ferry and shuttle to Tulum which is the amount you would pay if on your own. Therefore you wasted 3 hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Thanks, we are looking forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing