We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beach Living at its best”
other traveller has booked this property
view off the terrace looking over the pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view off the terrace looking over the pools
Steps to the beach from the private terrace with Jacuzzi View from the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
view off the terrace looking over the pools
Steps to the beach from the private terrace with Jacuzzi
View from the terrace
Terrace with patio furniture and Jacuzzi
View off the terrace
Infinity pool
The terrace from the pool area
Beach chairs and palapas just down the steps from the terrace
View from water side bedroom
Water side bedroom kin bed
Water side bedroom king bed and closet
Master bedroom ensuite bath
view from the dining area
View from the dining area
Main area shot from the kitchen
Dining and kitchen area.
Spacious fully equipped kitchen
Living and dining area from the kitchen
View as you enter the condo from the street door.
living area
Back bedroom kin bed
Back bedroom ensuite bath
Infinity pool
Pools from the roof of the complex
Grotto provides swim out to the Caribbean.
Resort towers from the private pier
Sunset from the master bedroom
Sunset from the terrace
Sunset from the terrace
Sunset from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike H
Oswego, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach Living at its best”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We rented this two bedroom suite on the first floor with the beach right outside our door, it was wonderful! The rooms where amazingly clean, and the staff on hand could not have been any nicer. The view from our deck was awesome while we had coffee in the morning, and wine in the evening while setting in the hot tub on the deck. The view from our bedroom overlooking the beach and ocean was inspiring as we woke to the sound of the waves against the shore.
It was a very short walk to shopping, restaurants and a grocery store where we bought some food and wine to snack on when we stayed in the room.
This is a place I will definitely stay at again as we come back to scuba dive each year.
Thank you Jeff, your place was awesome, and your staff did a great job to make our stay very enjoyable.
See you next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thanks Mike, you are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasM29...
Medina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You will not find a better place in Cozumel”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Location, Location, Location!!! This condo is wonderful. We stayed four weeks with new friends each week, There are grocery stores across the street. Downtown is only a short walk away. You can walk to great places to eat. The pool is beautiful as is the view.
The kitchen is well equipped. The beds are comfy!!! The staff is friendly and helpful.
We have already booked for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Great to have you again this year. Thanks for taking a moment to submit a review. See you next winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, what a view!!!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Since I wrote a VRBO review in 2015 I have been back twice. Wow, what a view!!!! That will be the first thing you think when you walk into Casa De Playa. We recently had the pleasure of returning to Cozumel and staying in Casa De Playa. The property is perfect. It has all the amenities we needed. The kitchen is well stocked, the beds were comfortable, the living area was large enough for the 4 of us to hang out, didn’t need for anything. It is beautifully decorated and the views are stunning. We sat on the terrace every morning drinking Mexican coffee and looking at the beautiful blue water, palm trees and cruise ships coming into port. The pool was always clean and plenty of seating. If you prefer less sunshine you can relax under one of the grass palapas. The snorkeling off the pier right in front of the condo was great; everyday we saw something new. The sunsets are just beautiful. The location of the condo is perfect because you are within walking distance of town, restaurants and entertainment. No need for a car. If you prefer to cook some meals at home there are 2 grocery stores across the street. Couldn’t ask for better location. We will definitely be back to this beach paradise. Lori Z.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
You were the first on our repeat guest list and the list is growing. Thanks so much for being a Casa De Playa regular. Happy Vacationing, Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing