We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 00:00, 13:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Total Snorkel
from US$60,00
More Info
from US$60,00
More Info
from US$180,00
More Info
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
402
33
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
33
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ship wreck captain george sea turtles turtle encounter small group colorful fish underwater statues prescription mask boat driver usb drive star fish second stop shallow water schools of fish skill level great trip saw lots of fish
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great trip for many reasons: 1) it is personalized and not with a huge group like most snorkeling trips are. There were just the five of us plus two others. You’re only a few minutes from the dock to the first stop. 2) since the group was so small, there was plenty of time at each destination. We saw tons of fish and 3 turtles. We never felt rushed 3) the staff are fantastic and extremely knowledgeable & helpful — our guide Jesus, photog, and Captain. 4) we left our picture/flashdrive on the van by accident when we got back to our hotel. I informed them immediately and they delivered it to our hotel the next day without any problem whatsoever. Amazing customer service.
We would recommend this trip to anyone. We had my wife and I (mid 40s), our 18 & 11 year old girls, and my 73 year old mother in law (who was just a passenger - no snorkeling — another great benefit).

Thank burkestuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Director de Relaciones Públicas de 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi!

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are so happy to know that you had a great time.

Hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun =)

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great time on our snorkeling tour! Our guides were Jesús and Jesus and Jorge was the captain. They were great at pointing out tortoises, manta rays, etc. They were very helpful with our youngest child who got a bit tired, so he still had a great time. Highly recommended tour. Rob at the marina was also very informative.

Thank ransdjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Gerente de Excursión de buceo de superficie por arrecifes y restos de naufragios en Cancún de Total Snorkel at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

We'll show this message to Jorge and the crew.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We went out snorkel with Total Snorkel Cancún today. It’s a great experience. The picking up and drop off services were polite and pleasant. The crew of Captain Reilly, SGT. Rob and photographer Moses was amazing. They are polite, patient and fun. They know the area quite well. We got to see turtles and a beautiful range of aquatic life. Highly recommend Total Snorkel Cancún!

Thank April4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Gerente de Excursión de buceo de superficie por arrecifes y restos de naufragios en Cancún at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi !

Thanks for your comments and recommendation, it's very important to know that you had a great time and could enjoyed all that the caribbean sea has for us.

We hope to see you here soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

So I was scared in the bout then Oswaldo helped me go in the water very nice person great Guide too.George was are Captain he was a Great Captain I would say he is one of the best.Paty are camera person she took very Great PICTURES. If anyone goes to Cancun make sure to visit them.

Thank Itz_Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Gerente de Total Snorkel at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi !

Thanks for taking the time to review us! It's always so heartwarming to know that our customers enjoyed our tour! We really appreciate your comment!

We'll show this message to George and the crew

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We went to total snorkle this morning and it was amazing. We were picked up from our hotel by a lovely driver and taken straight to the dock. The staff at reception were friendly and very helpful. We then met our snorkel instructor Rob, who was brilliant and explained everything to us really clearly. I’m quite a nervous swimmer but he was super patient which was really nice. Also big thanks to the captain Reily and to Abby who took fantastic pictures for us. 10/10 - if you’re heading to Cancun give total snorkle a try! Amazing experience, and much better than being on a crammed tour bus, a more personalised experience. Thank you!

Thank jennyhiveson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Gerente de Total Snorkel at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Jenny

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are so happy to know that you had a great time.

We hope you come back with us next time you visit Cancun.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews