We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling”
Review of Total Snorkel

Total Snorkel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Specialized and personalized snorkeling tours in Cancun. If you're looking for a true snorkeling adventure, then you're in the right place. Great english speaking guides, comfortable boats, complete professional snorkeling gear and an amazing reef and shipwreck is what we offer, no fillers or fake promises.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Robert was great! Jesus got some great shots! Smaller groups allowing you to explore more, much better than the large groups all stuck holding onto a rope like with other snorkel places! Shipwreck, under water statues, sea turtles and tons of other sea life. Made sure we were all comfortable and had a good time. Book through thier site! Clean bathrooms and showers, and secure lockers were a plus.

Thank Kane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Director de Relaciones Públicas de 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kane P

Thanks for the review, Our staff makes a constant effort to provide you the best vacation experiences and we are happy to know that you enjoyed great moments in your snorkeling adventure.
We will pass all comments to our staff as this encourages them to continue working in this way.

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain george"
in 34 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 51 reviews
"ship wreck"
in 26 reviews
"turtle encounter"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful fish"
in 14 reviews
"underwater statues"
in 10 reviews
"boat driver"
in 6 reviews
"small group"
in 16 reviews
"sd card"
in 5 reviews
"shallow water"
in 7 reviews
"star fish"
in 4 reviews
"saw lots of fish"
in 5 reviews
"schools of fish"
in 5 reviews
"sting ray"
in 7 reviews
"second stop"
in 4 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this excursion"
in 5 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great trip for many reasons: 1) it is personalized and not with a huge group like most snorkeling trips are. There were just the five of us plus two others. You’re only a few minutes from the dock to the first stop. 2) since the group was so small, there was plenty of time at each destination. We saw tons of fish and 3 turtles. We never felt rushed 3) the staff are fantastic and extremely knowledgeable & helpful — our guide Jesus, photog, and Captain. 4) we left our picture/flashdrive on the van by accident when we got back to our hotel. I informed them immediately and they delivered it to our hotel the next day without any problem whatsoever. Amazing customer service.
We would recommend this trip to anyone. We had my wife and I (mid 40s), our 18 & 11 year old girls, and my 73 year old mother in law (who was just a passenger - no snorkeling — another great benefit).

Thank burkestuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Director de Relaciones Públicas de 4-in-1 Cancun Snorkeling Tour: Swim with turtles, reef, statues and shipwreck at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi!

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are so happy to know that you had a great time.

Hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun =)

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Gerente de Excursión de buceo de superficie por arrecifes y restos de naufragios en Cancún de Total Snorkel at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Gerente de Excursión de buceo de superficie por arrecifes y restos de naufragios en Cancún de Total Snorkel at Total Snorkel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Total Snorkel also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Total Snorkel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing