We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rent this hidden gem! (I almost don't want...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Wendy F
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rent this hidden gem! (I almost don't want anyone to know about it...)”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here for a week in the end of Jan 2017.
Room is EXACTLY like the pictures, no surprises. Great water pressure, modern furnishings, supportive and comfortable bed, and gorgeous ocean view.
Many vacationers from South America, so it's not just a mini-USA all-inclusive. Loved feeling like we were immersed in culture.
Very family oriented - the bar closes by 11 or 12, so it's not a loud party place.
The pool is great, perfect size, and great for lounging or playing pool volleyball.
We opted for the all-inclusive for one day, and it was nice, esp the food at the snack bar - but since we're foodies, we preferred to go offsite for meals.
Miriam is incredibly helpful with everything.
We had no problems getting drinks at the pool bar or at the snack bar.
Chair rentals down by the water is a little confusing, but no big deal.
If we return to Cancun, I would rent again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Hi Wendy!

Thanks tons for giving you the time to give us a comment.
I´m so glad you had a great time in Cancun, it was very nice meeting you, hopefully i will have the chance to have you again in any of our rooms!

Have a great weekend!

Miriam =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icecream0...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We usually stay at an all inclusive. We decided to try a condo instead and it was perfect for all our needs. Clean room with all the amenities and a picture perfect view of the ocean. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPhillips...
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for our mini vacation!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were in town for a destination wedding at another resort in the hotel zone. We were traveling on a very tight budget so staying at the wedding resort was out of the question, but we wanted to be in the zone. I found this perfect beach condo at Solymar, in a quite section of the hotel zone.

We used Cancun Vacation Experts (Viatar) for our transportation from the airport. Round trip for 2 people was around $50. Many others were $50 EACH person. There pre-trip communication prepared us for who and what to look for at the airport. They were waiting when we arrive and offer us something to drink on our ride to the resort.

The condo was just as mentioned on Trip Advisor and the price could not be beat. The view of the beach from the second floor was perfect to watch the sunrise. The condo was perfect for our needs. We bought a few groceries to have quick meals in the room as we had everything we needed to prepare a hot meal. There is also a restaurant on site, but we did not eat there, but we did have burgers at the grill on the beach level. Beach towels were provided along with bath towels. Maid service came every other day. There is also a washer/dryer in the mgr office if you need it. The condo met our needs completely.

The property manager, Miriam, was very quick to respond to my questions via email before and during our stay as well as informative about the area. She even provided her cell number in case of need during our stay. (how to get around, where to eat, shop and local points of interest)

With the bus stop just out front of the resort it was very easy to hop on the bus and get us to the other end of the zone in 10 minutes or so. We did not have any problems riding the bus to where we needed to go as there a bus comes along every few minutes. We did have to have pesos for the ride, but only cost about .50 for a one way ride. We had a map so we knew when to be ready to get off, but after the first few rides we felt very comfortable with the process. Loading and unloading is a fast transition so be ready.

If you are looking for a place to stay, but do not need all inclusive, check out these accommodations. In addition to this unit, they also have others that may fit your needs.

We will check out availability here on our next trip to Cancun.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doutten94
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a wonderful time staying here. I stayed here with my boyfriend. This was my first time in Mexico and Miriam was very helpful from the beginning. She answered all my questions concerning the condo in a reasonable time. Once we arrived, she was very helpful and provided us with a map of hotel zone and gave us suggestions on where to go. Also, throughout my stay, Miriam was always available via cell phone to answer our questions. The location was great. The view is just like the picture. The space in the condo is reasonable for two people. The location is near the end of hotel zone, but it does not take long to get to other places in hotel zone. The pool was nice and there is a swim up bar. Also, between the kiddie pool and regular pool there is a nice buffet where you can go eat. Overall, both my boyfriend and I thought this is a great place to stay and is advertised very well.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and how helpful Miriam was.
Liked least: There is nothing that I liked least. The condo is fairly priced for what it advertises. If anything, I would suggest to get the tiling in the shower redone and to freshen up the dressers and storage areas.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MilesAway...
Spring Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 10 days over the holiday here. Condo has everything you need. Miriam the manager is wonderful. If you need anything or if something needs done she is right there to get it done. Has a great view of pool and ocean! Has a wonderful beach with cabanas and lifeguard. The hotel is in need of update and did not eat at the restaurants.
Miriam helped make this vacation great from the time we arrived until we left. She speaks great English. Also bus is right out front for easy travel to restaurants and sites to visit. Wonderful grocery not to far from Condo. Great malls not far. We had a great time. Captain Hooks, great dinner cruise.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: That the condo was updated but the property wasnt
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.