We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Restaurant
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Restaurant
Bedroom, king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Pool and Restaurant
Bedroom, king size bed
Balcony sea view
Main Bathroom
main bath room tub/shower
Dinning room table for 6
Kitchen
second bathroom
balcony lagoon/ocean view
Balcony's view
Balcony's Lagoon view
balcony view to the lagoon
POOL
pool
restaurant's roof pool
MUSA
great restaurant across the street
wet and wild nearby!
cancun
kings ruins across the street some steps to the left
punta nizuc seafood restaurant.
punta nizuc
jungle tour
Lagoon kayaking
Pirates Tour
Isla mujeres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ronnmaria
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
“Wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had the most incredible time at Carmen's penthouse. The view is out of this world. We lad the lagunero I. One side and the beach in the other side. Pool is fantastic and we had the most amazing ceviche at the restaurant. Great food.the location of few excellent restaurants were close by. No need for taxi or car transportation. We had all what we needed at the condo which is very spacious.
We would come back without hesitation.
We had a chance to meet Carmen...she was very accommodating and most helpful to us..we only wish we could stay longer. Our anniversary celebration was a dream...we are so pleased.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyr113...
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“STUNNING 360 degree view is more like it !”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This charming condo and its surroundings were just what we wanted for our vacation in Cancun. The unit itself had everything...including tropical breezes, sunshine, views, and birdsong. Every amenity required for a wonderfully stress free time was on hand. Our hostess Carmen was incredibly responsive and answered every one of our questions kindly and accurately. In addition she was most generous in assisting with a travel emergency. We hope to be able to return soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you so much, I wanted to leave you a review too but the system was not working that way yet... I am happy you enjoyed your time, and would love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCSW1
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Average condo, great view”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Overall experience was disappointing, considering the many positive reviews. Owner double booked us and someone else for part of our stay; this was eventually resolved but caused unnecessary stress. Condo (and condo complex) is dated, needs some attention. Condo is on the 8th floor; the elevator only goes up to 6th floor. Pluses: View from the condo / balcony was great. (We didn’t use the balcony a lot as was it was extremely windy.) Condo amenities were good, bed was very comfortable; condo was in a quiet location with good access to local transportation. There were some plumbing issues/repairs that took the better part of a day to resolve. Owners offered us 2 free nights on a next booking; we requested a refund of 1 night instead. They said no. Our vacation time is valuable to us and as such we would not risk another disappointing experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Hello Tino
Thank you for your review.
Just let me explain Again. Yes I had a mistake in your reservation, which I solved very fast, and you were NOT afected at all. I was even going to pay you for a much better pleace than mine. Thankfully I didn't have too. As a compensation I wetn to pick you up and payed your taxi back from the Airport, which in deed cause me a lot of trouble finding nany for my kid all day long. You never appreciate that fact, actually you even complained of it. About the plumbing issue, we told you when it will be done, so you could be out of the place, but you choose to stay. That is not my problem. So i offered two nights on your next stay. Because it was you who took that action, that is why I do not consider any other refund...
all the other reviewers had a great time, and loved the place, here and in other sites, so I would ask myself who is not accurate?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith F
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We had a perfect stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The condo was lovely and the owner met us and helped us with our luggage. They had all the amenities there and it was so convenient. Even had nail polish remover as well as mayonnaise in the frig. The views were fantastic. I would warn that anyone who can't do stairs will have a problem as this is up two floors that the elevator doesn't go to. We hope to return next year, the location is great, the beach is perfect and the condo had the most comfortable bed in the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay ;) thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairviewb...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This condo has incredible views/vistas of the Caribbean and the lagoon to the west so guests can enjoy both sunrise and sunset. It is located near the south end of the Hotel Zone so there is less traffic plus less congestion and crowds. The restaurant and pool were also a wonderful and convenient benefit. We would highly recommend staying at Cancun Plaza.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: We did not have any complaints or issues.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing