We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
45 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$467
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Official Site
US$439
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/03/13
Trip.com
US$575
US$415
View Deal
SAVE US$160
Hotels.comUS$467
travelup.comUS$575
Expedia.comUS$467
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9 401)
Filter reviews
9 401 results
Traveller rating
7 288
1 340
444
162
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7 288
1 340
444
162
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maria marie chef's plate spice restaurant swim up suite asiana restaurant hour lounge foam party lobby bar beach cabana ocean front our honeymoon all inclusive resort turn down service presidential suite hotel is beautiful nightly entertainment couples massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 9 401 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Hyatt Zilara for the past 12 years and we look forward to every visit. The service at this resort is exceptional from beginning to end. As always, we had a beautiful room with a gorgeous view. In light of current events, I want it noted that I saw people constantly cleaning and felt that everything was sanitized and safe. The resort also had sanitizer stations everywhere you looked. Now...on to why we really come back other than the gorgeous resort is the staff. The servers are always gracious and welcoming. We love coming back and seeing so many friendly faces. I always leave with happy tears and determined to book another trip very soon. I would be back next month but my husband would kill me. LOL I will try to mention everyone that made our stay so special.

Manual front desk checked us in and out with ease
Diego bellman

Fernada personal butler she was attentive and made sure all our needs were met

Carlos and Selene in food and beverage were kind and gracious. We appreciated their attention to every detail.

Lobby Bar
Elouisa has been there every year and always remembers our favorite cocktails
Reyes
Gamboa he moved chairs for us during shows
Oscar
and of course Felipe

Pool/Beach
Butlers David and Ivan are AWESOME
Isai
Jose
Ligia
Gabriel
Amibael
Ivan
Onisemo
And of course, my favorite the bartender supreme Erasimo ask him for a spicy margarita

Pelicanos
Hugo and Juventino

Maria Marie
Noe and Javier

Spice
Jesus and Arturo

Asiana
Miguel and Valdamar
hint hint ask the sushi chef for a special treat

Chefs Plate
Juan and Dominguez

Activities
Juan

The spa was amazing and I highly recommend getting a couples massage. Hilda was wonderful in giving us a tour of the hydrotherapy and pool.

Last but never least the Captains/head waiters
Ramone/ Maria Marie
Louis / Spice
Carlos / Pelicanos
Louis / Lobby

Virtual hugs and kisses until next time.

Room tip: higher rooms
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraPeoples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Mihalic, Other at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LauraPeoples,

There is no bigger compliment for us than to welcome back a returning guest. We thank you for your loyalty, and are much obliged for these positive comments, in which you are letting us know that we managed to again provide you with and excellent stay, mainly due to amazing service provided by our associates.

Looking forward to your future visits.

Best regards,

Mario M.,
On-Property Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time! We were there 9 days and enjoyed every minute of it. A huge shout out to Fernada for checking on us daily and making sure we had everything we needed, Arturo for taking care of us at breakfast, Gabriel, Ivan, David and Adrian at the pool each day. This entire staff was amazing! Our view from the room was gorgeous and this resort is super clean. Restaurants were delicious. I would highly recommend this resort to everyone. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lindseya1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Mihalic, Other at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lindseya1121,

It was a pleasure to host you here at Hyatt Zilara Cancun. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything we have to offer, and are thankful for these positive comments of yours. Thank you for mentioning the service provided by our associates, glad it contributed to your stay.

Would be a pleasure to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario M.,
On-Property Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second time staying at the Zilara and it was even better than the first. The customer service is incredible and everyone is extremely helpful. There was a pool party one day where they provided a lot of floats and a DJ and it was so much fun! I thought it was a very nice tough as most people are not going to day clubs during the pandemic. We got the feel of a day club without having to leave the property. I did not take an excursion this time since it was a short trip, but enjoyed that a lot last time I was there and am looking forward to doing it again next time.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Mihalic, Other at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kelley D,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun, and for taking your time to share your comments with us.

It is great to read that your stay was an awesome experience and you got to relax. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay.

Hope to host you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario M.,
On-Property Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Zilara and didn’t want to leave. Ivan the waiter was fantastic! The restaurants were great and loved the cabanas outside. Very quiet spot to relax and kick back. Can’t wait to come back soon!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank erindeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Mihalic, Other at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Erindeane,

We are delighted to read that you completely enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for letting us know just how much you enjoyed the service provided by our associates, highlighting Ivan. Hoping we get the chance of hosting you again soon.

Best regards,

Mario M.,
On-Property Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were a amazing. We had a hot tub in our room that wasn’t working and that had staff up there to fix it within ten minutes and it worked perfectly after that. There Covid rules are better than the ones here in the states. You never felt like they didn’t care about your safety . The pools are heated and clean. Was so relaxing.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank piperscharmedpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario Mihalic, Other at Hyatt Zilara Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear piperscharmedpugs,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Zilara Cancun as your host for recent vacation.

I am glad that we managed to resolve the inconvenience with your hot tub in timely matter, and that the rest of your stay was a great experience.

Looking forward to your future visits.

Best regards,

Mario M.,
On-Property Community Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews