We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$187
US$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$129
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$369
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$741
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$430
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Caribbean(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$548
US$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$599
US$313
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 615)
Filter reviews
2 616 results
Traveller rating
1 531
710
212
88
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 531
710
212
88
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbikini barpalapa restaurantactivities directorvacation clubhotel zonefull kitchenliving roomjacuzzi tubbeach areaocean viewisla mujeresjunior suitespring breakcoco bongonight lifelounge chairsgreat beach
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2 616 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trip than you can call it fun, historical, exciting, gastronomical and dangerous. A variety of different types of things than you can do: marine with cozumel and Isla mujeres. Beaches with cancun, Playa del Carmen and tulum. Ancient history with valladolid, chichen itxa and others pyramids. And finally an adventure with cenotes and underground rivers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ismael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay, great staff from bell boys to general manager, all/each of them made us feel welcome every time we needed something. Lupita Jimenez at the Palapa went above and beyond preparing our fresh fruit juices.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank lamezcua68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. Certainly, our staff is one of our qualities that make our guests want to come back. I will pass your congratulatory message with our staff, I am certain this motivates all of us to keep searching for excellence

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Javier the bell boy
Lupita for Luces
the FAVC manager.

Great location.
Great Beach
Nice food and drinks

this is a no brainer for families with young children (under 13) very well located.


The beach is corded out with some rope and buys, we fond a sea snail very large and nice fish just inside the area, great for snorkeling with young children.
Have very hi end beaches just walking distance a great option.

Room Tip: Beach front.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank you for your preference to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún, we really appreciate your congratulatory comments, I assure you that our staff will be more than happy to know they made a memorable experience during your last staying.

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend this property for families and those seeking a low stress and private vacation. The property is NOT a busy, all inclusive resort with loud activities. It is next door to everything - grocery store, activities, beach rentals, etc., but not in your face. Wendy, Marisol and Ernesto will treat you like family while you're visiting. The on-site restaurant is very good, convenient and a beautiful ocean front experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gowerpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the Villas in Cancun. We are vacation club owners and really like this property vs. the other offerings in Cancun. At the villas, you have a kitchen and the ability to make meals if you wish. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Special shout out to Wendy - one of the beach and pool servers - she will treat you like family and offers you excellent service. Marisol is one of the lifeguards and will also treat you like family. If you are looking for a great location to decompress, enjoy quiet time with your family, this is the place to go! This is NOT a nightclub/singles or flashy place like other hotels in Cancun. If you want activities, they are offered next door at the other hotel beaches and easily accessible. You will not be harassed by beach vendors or aggressive sales people. The hotel is clean, well kept and secure. The property is older and has some areas that shows it's age, however, they maintain everything impeccably and will always accommodate any request to make your stay a good one.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the Riu Palace are loud at night until 11pm when they have evening activities. Most rooms have an ocean and pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews