We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 804)
Filter reviews
2 804 results
Traveller rating
1 670
743
223
90
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 670
743
223
90
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry laundry room hotel zone full kitchen living room jacuzzi tub beach area outdoor restaurant ocean view breakfast buffet is beach service isla mujeres junior suite timeshare presentation spring break coco bongo swim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2 804 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Trip than you can call it fun, historical, exciting, gastronomical and dangerous. A variety of different types of things than you can do: marine with cozumel and Isla mujeres. Beaches with cancun, Playa del Carmen and tulum. Ancient history with valladolid, chichen itxa and others pyramids. And finally an adventure with cenotes and underground rivers.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ismael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

I would like to thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Excellent stay, great staff from bell boys to general manager, all/each of them made us feel welcome every time we needed something. Lupita Jimenez at the Palapa went above and beyond preparing our fresh fruit juices.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank lamezcua68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. Certainly, our staff is one of our qualities that make our guests want to come back. I will pass your congratulatory message with our staff, I am certain this motivates all of us to keep searching for excellence

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Javier the bell boy
Lupita for Luces
the FAVC manager.

Great location.
Great Beach
Nice food and drinks

this is a no brainer for families with young children (under 13) very well located.

The beach is corded out with some rope and buys, we fond a sea snail very large and nice fish just inside the area, great for snorkeling with young children.
Have very hi end beaches just walking distance a great option.

Room Tip: Beach front.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

I would like to thank you for your preference to Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún, we really appreciate your congratulatory comments, I assure you that our staff will be more than happy to know they made a memorable experience during your last staying.

I look forward to having the opportunity of serving you, during your next visit to the beautiful beaches of Cancun, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.


General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancún

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Highly recommend this property for families and those seeking a low stress and private vacation. The property is NOT a busy, all inclusive resort with loud activities. It is next door to everything - grocery store, activities, beach rentals, etc., but not in your face. Wendy, Marisol and Ernesto will treat you like family while you're visiting. The on-site restaurant is very good, convenient and a beautiful ocean front experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gowerpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on the community. We are glad to know that you spent a wonderful vacation and concept did please you.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This was our second visit to the Villas in Cancun. We are vacation club owners and really like this property vs. the other offerings in Cancun. At the villas, you have a kitchen and the ability to make meals if you wish. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Special shout out to Wendy - one of the beach and pool servers - she will treat you like family and offers you excellent service. Marisol is one of the lifeguards and will also treat you like family. If you are looking for a great location to decompress, enjoy quiet time with your family, this is the place to go! This is NOT a nightclub/singles or flashy place like other hotels in Cancun. If you want activities, they are offered next door at the other hotel beaches and easily accessible. You will not be harassed by beach vendors or aggressive sales people. The hotel is clean, well kept and secure. The property is older and has some areas that shows it's age, however, they maintain everything impeccably and will always accommodate any request to make your stay a good one.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the Riu Palace are loud at night until 11pm when they have evening activities. Most rooms have an ocean and pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel S, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

We are glad to know that our service made you feel in family, this is our main objective: exceed your expectations. I will share your review with our staff, I am certain this motivates all of us to keep searching for excellence.

We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again, if there is anything else that we could do for you, please let us know.

General Management
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews