We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$430
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
US$741
US$587
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$269
US$129
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$596
US$556
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$377
US$352
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$432
US$363
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$629
US$569
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4 782)
Filter reviews
4 782 results
Traveller rating
2 952
1 080
417
180
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 952
1 080
417
180
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienseasons restaurantst tropluxury experiencezango restaurantthe penthousegreeted with champagnetennis courtscasino nightpool restaurantpool sideconcierge desksteam roomcevichemexican nightrelaxing vacationturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4 782 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First family vacation in 7 years! We've been to Cancun many times as a family but this was our first time staying at Sandos.

Room: The room was great. Balcony had a nice view. Turn down service every evening, refrigerator restocked daily. Despite turning the thermostat all the way down, it was warm and humid in our room for the first couple of days. As soon as we asked the front desk, they came and fixed it. I wish we'd asked sooner!

Food/Drinks: Gaijin was amazing! The chefs were fantastic and really put on a great show. The food was delicious - steak, shrimp, and chicken. The breakfast buffet at Zango was great. We ordered lunch by the pool most days (from St. Trop) and it was fine but not great. The pool wait staff was attentive, but the alcoholic drinks were not strong at all. Do yourself a favor and bring some reusable straws to keep with you - drinks are served without straws!

Pool/Beach: The beach area was nice but there's a lot of seaweed right now. Not the resorts fault, obviously, but if you're reading this review it's something you might want to know. The pools were always clean. Poolside seating and lounging is first come first served, so my best advice is to get up EARLY to run down and throw a towel in a chair if you want a chance of having a seat. There are a lot of cabanas, too, but they are grabbed even faster than the lounge chairs. We were there as a family of 7 and I got up at 6:30-7:00am every day to make sure we had places to sit / lay down.

Staff: I hate that I'm probably going to forget someone but here goes....

Abigail and Victoria - give these girls a raise! They were fantastic, fun, bubbly, energetic, friendly...I seriously can't say enough good things about these ladies. They made our trip so much fun. They were probably our favorite part of the whole resort. Emmanuel and Jimena were also part of the entertainment team and they were great as well.

Casanova, D. Angel, and Mariano (by the pool) - they were attentive and made sure we didn't go long without a drink in hand

Lucero and the other really sweet young girl with glasses at the front desk whose name I can't remember - they were so helpful and kind. Anything we needed, they made it happen.

Chefs at Gaijin - best meal we had at the hotel! They put on a great show and the food was delicious.

Entertainment: We were there for the penthouse party with the bartender flair show, diva show in Bar One, Argentina World Cup watch party, pool volleyball, poolside bingo, DJ at the pool, beach volleyball, cooking demonstration and tasting...we tried to participate in as much as possible and we were NOT disappointed. Well done, entertainment team.

All in all, we had a great vacation. Thanks again, Sandos!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mdcrabintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dana Z,

Thank you for your feedback.

We totally appreciate your valuable comments.

Your feedback is very important for us and we take your personal opinion very important; therefore, be assured that we'll be working on the necessary improvements.

The Sandistas you mention are grateful for you kind recognition as well.

We hope to welcome you back soon and provide you a renewed experience in the near future that you will absolutely enjoy.

Best Regards,

Martina Rodríguez.
General Manager
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in November of 2016 and loved it. We have been dreaming of returning ever since. We just got back from a 5 day stay at Sandos (our second visit) and honestly this time was even better than the first. The resort is not the biggest, but that is what makes it great. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. There is always some one waiting to help/serve you at the pool, beach or restaurant.
We really enjoyed St. Trop restaurant (that was under construction during our last stay). You can not beat the views from that place and the food was great. Our favorite dinner was the Japanese steakhouse Gajin, but also the Italian night at St. Trop. We love the room service as always. The fajitas on the room service menu were my favorite, and the pizza for my husband. We also noticed they have added a lot more nightly entertainment than they had our last stay. The champagne party on the penthouse was a really nice fun addition. We also loved the Diva Show at Bar 2!

The best part of Sandos is the staff. They are the hardest working people and make this place the best. Shout out to Abagail, Ximena, and Emmanuel. They kept the entertainment going and were great hosts. Chantal the waitress at St. Trop/ the beach was so attentive and friendly- really enjoyed speaking to her. Also, Antonio- waiter at the pool. He was awesome- we never waited on a drink the whole day while at the pool, probably one of the hardest workers at Sandos. Also, Gilberto waiter at St. Trop for Italian dinner. He was the best dinner waiter we had.

We really do not have one bad thing to stay about our stay. I hope this place never changes and keeps that small boutique vibe. We love it and can't wait to return next year!!

Room Tip: luxury, beach, boutique, great service,
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lindsay M,

As a Sandos repetitive guest, receive our warmest and sincere thanks to you for your loyalty.

We are gratified to hear your second stay was just as special and unbelievable as the last one you had with us.

Once you have booked your third say, don't hesitate to contact us for VIP services and amenities, as it's the less we can do for you.

See you soon!

Best Regards,

Martina Rodríguez.
General Manager
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent 6 days at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort for a family wedding. Can’t say enough good things—the Resort buildings/rooms/restaurants/pools all beautiful and well maintained. Atmosphere was great—not “college spring break style party” but also not “retirement community”. It had a fun, upbeat, friendly, cool pulse. The staff were amazing—from the front desk, to the wait staff, to the housekeeping, to the entertainers. Always service with a smile, even when a few people in my group unfortunately acted like “ugly Americans”. The wedding this resort hosted was spectacular, and food and drinks were plentiful throughout my stay. Tip your waiter well at the start and your glass will never be empty. Hope to go back again soon. THANK YOU to the awesome people working at and with Sandos Cancun for a fantastic 6 days!!!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sconsinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sconsinette,

First of all, congratulations to your loved ones on their wedding day!

It was indeed an honor for us to have hosted their most special day and also an excellent vacation time for all of you.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back and keep creating many more memories to you in the future.

Best Regards,

Martina Rodríguez.
General Manager
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall we all had a great time at this resort and our beach wedding was beautiful. The resort was very clean, the food was great, and the staff was very friendly and professional. Our wedding coordinator, Cinthya Rodriguez was awesome, Emmanuel the activities coordinator was great, and the staff in the buffet was always very welcoming and friendly! My friends and family had a private dinner in the hibachi restaurant and both chefs gave a great show during dinner. Side note: pool is open 24 hours. My husband loved going for a swim every night between midnight and 3 a.m. and no matter what time he was out there, at least one staff member would go and stand nearby until he left the pool, to make sure he was ok. Definitely recommend this resort, especially for weddings.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ana O,

On behalf of Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort and Sandos Weddings, we all would like to personally congratulate you and wish you a happy marriage.

Thank you very much for trusing us enough to have made your wedding the best day of your lives; we will be ready to welcome you back and fully pamper you on your upcoming anniversaries.

Please, receive our sincere congrats!

Best Regards,

Martina Rodríguez.
General Manager
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't usually leave reviews but I was really thrown off by the bad reviews for this place. Everything was amazing.Our room was beautiful. The beds were so soft. Room service 24/7 and bar service by the pool was extremely quick. I think there were 6 different restaurants, notably one overlooking the beach and another when they cook in front of you. Seasoning on the food was done very well. I tried to get up to get water at one point and I was told to sit back down they got it! I honestly couldn't ask for more. Everyone was extremely helpful and so friendly and sweet. The pool was definetly much better than the neighboring hotels. The spa was an experience in itself. Everything was amazing I can't even think of something to be critical about.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fr0styrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Relations C, General Manager at Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear fr0styrip,

First of all, your five star sincere review is very meaningful and important for us, we do appreciate your honesty as your overall experience was simply outstanding and unbelievable for you.

The Sandistas are thankful as well, as we share with them all the reviews we get every day, in order for them to be motivated and keep up the good work, making our guests happy.

We hope to welcome you back soon and make your second stay an even better one.

Best Regards,

Martina Rodríguez.
General Manager
Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews