We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 782)
Filter reviews
2 782 results
Traveller rating
1 708
722
227
65
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 708
722
227
65
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palapa restaurant time share sports desk full kitchen free shuttle murphy bed thomas moore hacienda sisal captain's cove la trattoria calm waters all inclusive package master bedroom room card personal concierge tennis courts big waves
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 2 782 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was our 2nd consecutive year at this resort and we were not disappointed. In fact, we enjoyed it even more this time. We stayed longer and the experience last year helped relax and enjoy it more this year. We spent time at 2 of the sister properties and the staff did an exceptional job welcoming us back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoyalReturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review, as well as your loyalty.

We love hearing from our return guests about their vacation experiences. We're glad to learn you've enjoyed this visit even more than the previous one and that you had the chance to explore some others of the Royal Resorts in Cancun.

You couldn't give us any higher compliment than a return visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The resort is beautiful, well maintained, and clean. The best part of this resort really is the staff. Carlos, Aaron and Antonio at the pool and beach provide great service. You enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking right off the beach as the water was calm.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jacquie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jacquie:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you. We'll make sure to personally praise Aaron, Antonio and Carlos for leaving such a nice impression in you.

We're glad to learn you've enjoyed some of the beach activities available at The Royal Haciendas and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This was our family's second stay at the Royal Cancun. We like the fact that it is not a huge mega resort that you get lost in. It is a very family friendly resort. All the room types give ample child/ parent separation and privacy. It doesn't feel like a hotel at all. We call it vacation home. The food was good, maybe not awesome. But you get lots of choices and a variety of theme nights. The swim up pool bartenders always kept our chardonnay stocked for us, which was very considerate. Our seven year old son LOVES the kids club. Thank you Zuri for making him so happy. I enjoyed painting pottery in the afternoons. Couple things to be aware of. The resort doesn't have any straws for your drinks. Too many turtles were getting injured because of them on the beach. You can buy some at the resort store, just be careful with them! Also if you like to take baths, bring a drain cover, their drains don't work. I bring lot of extra zip locks too, for my sons snacks. The humidity causes everything to get stale fast. We are already looking forward to next year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sfell711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Sfell711

Thank you for taking the time to post about The Royal Cancun

It seems like you really enjoyed the facilities and amenities provided at our resort. One of our most important goals is to provide a family friendly environment and that means being able to provide options suitable for all of our guests and we're happy to learn your son loved the kids club. We'll make sure to personally praise Zuri for leaving such a nice impression in you.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year here, in your home away from home.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A group of 22 of us traveling for spring break stayed at the Royal Cancun. What a great time we had. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our concierge, Noimie, was fabulous. She helped us with the shuttles to the sister hotels, restaurant reservations, and our excursions. The room (C suite) was larger than I expected. It was clean and functional. Thanks to our room server, Alvaro, the room was cleaned daily. The food was very good. After a few days of trying the menu, we ordered carne asada, blacken chicken, guacamole, and ceviche at every lunch and dinner, then ordered our meal. Those items were so good. The waiters were very nice too. We seem to have a different one every day, but all were great. The bartenders helped us tremendously. Since our group was so big, we ordered many mixed drinks at a time. Aaron and Antonio are the best. We also ate dinner at the fabulous La Trattoria restaurant. The beach was clean and nice. There is plenty to do too. Paddle board, sailing, kayaks, volleyball, etc are all available. We did use the basketball court and table tennis on the last day. We took the shuttle to the Royal Sands hotel too. What a great beach and resort that was. It was nice to get a different perspective on the different locations. For a resort that is 40 years old, I thought this was in excellent shape and I'm glad I booked here. I would definitely visit this resort again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Tim:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you and your family. We're glad to learn you enjoyed the food and all the activities available at The Royal Cancun. We'll make sure to personally praise Alvaro, Noimie, Aaron and Antonio for leaving such a nice impression in you.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The resort was perfect for our large family group ranging in ages from 8-65. Everybody had a wonderful time! We all had a great time paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling, and playing volleyball in the ocean! It was never a challenge to get eight beach or pool chairs together. The service was incredible and the food was amazing!! I highly recommend this resort and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KimWolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Kim,

Thank you for taking the time to post about our resort.

We've always aimed to be a family-friendly resort and learning about your group's experience is very rewarding for us. It seems we achieved this goal of being a good option for all ages.

We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next vacation in Cancun.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews