We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”
Review of Parasail Cancun

Parasail Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and admire the beautiful view of the Mexican Caribbean, fly with Parasail Center and share the best seat in the sky with your favorite person. In Parasail Center Cancun our compromise is to offer a unique service of parasailing. Safe, efficient, comfortable and with specialized staff. Always providing total satisfaction to our customers. With over 20 years of experience touching the sky of the Mexican Caribbean. Experience the adventure of flying safe.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the JW Marriott in Cancun and went to this tent for Parasail center.We parasailed for the first time but to my surprise it was the most amazing experience! The crew in the parasail center were extremely courteous and polite and spoke good English. They were extremely professional with what they do. Special mention for Alfonso and Alberto! They were great!
Mohanty

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mohanty2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes de Parasail Cancun at Parasail Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi Mohanty

We are so happy you enjoyed your first parasail experience with us!

Thanks for your comments.

Hope to see you on your next trip to Cancun =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"jet ski"
in 14 reviews
"smiley face"
in 6 reviews
"flying high"
in 3 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 3 reviews
"small boat"
in 7 reviews
"birds eye view"
in 2 reviews
"fiesta americana"
in 2 reviews
"sd card"
in 2 reviews
"great activity"
in 3 reviews
"entire ride"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this activity"
in 2 reviews
"riu palace peninsula"
in 2 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 2 reviews
"free transportation"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 6 reviews
"boat ride"
in 7 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Went with my gf to experience parasailing. First, they told us that the wait will be 15 minutes and we were next. I waited for 10 minutes, took the taxi to the boat ad then waited about 30-45 mins until it was our turn. A group of drunken guys on a bachelor trip came basically naked to the boat with absolutely no control of the organizers. The ride was good, although they don't give you any safety briefing. Overall, it was ok, but my experience wasn't the greatest.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank pcex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My gf and I had a wonderful time parasailing together, leaving from the pier at the Tortuga ferry dock. Yes, the time in the air is only 12~15 minutes, but those moments are beautiful, breathtaking and even serene. Puma, our transport driver out to the boat, was kind and hard working. The whole experience was efficient and organized.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank reneereed24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes de Parasail Cancun at Parasail Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Hi!

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed this experience.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This was ok. The water was beautiful the staff was nice but the excursion really only last about 10 minutes which sucked. So i would recommend this activity paired with something else versus by itself.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rco2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Parasail Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hello Rco2n,

We're glad to know that you received a good service and enjoyed the activity.

About the duration, the boat runs 3 miles once you are in the sky. This takes around 10-12 minutes according to weather conditions (as mentioned on the activity description).

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parasail Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Parasail Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing