We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whale sharks!!”

Cancun Whale Shark Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$109,99*
and up
Isla Contoy Full Day Tour from Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cancun Whale Shark Tours a TOP RATED Tour Company as determined by our Past clients via Trip Advisor. We have Provided High Quality Public & Private VIP Whale Shark Excursions since 2003 & have satisfied more than 35,000 past adventure seekers from around the world. We offer Complete services including PickUps from Cancun Hotel Zone & Riviera Maya Hotels. Please read our reviews they Speak for themselves. Our Staff is highly trained & "Experienced".We welcome your participation with us in this "MAGICAL EXPERIENCE" Snorkeling with the oceans largest fish....The WHALE SHARK! Ck this OFF your Personal "BUCKET LIST. Come join the #1 Whale Shark Tour Provider in Cancun!
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Excellent assistance and help with all questions. Saw the whale sharks and they are magnificent. Good captain and guide. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank LisDanWorcsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whale Shark D, Owner at Cancun Whale Shark Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

great to know of your satisfaction with our services!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ceviche"
in 195 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 99 reviews
"vip tour"
in 42 reviews
"bucket list"
in 89 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 65 reviews
"shark daddy"
in 19 reviews
"isla mujeres"
in 173 reviews
"guide raul"
in 15 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 70 reviews
"these gentle giants"
in 24 reviews
"swimming with the sharks"
in 20 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 16 reviews
"biodegradable sunscreen"
in 36 reviews
"these beautiful creatures"
in 19 reviews
"boat ride"
in 59 reviews
"underwater camera"
in 37 reviews
"wear a life jacket"
in 19 reviews
Filter

44 - 48 of 1 256 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great trip, we had an awesome captain/crew, they got us right to the spot where there were 30 whale sharks! great photos and then a great day on the island. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lenborriello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whale Shark D, Owner at Cancun Whale Shark Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hey thanks for allowing us to be of service Glad you enjoyed the experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Jaime was the Captain of our boat and Miguel was our guide. I can’t swim and I get motion sickness really bad. I took Dramamine and had patches but once the boat stopped for us to get out with the whale sharks, the rocking got me sick. I pushed through my sickness and still got in the choppy water with my life vest and Miguel LET ME TELL YOU, HE WAS AWESOME! Miguel was my Savior that day! He was so patient with me and literally had to carry me like a baby, and for his help allowing me to partake in this experience, I will be forever grateful...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FrequentFlier3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whale Shark D, Owner at Cancun Whale Shark Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Very happy to know of your overall satisfaction with our services> i will SHARE your comments with your crew (one of our BEST) Thanks for allowing us to help make "YOUR WhaleShark Dreams" come true!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This was our second time swimming with the whale sharks and it is a must do amazing lifetime experience. The ride to the swim can be an hour and half and very rough. Take your dramamine if you have doubts. Only two swimmers go into the water at one time, you swim along the whale shark for only a few minutes because they are fast, although, sometimes they turn around! It is not easy climbing back onto the boat as the water tends to be very rough. The service was ver professional, cheery and we felt very safe. The ceviche was delicious!!

Thank alexdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whale Shark D, Owner at Cancun Whale Shark Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Glad to know a 2nd timer came back. YES every time is different, every encounter is different with these AMAZING animals in mother natures aquarium....remember 3rd times the "CHARM""

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cancun Whale Shark Tours also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cancun Whale Shark Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing