We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Hotels.com
US$251
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
Trip.com
US$147
View deal
Booking.comUS$250
Hilton.comUS$250
Destinia.comUS$314
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
160
15
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
15
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool modern hotel hotel zone filtered water hotel employees front desk the entire hotel comfortable bed bus stop every staff member would stay here again mini fridge rene gym cande mandala lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

Very new modern hotel. Great room with a view of La Isla Ferris wheel. Upgraded with our diamond status recognized.

Very clean.

We had dinner reservations elsewhere, but the hotel has a wood fired pizza oven in the lobby restaurant and the pizzas coming out looked great. Had to leave very early in the am so missed trying breakfast

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Feistyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Arellano, Marketing at Canopy by Hilton Cancun La Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Feistyrg,

We are happy to read you enjoyed your room with the Ferris Wheel view! We hope to have you with us soon so you can try our clay oven pizzas that you wont regret tasting!

Positively Yours,
Canopy by Hilton Cancun La Isla
Marketing Manager Enthusiast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

Flee into Cancun on early flight. Checked into hotel at 11;30. Went back to front desk every hour. They made me wander with my luggage for 4 hrs around hotel. I even offered to pay for early check in. Never, ever again Hilton Canopy is off my list.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank michaelmK1368CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

It’s is good. The keycards only work on the level you are on. Calling the reception is a pain because phone doesn’t work and the breakfast is not included also de air conditioner needs to be manual. It only is automatic. Apart from that, good service.

Room tip: Get the number of taxis that accepts credit card. In Cancun is a pain to get a taxi
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jptorrescastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Air conditioner didn’t work for two days temperature wouldn’t go below 77 degrees. Housekeeping turns unit off so temperature would be 80 degrees upon our return. Front desk sent maintenance 2 times and on day 3 we requested a new room however front desk insisted we weren’t shutting our front door (no balcony) and initially refused to make switch. Floors in both rooms dirty. However beds very comfortable and rooms beautifully decorated. Great amenities.
Most disturbing was a horrible septic smell on our floor for several days. Front desk couldn’t explain and didn’t seem to care. The smell was awful and would creep into our room.
But more disturbing was front desk staff giving duplicate room keys without proof of identification. They did it with me and others with zero questions asked. Extremely unsafe practice.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Thank plwilliams1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Pros:
New room with sleek design, including a Nespresso coffee machine
The rooftop pool and bar is amazing, both view and drinks
Breakfast was nice and you can have it until 11:30 am
Concierge people are very friendly and helpful

Cons:
There's always only one staff at the front desk, so there's big chance that you'll have to wait
As a Hilton honor gold member I did not get a room upgrade, and even didn’t get the room I chose on the Hilton app
They don’t have toothbrush and shower cap (on request) - that’s what I first experienced in any hotels

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanzzq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodrigo Arellano, Marketing at Canopy by Hilton Cancun La Isla, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Evan,

Thank you so much for choosing us and for sharing your feedback with us, we are glad to read you enjoyed our rooftop, drinks, view, breakfast and service overall! We will check what happened with the Welcome Desk staff and your room upgrade so we can make your next visit even better!

Positively Yours,
Canopy by Hilton Cancun La Isla
Marketing Manager Enthusiast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews