We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view and accommodations”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dgm32854
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view and accommodations”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Inside the condo every amenity that you needed was provided. The condo is outfitted with very comfortable beds. It was very clean and maintain. Abdiel the manager was very responsive. We have two disabled women in our group and the elevator in the resort was out of service more than once. The resort was totally unresponsive to assisting us to get to the seventh floor or even allowing us to speak to the manager. Abdiel came to our rescue and personally spoke to the elevator repair man to allow us to at least get up to our unit on the seventh floor. That night when we came back from dinner we were greeted by Abdiel in the lobby. He was waiting for us to make sure we got back up safely to our unit. He made up for the lack of customer service from the actual resort personnel. The owner Tim was also extremely responsive the very first day we were here and the elevator wasn't working. I was clearly upset when I talked to him on the phone and he offered customer service at its best and had Abdiel get a wonderful dinner for all of us with his complements.
I think anyone can expect hiccups on a vacation. The difference is Tim and Abdiel did respond to try to make us comfortable and happy.
The view is spectacular and breathtaking. We enjoyed sitting on the patio having breakfast and watching the Caribbean Sea
I would recommend this to a friend and hope that the resort continues to upgrade their customer service to the level Tim demonstrates"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Abdiel and I really appreciate it!
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When can I come back?”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were delighted with this condo. Reviews of the resort below the condo complained about the elevators and airconditioning, but both worked perfectly during our stay.

The condo is in a great location, and is very clean and comfortable. The manager, Abdiel, is very friendly and will go out of his way to help with anything you need. His mother-in-law is an excellent cook, too, and cooked two meals for our big group. Abdiel is just a phone call away if you need anything, like an air mattress.

One big plus is working laundry facilities in the condo...you don't need to bring more than a carry-on, as you can do laundry.

There are a three excellent restaurants very close by. Two are very cheap, the third is more expensive. The restaurants are over the lagoon, and you can see crocodiles there in the evening.

We saw another of Tim's condos on our last day, as we stored our luggage in it before an evening flight out. Also very nice! We will be back, this place is great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice big condo, perfect for a family reunion
Liked least: we needed more dishes, but abdiel's mother in law brought us some
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Abdiel and I are so glad you had a wonderful time.
Best,
Tim Miller
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware don't be fooled by the pictures”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The good
Location is convenient there is a bus stop right in front 10 minute bus ride to La Isla Shopping Mall and 7 Minutes to the Luxury Ave Mall. There is an outdoor restaurant across the street and XO (like a 7 eleven) across the street. Abidel the manager was responsive and on it when we needed anything. He is very nice. His mother in Law Raquel cooked us a private dinner our second night and the food was great. It was worth every penny.

The Bad
The condo itself is poorly maintained. The beds and couch was hard. When it rained the ceilings dripped making huge puddles on the floors where we had to use towels on both floors buy several windows at least 4 different areas. The two bedrooms that had views of the ocean was the loudest. If it was windy which was most nights the windows howled as if the windows were open but they were'nt. It was hard to sleep and I usually can sleep through anything. The kitchen was bug infested , we had to put basic stuff like cereal in the fridge. . The cabinets in the kitchens are molding and chipping.

The Ugly
During our stay the condo building changed ownership and we witnessed a violent protest that went into the lobby. They had to transport all hotel guests staying in the floors below us to another hotel in Play Del Carmen. I didn't want to stay there but Abdiel had arranged security on our floor. It was a frightening night for us plus I had children. We literally spent the night in a empty hotel. The condo is located at the top of the building which is not owned by the hotel named " Bellevue Beach Paradise." We only had access to the hotel during portion of our stay until they shut the hotel down and started pulling out a/c units out of rooms and taking everything out. The hotel was in bad shape I'd say 2 star with one working elevator. The deck around outdoor restaurant was in bad shape to where my daughter tripped because one of the boards were sticking up on the stairs. Under the balcony of the penthouse you can see re bars sticking out. The building is literally deteriorating.

I wouldn't recommend traveling to this hotel no time soon especially when they are changing ownership and who knows how long it will take for them to get things right. There are many hazards around the hotel. Don't be fooled like us the condo looks beautiful in pictures but is in bad shape and not comfortable at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Hard Mattresses and chaos with property ownership
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
It’s Always Best to get the Whole Truth

It was deeply saddening to see this review come through. I do not understand how our guest can say that the private dinner we gave him at no charge was “worth every penny”, because he did not pay a penny for it. Our guest had emailed us about water getting in during a severe high winds storm. We responded immediately to bring Columbia Windows out. Our guest declined as the high winds/rain had subsided. We scheduled them out for after our guest left. As consideration for his trouble, we gave him and his family a free authentic Mexican home cooked meal on us.

Nothing else in this review that is relative to the condo was ever even brought to our attention during this stay.

Myself and our staff in Cancun work very hard to maintain excellent guest satisfaction resulting in a very strong review rating. Our couch is of outstanding quality and each of our beds are also. They are not hard. To the contrary I have had guests email me on more than a couple of occasions wanting to express to me an appreciation for how comfortable our beds are. I just shake my head sometimes. My wife and I have stayed there recently and we love our beds there, they are better than our own home.

We are very clear to guests regarding being sure to not leave food out. In a tropical climate bugs will come out of nowhere if food is left out. Regarding the cabinet shown in the picture we had our maintenance man out immediately to fix it, but does that picture show up here?

Our condo association had wanted our management company (the company that runs the resort) out since 2011. They did not think Blue Bay Resorts was holding a high standard for resort maintenance. this issue had been tied up in court since 2011. Then all of a sudden we hear from our manager in Cancun that the existing management company was being evicted. Although this was very good news, I can see where it could be scary for guests. As consideration for this, my manager took his family to a restaurant across the street and bought him and his family a nice dinner on us. Of course this was never mentioned by our guest either.

To give you an update, afterwards, most all of our resort staff was retained which is great. Many have been working under different management for our resort for 10 and 20 years or more so that was especially good to hear. However, It feels so bad when you work so hard to satisfy a guest and you still end up with a review like this. It hurts. All we can do now is move forward. It’s just crazy, 2 months prior to this another guest felt a whole lot differently in his review. As you can see we have had many reviews for our place and most of them have been very strong. I am sure many more wonderful reviews will follow because we take pride in working hard to keep our place looking great and well updated. Meanwhile I am very happy and excited to report that our new resort management officially starts on Feb 1 in a few days.

Tim Miller (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherSp...
Berwick, Canada
1 review
“Great Time and Great Penthouse!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in March 2014

We had six adults and six teenagers! Loved Mike! We went on the tour with him. We had a excellent day. Wet and Wild was a great day too! Take your own beach towels. Only complaint really was the lack of face cloths and hand towels. I did mention to Mike and he bought some!! We also needed more pillows and our toaster broke. But guess what, Mike bought new ones for us. So really nothing to complain about! Thank you so much!!!
Shop at Walmart for grocery's, take the bus down for a buck. Than catch a cab back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M
Westville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo, Amazing Views!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

After a hectic flight that was delayed almost two hours we were hoping check-in would be better. We were not disappointed! It was easy. When our large group opened the door to the condo we were very impressed. Condo #2701 is just gorgeous to say the least. The beds were all very comfortable and the condo was spotless. Mike the manager was very helpful. The pool was cleaned every morning and we never had a problem getting either pool or beach chairs. We were all sad to leave and were depressed once we got home, a sure sign of a great experience. And last but not least, Tim Miller and his wife, Megan were awesome to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing