We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An outstanding Villa”
View from bedroom balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bedroom balcony
pool,palms, beach & partial view of the villas Pool, Palapas & Carbbean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View from bedroom balcony
pool,palms, beach & partial view of the villas
Pool, Palapas & Carbbean
Pool at sunset
Beach in front of Villas Nizuc looking toward Punta Cancun
Beach in front of Villas Nizuc looking toward Punta Nizuc & Club Med
Living room w. 2 couches seats 6- also 2 chairs not in photo
Living room & partial view of patio off it.
Living room entertainment center w.satelite TV, DVDs & stereo system
Dining room - seats 8 people
Fully equipped kitchen w. all new appliances
View on entering my villa
Master bedroom & dressing table
Master bedroom, TV & balcony off master bedroom
Master bedroom bed with backlighting
Sink area in master bedroom
Ocean side bedroom w. 2 queen beds & balcony
Lagoon side bedroom w. king & 2 twin beds
First floor bathroom(s) w. double sinks, shower & toilet en suite
My patio with table for 6 & lounge chairs
Sunset lagoon view from our villa
Full rainbow
Pelican visit to our villa
Drone aerial photo of entire villa complex, ocean and lagoon
Drone aerial photo of beach in front of villas facing towards Punta Nizuc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Greg M
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An outstanding Villa”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The pictures of Marty's beautiful home are even better in person. Each year, a group of friends for well over a decade take a trip. We wanted a lower key option than the hustle and bustle of the hotels. This fit the bill. From the moment you walk in, the only words that come to mind are WOW and AMAZING! Marty did a wonderful job on the remodel of his Villa. Even the Property Brothers from HGTV wouldn't be able to find anything that needs improving. The views from the patio and the balconies are postcard perfect. The Villa is stocked with modern day appliances, a gas grill, TVs, and Wifi. The beach access is amazing and with very few people on that end of the beach. Snorkeling was a fantastic and easy from the beach. A short walk on the beach will get you to Jet Ski rentals and Parasailing. The staff at the guarded front gate were very friendly. They helped us catch the bus in front of the property or hail a taxi. They even suggested eating places and came and got us at night to help release the baby sea turtles in the ocean. There is a conveinent store right across the street. A supermarket is a short bus ride to the mall. Now on to Guillermina and Roberto who take care of the Villa. They come everyday but Sunday. They are so helpful and friendly. They answered any questions we had and had suggestions for excursions to do. Our last night, the 8 of us sat at the large table and all were beyond thrilled with our first trip to Cancun. This will not be our last trip and we will definitely be back to this Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing updated Villa and the huge pool.
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to submit your very positive review of my condo. Marty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lreeves20...
McKinney, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rare honesty and integrity”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This note is long over do. My wife and I had planned a family vacation for my children and grandchildren for over a year. After extensive research we settled on this lovely villa , signed a contract and paid our deposit. Unfortunately, our trip had to be cancelled 4 months out. I contacted Martin to let him know. He said he would refund our several hundred dollar deposit if he could rent the unit over our selected dates. It was a nice gesture but frankly I never expected to see the money again. About 6 weeks later, to my surprise, I received a check in the mail for a full refund of the deposit! It is rare to see this kind of honesty and integrity in today's world. Reading the positive reviews on this property and it's management does not surprise me after my dealings with Martin. He is a class act and we will definitely try to make this trip happen again!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Fantastic townhouse!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Townhouse was exceptional and surpassed our expectations. We had 3 adults and 3 kids, and the space was perfect. Great location, peaceful with own pool, clean and updated interior, and wonderful caretakers! Certainly recommend!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
Thanks RoseAnn for taking the time to write & submit your very positive review to Flip Key. Marty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
4teeEight
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place with Bad Timing!”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very Beautiful Place with great location!!! However there were roaches (big and small) and either mites or tiny ants crawling everywhere in the villa! There was also a terrible smell that lingered our whole stay! The air did not work in the upstairs bathroom and they all leaked. The hot water was hit and miss. There was construction going, on so there was a lot of banging throughout the day. The shades would not open and struck my husband in the head. The owner and the maid's husband did offer an apology and attempted to resolve these issues, but had no way of resolving our issues during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2014
We did have a problem with roaches during this renters stay. The villa is fumigated once a month to kill roaches & all insects. It has since been fumigated twice with a more powerful process & I believe the roach & insect problem is now resolved. We have 8 separate split type A/Cs in our condo,all brand new. One had a defective motor that burned out & did not work, All the others worked just fine. The motor has been replaced & now all 8 work. As far as the smell, no other renters have even mentioned it, let alone complained about it. My maid, the plumber & our handyman all checked out the "smell" & informed me the only smell they experienced was in the laundry/ water heater room & was barely noticeable & occurred when the gas, on demand, water heaters shut on & off. I was there 3 weeks this summer & couldn't smell it at all. I'm sorry these renters had problems, but you can see from all the other 5 star reviews, that is the exception. In any case, the problems they had have been fixed. Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing