We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$298
US$222
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$210
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$259
US$239
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$417
US$298
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Caribbean(Cancun)
US$138
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$579
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6 685)
Filter reviews
6 685 results
Traveller rating
3 602
1 912
662
295
214
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 602
1 912
662
295
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsda vincipina coladasushi barjacuzzi barla vistaindonesian restaurantvacation clubpool grilllagoon viewall inclusive packageall inclusive plantime sharemarble floorsdress codetacosmichael jackson showkids club
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 6 685 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I visited the Omni Cancun from June 16-23 for the second time. It was amazing, fun, entertaining. The hotel, The staff and the food was exceptional. The staff always got out of their way to make you feel at home. The pool activities were fun and the drinks were refreshing and well prepared. Isabel and Alex (sexy Isabel and sexy Alex ) were amazing, friendly, and great with the guests, they were the life of the party. I will totally recomen this hotel and will definite come back. The only sad part was that my vacation was too short. Keep up the good work guys and thank you so much for such a wonderful expirience. We love you. ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cubanbutterfly2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Q, General Manager at Omni Cancun Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments on your recent vacation at Omni Cancun.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our beautiful facilities, the activities and every single aspect of the hotel, especially the service provided by our staff. Every detail is taken care by our outstanding team who is always willing to go the extra mile to pamper you and make you feel at home. Comments like yours motivate us to continue improving every day.
We cannot wait to welcoming you back in the future.

Cordially,
Ana Q

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the Omni for several years and it never disappoints. The service is outstanding. The food is delicious, there is something for everyone. We recently visited with a party of 25 family members and each one of us had great things to say about this hotel. A special thanks to Elias Gomez H., Emanuel, Carlos and Noe. They were the best waiters. Truly hard workers. We will stay here each time we’re in Cancun.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank s0xside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Our second time staying at this wonderful resort and definitely can't wait to go back for the turquoise waters, white cool sand, and awesome food. The Buffet is my favorite place to eat and lounging by the beach on beach chairs is my favorite thing to do there on sunny days. They even had a Michael Jackson themed performance one of the weekdays.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank m0st0fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had a group of seven people and they couldn't get our rooms close together (we even requested it when we booked). They weren't even going to put us on the same floor until I asked to speak to a manager. The reservation process for the "specially" restaurants was a nightmare. They simply said we couldn't get one, that we would have to go around 9 pm and hope they have a spot available. So, again I asked to speak to a manager, and then magically he was able to provide us with reserved dining. All the bars kept running out of the can beer we liked and the wait staff would tell us they were out everywhere, so we would go talk to a manager and, boom, here is your beer. What a mess. In order to get ANYTHING you have to speak to a manager. The wait staff was pretty attentive with the exception of a few. All the outside bars closed early (around 6), which was a bummer, because all that was left was the inside lobby bar. That bar didn't have a vacation atmosphere, and was the last place we wanted to be sitting at, at 7 in the evening. They had an entertainment team at the pool everyday, which was fun. They did things like volley ball, beer drinking contests, bingo, and trivia. It was a very small resort (didn't even feel like a resort). They claim to have seven restaurants, but they just change the food and the name of the restaurant some days (but it is in the same place). Wouldn't go back, and don't recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dringer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Omni Hotel was clean. The Ocean view rooms are nice but aren't they usually? The staff is key. We had the best here at the Omni. All others will be compared to ARTURO from here out. He was by far the best and most attentive server we have ever had. We were a group of eight and you would have thought we were the only ones at the resort. He was there at our every need every day all day long. The buffet food was marginal which is the reason for the 4 stars but we loved the Mexican restaurant beside the pool for lunch. The other restaurants are reservation only and were hard to get in to during the times that would be convenient. We ate a the Italian restaurant 1 night at 9pm. It was good though. The pool and pool bars close early which was disappointing especially the jacuzzi and bar at the beach but they were spacious and nice as was the beach at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews