We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
50 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$598
View deal
Booking.com
US$479
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$309
View deal
PricelineUS$479
eDreamsUS$479
TraveluroUS$392
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 203)
Filter reviews
5 203 results
Traveller rating
3 745
775
359
154
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 745
775
359
154
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sexy pool baby face play makers mini cooper premier members boobs cruise quiet pool premier bar pool parties party atmosphere entertainment staff fun atmosphere foam party sky bar garden view have a good time a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 5 203 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile
Serious safety incident

We are long time Temptation guests and have always been big fans. Our last trip (July 2021) was not good. we encountered guests that displayed behavior that was unacceptable to us. We encountered several guests that were rude during many of our dining experiences. What should have been a quiet atmospheres were interrupted by loud talking, shouting between tables, yelling and interrupting the dinner shows.

Temptation is a topless resort and has a no camera rule. However, the guests regularly ignore the no camera rule and we found ourselves being photographed and videoed without permission.

My wife felt unsafe and was harassed several times by single males. She was assaulted while trying to walk to the bathroom by a male that grabbed her breast and groped her.

We had shirts, cell phones and cash stolen while we were poolside. A couple we met during our stay, had their room broken into and everything stolen, even their passports.

Checkout process is slow and took 32 minutes. We were late for our transportation service to the airport because it took so long.

This was our experience during our 4 day stay.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Romero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear guests:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review, please know that our guest’s satisfaction is our priority, that's why we advise our guests to approach our Guest Service team during their stay, they will always be willing to assist you and bring immediate solution to any issues you might be experiencing. We always liked to receive an objective feedback about the offered services.

We'll take your comments in consideration to keep improving our standards the safety and security of our guests is always our top priority in our Resort and we will strengthen our security staff training and make sure they speak with our guest to reinforce our playground rules, also we are hiring one more referee to control the sensitive areas like our sexy pool.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

best adults only resort we have been to for the atmosphere. non-stop party. Extra special thanks to Victor at Bash Bar. Alfredo and Fransico at the pool bar. Paulina - Playmaker. That make every trip special.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cly713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Romero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear guest,

Let me express our gratitude for your loyalty towards Temptation Cancun Resort. It's an honor for us that you keep choosing us as your vacation destination. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the facilities, the entertainment and the service provided by our amazing staff specially Victor, Alfredo, Francisco and Pulina who I'm sure will feel encouraged by your words. As you noticed, we all take real pleasure in making your stay unforgettable.

We can't wait to welcome you on your 7th adventure with us!

Best regards,
Matty R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

I've been to Cancun 3 times and this was my first time at Temptations! I had a friend that went and told me it was a good time. It completely exceeded my expectations! The food was good and the entertainment/parties were through the roof! It is a place for people that like to have fun and feel sexy while doing it. If you like more laid back environments this will not be for you but if your looking for the ultimate party look no further. My wife and I will definitely be back.

Side Note: Make sure you do not get the lowest level bracelet which is the gray one. You will want either the blue our black bracelets because it affects the access you have to certain places to eat and top shop alcohol.

Room tip: You definitely want to stay in the TOWER.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camper764716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Romero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for rating your experience at Temptation Cancun Resort with 5 stars!

Not only meeting but also exceeding our guest’s expectations is our main goal and we're glad to know that we achieved this with you. We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities, the food, the activities and the service provided by our staff. I'm sure that after your genuine comments and recommendations, many potential guests will make up their minds to choose Temptation as their vacation destination!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in another Sexy Temptation experience.

Kind regards,
Matty R.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

THESE AMAZING bar staff work NON STOP, and it truly amazes me how they can supply a crown of 500 people non stop, while always keeping a smile on their faces. I salute you my friends!!! They are the reason I keep coming back!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jet179803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Romero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting our Playground for grown-ups!

Not only meeting but also exceeding our guest’s expectations is our main goal and we're glad to know that we achieved this with you. I'm sure that after your genuine comments and recommendations, many potential guests will make up their minds to choose Temptation as their vacation destination!

We hope you let yourself fall back into Temptation soon!

Kind regards,
Matty R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

I love the resort. The vibe and Energy was amazing. Will definitely be back. The Manager David near the pool and Waiter Luis. They were a very good reflection of customer service. Will become a Premium member.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank derrick308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José Romero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you for rating your experience at Temptation Cancun Resort with 5 stars!

Not only meeting but also exceeding our guest’s expectations is our main goal and we're glad to know that we achieved this with you. We appreciate your comments regarding our vibe, the activities and the service provided by our wonderful staff such as David and Luis. I'm sure that after your genuine comments and recommendations, many potential guests will make up their minds to choose Temptation as their vacation destination!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in another Sexy Temptation experience.

Kind regards,
Matty R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews