We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$197
US$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$302
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$269
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Caribbean(Cancun)
US$186
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$599
US$372
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$741
US$557
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$845/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
397
174
61
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
174
61
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini cooperquiet poolpremier membersplay makersboobs cruiseadult funtheme partiesspring break for adultsnightly themewhite nightsports poolentertainment stafftower roomquiet sidefoam partyhot tubparty atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Temptations. Was a blast. Had a basic garden view room that was nice. Comfy bed and pillows. Close to pool and the beach. We ate at the Italian, Asian and She restaurants. All were great. Entertainment staff works really hard all day and night to make sure you have a fun experience. Nice diverse crowd too. If you get a chance go on the Boobs Cruise. Fun day catamaran trip to Isla Majures.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis1483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCUN, Concierge at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Temptation Cancún Resort. We appreciate all your good comments in regards to the restaurants, the entertainment and the atmosphere that characterizes us.
It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know our mission is to create memories by exceeding our guests’ expectations and I am glad to know we continue to accomplish this goal day by day.
We hope to be your host again soon.
Kind Regards
Estefanía E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing hotel food accommodation and service all top notch.

Entertainment staff great big shout out for Charlotte Mini Cooper and Simona who were all ace and made this place what it is.

No longer a swingers hotel or if it is it all goes on behind closed doors which was a relief.

Definitely an adult theme though which is great fun but tasteful. Its like an upmarket 18-30's holiday for people in their 30's 40's and 50's. Good mix of visitors from all over the world but mainly USA and UK visitors.

Now for the not so good the DJ at the night time was terrible

Room Tip: Not near the lifts they are noisy at night
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_Blythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCUN, Concierge at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Temptation Cancun Resort and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. Please let me also thank you for the 5 stars review.

We are looking forward to have you here soon again.

Sincerely.
Michelle R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my wife and I 4th time to this hotel and I can honestly say we will not be returning.
We had 4 days of rain which flooded the hotel.There were buckets everywhere.
A couple close to us had their room flooded and were told they would not get moved for 2 days as they were fully booked.
When we came home my wife had to be taken to hospital that evening and was diagnosed with selmonila and e coli. She is still not better after 2 weeks.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomaspQ7010XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCUN, Guest Services Manager at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guests

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I would like to clarify that nothing is going around our hotel and all our staff of chefs and cooks strictly work under the highest hygiene standards of Distintivo ‘H’, also, the HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) procedures are duly followed by all of our Food and Beverage Department, in order to identify food safety hazards.
We ensure you that we are keen to improve our services and are readily available to assist during the guests stay to fulfill their expectations or requests.

Best Regards
JROMERO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

they did a great job with the renovation, still a fun party place and service was great... love the food and new restaurants...and people watching is the best .took long walks on the beach and the updated gym has all new equipment...awesome

Room Tip: room was good, bed was comfortable with lots of pillows
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCUN, Concierge at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing your comments about your recent stay at Temptation Cancun Resort, it is always good to receive comments about the service we provided to our guest in order to improve them.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely

Michelle R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I know I’m late with review, but this is by far one of the best resorts in Cancun. Upon entering the resort you are greeted with a warm towel & glass of champagne. The resort itself is party central, if you are traveling solo or couples it’s overall fun, the theme nights are awesome.

On to the rooms, they are small overall and the bathroom is too, but we weren’t in the room most of the time. The bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the shower is everything, only downside is bathroom tiny. Housekeeping did a great job daily cleaning. The food was great , the bartenders were friendly & keep the drinks coming.

The party never stops & I mean that if your room is near the center of the resort the party goes on until 6am, so bring ear plugs. Staff friendly and visitor.
Will definitely return. FYI very close to shopping district and mall. If you go make sure you do the upgrade room, however, upgrades may only be available to time share owner (which they don’t call it time share) but it is.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolestar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCUN, Concierge at Temptation Cancun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Temptation Cancun Resort. We appreciate all your good comments in regards to the food, the hotel's accommodations, the entertainment and the service provided by our colleagues.
We hope to have the chance to host you back soon and celebrate many others.

Sincerely yours.
Michelle R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews