We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$170
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$741
US$587
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
US$367
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$290
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$269
US$129
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$268
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$407
US$342
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$377
US$352
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$432
US$360
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$621
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5 313)
Filter reviews
5 313 results
Traveller rating
3 504
1 135
415
156
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 504
1 135
415
156
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla verandahacienda sisalchar hutcaptain's covetime sharephase iithomas moorepersonal conciergewelcome partysports barroyal mayanroom keyfull kitchenall inclusive optiontimeshare ownersbedroom villawelcome home
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 5 313 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Royal Sands never fails to deliver and quality. The location is excellent. The grounds are beautiful and so well kept. The rooms have everything you need. So nice to have the markets on site to get additional items. Never have to leave the resort if you don't want to - they have it all for a great relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carriee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Carrie:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests and it's rewarding to learn we achieved this goal with you.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A great place for families. Kids were treated well and there were many activities that the kids could partake in. Beautiful resort, great service, excellent staff. There was a request to sit in a time share presentation but not mandatory. We didn't do it but it may provide some opportunities for others. I've been here 3 times and each time has been fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J779299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear J779299,

Thank you for your review.

We couldn't be happier to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. It's great that your children were able to take advantage of so many of the activities available for them at the resort.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Loved the time spent there. Staff is amazing and the views are fresh. Would travel there again simply to say hello to the waiters! Royal Sands provides convenient access to shopping, beaches, groceries and dining options.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Trevor,

Thank you for taking time to post about our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean.

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This resort is great. Food is not the best at the buffet, however our room had a kitchen with a dishwasher too! The resort has an onsite grocery store with a Starbucks inside, and to make it even easier you get to charge the items to your room! (Actually you can only pay cash on Friday and Saturday but they do not accept American $50 or $100 bills at all).

Room service was great and definitely better than the buffet! We ordered breakfast the day we left and it was taking really long so I called and they never got our original order, but got us our food within 10 minutes after we called. The buffet is small and not too much of a selection, we had a short stay so we didn’t try the other restaurants due to the fact that you need reservations for all of them.

Our room was awesome!! Murphy beds for our two kids and the balcony was HUGE with awesome views of the main pool (Biggest Pool I have ever seen!) and the beach. Also another benefit of this resort is that the waves aren’t too big for little kids like the a lot of places in Cancun. Definitely get up early and save yourself some chairs, either by the pool or beach, I was up at 7 am, and almost every chair already had towels on them.

Wish we would have stayed longer! Haha

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dawna2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R, Online Community Care Agent at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Dawna2606,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We couldn’t be happier to see that your time spent with us was a great experience. It's wonderful to see that you liked the view from your room and the main pool and that our villas provided the space that you need to have a great family vacation.

We are constantly working to improve the experience of our guests, and truly appreciate your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have visited 5 times over the last 6-7 years. We love the 2 bed 2 bath suites for our family of 5. Since our last visit 2 years ago we were pleased to see all the improvements in the restaurants and furnishings. Food was even better than in previous years and staff is friendly and helpful. Love hacienda sisal!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristobal G, Online Community Care Coordinator at The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Julia,

Thanks so much for writing a review about your stay.

It seems that each time is even more of a charm for you, and we thank you for your continued loyalty.

You can't give us any higher honor than a return visit, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews