We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
38 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
US$376
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$396
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$272
View deal
Booking.comUS$400
Hotels.comUS$396
Preferred HotelsUS$633
View all 21 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 061)
Filter reviews
2 061 results
Traveller rating
1 487
335
136
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 487
335
136
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round pool ocean front serenity package room service long pool serenity pool circular pool haven bar club guests mixology class club ocean beautiful resort partial ocean view american steak mediterranean restaurant swim up room lunch buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 2 061 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

This place should be called Heaven. It was so beautiful but beyond the beauty the staff is really what makes this place spectacular! My wife and I needed a getaway after 2020 and Haven delivered.

We were greeted by Yvonne in the serenity room as we purchased the upgrade (which I highly recommend) the first thing was to get checked in and while we waited we were offered champagne and whiskey followed by shots! Once we were all checked in Luis showed us the lay off the land and had our bags delivered to our room.

Once we were settled we explored everything that was available. We started in the serenity lounge where there is good and drink around the clock, finger sandwiches, salads, fruit and chocolates. Then we went to the pool where we met Vanessa ( I want to say she's a promoter/hostess for the resort, I'm not sure if there's a title for what she and Paola do but they are damn good at it) who told us about the activities for the evening. It was pretty awesome they put on some really good shows every night and host activities during the day.

Over the course of the next few days we ate at every restaurant at the resort Flavours was our go to breakfast spot, Mistral was our lunch spot for bomb tacos made to order and Olios was the best dinner we had while there! But probably my favorite was the food box attached to the room. If you order room service they put it in the box attached to your room and you grab it when you are ready, very convenient! They also had a spa which I highly HIGHLY RECOMMEND, ask for Abigail for your massage. She was amazing and the spa is ridiculous awesome!

There are so many good people that work at this place just to make sure your stay is amazing.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank firefighter438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2021

We were pleased from the moment we arrived. Ana and Ivonne at the serenity club were great. All the servers went above and beyond. Everything is really close and convenient. The food at the Italian restaurant is great and Jocelyn and Luis are awesome. The hotel is not too crowded but you get a chance to socialize and have a good time.

Cons: the beach has a LOT of seaweed. We read the reviews prior to booking and decided to go anywhere since we had just travel to DR and spent a lot of time at the beach.
The mojitos at the Moet corner are very good but the rest of the drinks can be improved.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 398gianninar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vielka Treviño, Atención al cliente/recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear 98gianninar

Thank you so much for your visit to Haven Riviera Cancun, and share your recent experience with us. We are so happy to read you had a great time during your stay. Our team is great and hardworking people; we will be sharing your kind words with Ana and Ivonne. I assure you they will be so happy to know your appreciation of their hard work.
We look forward to having the pleasure of having you back soon and continuing to allow us to make your experience so unforgettable.

Sincerely,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

3.75

Haven Riviera Cancun is a nice, quiet option for couples looking to unwind and avoid the rowdy hotel zone without venturing too far from the airport. Next time, though, we will happily make the trek back to Paradisus Playa del Carmen over this resort, though, even though it isn’t fully adults only. Here’s why.

The good:
-rooms are well appointed, beautiful views and jetted hot tubs on the balcony
-all inclusive package includes room service
-clean, beautiful pools kept at perfect temperature
-swim up bars and friendly bartenders
-buffet and voramar restaurants are excellent
-strong drinks
-entertainment - nightly shows are fun
-close to airport
-fun crowd
-convenient on-site rapid COVID test

The bad:
-massive amounts of seaweed on beach makes it impossible to swim in the ocean and the smell of rotting seaweed wafts throughout the entire resort grounds;
-service could use improvement: long wait for food at restaurants, housekeeping stopped providing additional coffee cups on the 4th night of our 7 night stay and we never managed to get any more despite numerous requests; many personnel seem uninterested or straight up annoyed with requests (although many are great); wait for room service often at least double the quoted time;
-cleanliness: mirrors in elevators were dirty and remained so for days on end before they were cleaned; dust bunnies in room and spill left over from previous guest; outdoor furniture not cleaned well;
-restaurants are only open for dinner: buffet is only option during the day

This is a beautiful resort with a lot of potential. Not sure if I would return as I am an avid ocean swimmer and like to go snorkeling during a beach vacation as well. But it isn’t a bad option if you’re just looking to drink, dance, and lay out by the pool for a few days.

Room tip: Go between December and April to avoid rainy season
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2021

Dear Rachel S


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your preference and to have allowed us to host your last holidays.

We do our best to create the right atmosphere and experiences that accentuate the uniqueness of our property. We sincerely regret to know that your experience did not happen as we expected it to be; please be sure that our guests’ comments are of extreme importance to us. Your remarks and suggestions have been shared with key positions in our organization to review procedures and make sure we deliver what we promise flawlessly.
On behalf of all staff members, we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you again and exceed your expectations.

Cordially

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Haven!! The staff was so friendly and accommodating, truly wanting to make sure we had a wonderful time. The pools were amazing, there was a ton of space so it did not feel crowded. We had a swim out room and absolutely LOVED it. Rooms were clean and modern and the bed was very comfortable. Loved having the 24 hour room service and bar with water, soda and beer. The restaurants were also amazing, provided a great variety of options (Asian fusion, Mexican steak house, etc) and the taco bar at lunch was awesome! We would come back in a heartbeat. They also provided a free covid test for our flight back which was super helpful. Everything about our trip was smooth sailing.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ohsnapitselena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2021

We recently spent 4 days at Haven we had a serenity club junior suite. Firstly we enjoyed ourselves even though it rained the majority of the time. A few key points to note.

1. I did my research and wasn't sure Serenity was worth it. Indeed it was worth it. just for the drinks and the ocean front room. We were supposed ot have a butler...NO BUTLER! Someone walked us to ur room and we never saw him again. Disappointed YES! And aromatherapy NEGATIVE!
2. There are alot of comments about seaweed. Yes there is a tremendous amount of seaweed, but they try their best. We knew when we picked Haven the beach was not a deal breaker.
3. It rained..and it rained we still had a lovely time. Pool bartenders were awesome and kept the drinks flowing.
4. The upkeep and maintenance of the resort is excellent, I never saw not one piece of trash or anything on the floors or grounds.
5. Everyone st the resort is very welcoming, you never walked past an employee without them speaking. They enjoy their jobs and guests!!
6. Food! We ate at the steakhouse, Jose and Jose! Absolutely fabulous. We ate there two nights and they knew our names and were very welcoming. Note: if you are not driving house wine you will pay for a bottle. We paid $109 for a very good red wine ( I forget the name). We did notice like others have commented steaks are not as you order. I ordered medium well and it was indeed red!! Salmon and shrimp are your best bet. We enjoyed the buffet..service was always great. Room service was also good.
7. Very relaxing atmosphere....laid back...
8. We had room 5105, no complaints. Nice view and jacuzzi and air worked perfectly.
9. Spa....fabulous
10. My last point...TIP! The employees try their very best to make sure you enjoy your stay there...tip well and you will get good service!!

So all in all a nice relaxing trip. It remains to be seen if I will be back again or I will try another resort.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rolanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vielka Treviño, Atención al cliente/recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear Rolanda W

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for sharing this review about your holidays with us.
We take pride in being able to provide our guests with memorable experiences and genuine caring service. Our main goal is to create an enjoyable atmosphere for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon for your next return.

Sincerely,

Ana Silveira
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews