We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
48 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$543
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Booking.com
US$576
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Trip.com
US$576
US$475
View deal
Hotels.comUS$543
Agoda.comUS$486
TravelocityUS$543
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 671)
Filter reviews
1 672 results
Traveller rating
1 201
276
114
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 201
276
114
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round pool ocean front serenity package room service long pool serenity pool circular pool haven bar club guests mixology class club ocean beautiful resort partial ocean view american steak mediterranean restaurant swim up room lunch buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1 672 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

The staff and resort was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were outstanding. Pools were clean and beautiful. The Spa was unbelievable and relaxing. Ready to go back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank scotg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

Dear scotg97

Thank you so much for your words. We are very happy to read you enjoyed so much your stay. We are very proud of our architecture and staff, we are always working to create unforgettable moments. We will be waiting for you to return.

Sincerely,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We had a great week here. It’s a really stunning property with so many details. We loved our room with the pool in the front. They keep the property very clean which makes every sight that much better.. hands down the staff are amazing.. jc at the pool and Jose in the restaurants.these guys are really positive and great to be around .. ms Laura does a great job managing and Karen up front is a pleasure to work with. Sandra at the front desk was extremely helpful when we had an issue with our flights. And you must visit Kelly in the coffee, she will make you the best cup of coffee you have ever had. We could not be happier with everything and can’t wait to come back..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 647seano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Dear 647seano

Thank you for taking the time and give us a review. We are so happy to read your stay was so enjoyable. We are so proud of our property and staff, we work really hard every day to keep it that way. Staff is a very important key at the resort to make your stay so unforgettable, they are so hard-working men and women and we really appreciated you remark that part, we are really thankful to you.
We hope to see you in a near future.

Sincerely

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

The customer service here it top, the staffs are very friendly and willing to help you. Also the Mediterranean restaurant was awesome Javier, Elsie and Roger made our date nights spectacular cater to our needs and was polite.
The property is well kept, the room was warm and homely, the pool was clean and always stock with pool towel which is a +.
I will be back after covid to really experience this beautiful property.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tameakac2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Dear tameakac2021

Thank you so much for your comment. We are so happy to read you enjoyed so much your stay with us. Our staff is very attentive and they work really hard to create exceptional experiences. We hope to see you soon in a near future. The main while please stay safe!

Sincerely,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

My room was very comfortable. I had the swim up suite. Said partial view but it was only the pool view. Swim up pool was great. There was only 1 hook in the bathroom to hang wet stuff on, could've used more for my wet bathing suits. I loved the ceiling fan over the bed. I couldn't make any calls on my room phone and a lot of times I would call the front desk or room service and get no answer. If you book through Expedia, do not expect to reach them via phone at all! Also the hotel couldn't tell me whether a rep from Expedia was coming as they were supposed to be there.
I stayed a week and you could not go in the ocean 1 day, it was too rough and cold. The main pool was warm with only a few cabanas. You have to put your stuff on them early and only 1 side of the pool gets the sun on the cabanas. The large round pool was on the chilly side. No built in loungers, you need to put your chair in the pool. Only 1 show every night and it was at 9:45 for 45 minutes then the dj played till 1. Mostly young couples, not the adult relaxing type of place. Buffets were just ok. Steakhouse and Asian were delish.

Room tip: get the swim up ocean view- those are the nicest. Dont bother with Serenity- not worth the money for a few more choices.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler689305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Traveler689305

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to let us know the details of your stay with us.
Please be sure that here at Haven Riviera Cancún Resort & SPA we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations and sincerely we regret to read the comments that you are mentioning in your review as it is not the Haven experience we strive to create.

In Haven we work hard to generate unforgettable experiences every day and to surpass your expectations, rest assured that our guests’ comments are of extreme importance to us. We hope you decide to come back in a near future, nothing would be greatest than to have you again.

Sincerely,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Great location away from crowds. Quiet beach which might have been because it was only at about 1/3-1/2 capacity due to Covid. We had a swim out room which was great. Drinks were great and food was good. The Breakfast buffet was really good. Would definitely go again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank smashweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear smashweasel

We appreciate you took the time to share with us the review of your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you have had a splendid stay with us.

In Haven we try to generate unforgettable experiences every day and get to surpass the expectations of all of you, we are very pleased to read that our service fulfills your expectations.

On behalf of all staff members, we remain at your service!

Cordially,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews