We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$543
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Booking.com
US$576
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
travelup.com
US$576
US$343
View deal
Hotels.comUS$543
Agoda.comUS$486
Trip.comUS$476
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 672)
Filter reviews
1 672 results
Traveller rating
1 201
276
114
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 201
276
114
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round pool ocean front serenity package room service long pool serenity pool circular pool haven bar club guests mixology class club ocean beautiful resort partial ocean view american steak mediterranean restaurant swim up room lunch buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1 672 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

If you’re looking for a quiet & romantic couple’s resort , this is your place. We booked an ocean front swim out room and it was perfect. I loved being able to wake up & sit out by our pool with my coffee. We spent a lot of time at our own pool.
In the bathroom, there are double rain shower heads in the shower which was fabulous.
We received stellar service all week & the food was really good. We have stayed at several different all-inclusive resorts in Cancun area over the years and the food can sometimes be of concern, but definitely not here. Room service was mostly consistent but sometimes language barrier got tricky for orders which is understandable.
The cocktails at Lime’s Bar are the best and the sunsets are spectacular from there. Their bartenders are personable and very talented.
The beach views are wonderful but it was windy every day. There is a lot of seaweed on beach and no activities from beach except relaxing under a palapa or cabana. Actually, there is a small Hobie catamaran that a guide will take you out closer to the reef. The guide works on tips only. It was a quick little adventure but fun.
Both pools are nice. One is very mellow without any music, and the other is less mellow with music and more socializing. Both pools had plenty of seating options, many with shade if desired. “Reserving” of pool chairs not needed.
The fitness area is really nice and the spa is sooo relaxing. My husband and I enjoyed the Couple’s Package which was over 3 hours and we enjoyed every second.
There are nightly shows in Moons Theatre. We never attended one, but after a magic show, the magician actually came into Lime’s where we were sitting at bar, and he gave us a personal show. It was mind blowing!
We did two off-site excursions scheduled by the Amstar activities professional in lobby. Dani is fantastic by the way. There are many different types of excursions to choose from.
In the main building, there are just a few shops. If you are one that likes accessible shopping at resort, this resort is lacking.
Overall- this resort is beautiful, well maintained, great service, and for “all-inclusive”, we were very pleased with the food. If you are looking for more up-beat and activity driven atmosphere, I wouldn’t recommend. But we enjoyed the down time.
GREAT 2nd HONEYMOON kind of trip!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank holtm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear holtm10

We really appreciate the moment you have taken to tell us more about your stay.
We are thrilled to read that you spent a fantastic second honeymoon here at the resort and to have chosen us to be part of this special celebration. Congratulations once again!
We will congratulate and share your kind words with all staff members that crated magic for you; It is amazing to hear that the level of service you received from the Haven team exceeded all your expectations; we are proud to have a professional, hardworking team at Haven.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in this paradise who knows, maybe next time for your anniversary.

See you soon!
Cordially,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

The Haven is great get away with beautiful pools, great food and impeccable service. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable with extra seating, a large balcony with a jetted tub outside and even Bluetooth for playing our own music in our room. We had drinks at our side every moment thanks to JC. He was friendly and went above and beyond.
The beach is not great. It’s dirty and the water is full of seaweed. We stayed next to the pools all week which were cool and relaxing.
Thank you haven. Our week spent with you was relaxing and just what we needed.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 880ginnyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear 880ginnyn

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to read you enjoyed it so much. The rooms are equipped with the latest technology, such as you said Bluetooth to enjoy your music while you are relaxing in the tub on the balcony. I would like to mention that we are located within a natural park and also due to our location in front of a coral reef, our beach has particular conditions that differ from the rest of the beaches in Cancun. We have a constant cleaning process performed, however, the amount of seaweed is a seasonal and natural phenomenon, please be sure that our team makes the best of this. We would like to thank your understanding of this completely natural event that is certainly not exclusive to our Resort but in the whole Caribbean region.

We would like to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

This was my first time to Cancun and overall I had a great experience. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, the resort was clean and the pools were a lot of fun. The food and drinks were average but was to be expected. JC was our server for most of it and he was AMAZING! So friendly and always went above and beyond to give us the best service possible. He was awesome!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank ambernamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear ambernamber


We sincerely thank you for the moment you have taken to tell us more about your stay at our Resort. We truly appreciate your preference and to have given us the opportunity to host your first trip to Cancun.
Your well-being and satisfaction it's one of our most important goals, and we are delighted to read that we achieved this goal with you, It is amazing to hear that the level of service you received from the staff members exceeded all your expectations; we are proud to have professional, hardworking women and men at Haven.
Nothing will be greater than to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We stayed in a Serenity ocean view suite for four nights. The room was great. I think we would have preferred a swim out. We were concerned with privacy and noise, but there were so few guests, I don't think it would have been a problem. The food at all of the restaurants was very good. The booze wasn't top shelf, but it wasn't generic well alcohol, either. The beach has some seaweed, but it's not a big deal.
We were there in March 2021, so the resort wasn't very full at all. There are plenty of chairs and cabanas at the pools, at least while we were there.
The spa is definitely worth checking out.

If they could find a way to restock the room refrigerator with cold beers, rather than hot ones every day, I think it would be perfect. That was my biggest complaint, which should tell you how great our experience was.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzkid1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear suzkid1234

Thank you for your preference in Haven Riviera Cancún Resorts and Spa. We sincerely appreciate your trust in us and also for your feedback regarding the aspects you have enjoyed the most as well as those we need to take a further look into.
Once again, we thank you for your comments as the feedback of our guests plays a large part in making each stay a memorable one. We can´t wait for your return.

Cordially,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Resort was very nice the people that worked at the resort were very friendly, we did have a Butler but he really didn't do much in the long run it's a waste of money & we hardly ever Saw him & house keeping just ok we had a hard time getting coffee in the room & keeping our refrigerator stocked we'd Tell th butler but Half the time we Had to take care of it our selves

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Busmary22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Busmary22


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your preference and to have given us the opportunity to host you on your recent getaway. We do our best to create the right atmosphere and experiences that accentuate the uniqueness of our property. We sincerely regret to know that your experience did not happen as we expected it to be, please be sure that our guests’ comments are of extreme importance to us. Please be sure that here at Haven Riviera Cancún Resort & SPA we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations and sincerely we regret to read the comments that you are mentioning in your review as it is not the Haven experience we strive to create.
In serenity club we have 4 butlers who are in charge and are pending all the time of our serenity guest. Sometimes guests leave the do not disturb sign, and that’s a reason we can´t restock minifridge, this is because nobody can go into the room.
On behalf of all staff members, we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews