We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Official Hotel
US$486
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$473
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$544
US$327
View deal
SAVE US$217
Booking.comUS$520
Hotels.comUS$544
TravelocityUS$473
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 667)
Filter reviews
1 667 results
Traveller rating
1 199
275
113
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 199
275
113
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round pool ocean front serenity package room service long pool serenity pool circular pool haven bar club guests mixology class club ocean beautiful resort partial ocean view american steak mediterranean restaurant swim up room lunch buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 1 667 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

The Haven is great get away with beautiful pools, great food and impeccable service. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable with extra seating, a large balcony with a jetted tub outside and even Bluetooth for playing our own music in our room. We had drinks at our side every moment thanks to JC. He was friendly and went above and beyond.
The beach is not great. It’s dirty and the water is full of seaweed. We stayed next to the pools all week which were cool and relaxing.
Thank you haven. Our week spent with you was relaxing and just what we needed.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 880ginnyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear 880ginnyn

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to read you enjoyed it so much. The rooms are equipped with the latest technology, such as you said Bluetooth to enjoy your music while you are relaxing in the tub on the balcony. I would like to mention that we are located within a natural park and also due to our location in front of a coral reef, our beach has particular conditions that differ from the rest of the beaches in Cancun. We have a constant cleaning process performed, however, the amount of seaweed is a seasonal and natural phenomenon, please be sure that our team makes the best of this. We would like to thank your understanding of this completely natural event that is certainly not exclusive to our Resort but in the whole Caribbean region.

We would like to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

This was my first time to Cancun and overall I had a great experience. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, the resort was clean and the pools were a lot of fun. The food and drinks were average but was to be expected. JC was our server for most of it and he was AMAZING! So friendly and always went above and beyond to give us the best service possible. He was awesome!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank ambernamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear ambernamber


We sincerely thank you for the moment you have taken to tell us more about your stay at our Resort. We truly appreciate your preference and to have given us the opportunity to host your first trip to Cancun.
Your well-being and satisfaction it's one of our most important goals, and we are delighted to read that we achieved this goal with you, It is amazing to hear that the level of service you received from the staff members exceeded all your expectations; we are proud to have professional, hardworking women and men at Haven.
Nothing will be greater than to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We stayed in a Serenity ocean view suite for four nights. The room was great. I think we would have preferred a swim out. We were concerned with privacy and noise, but there were so few guests, I don't think it would have been a problem. The food at all of the restaurants was very good. The booze wasn't top shelf, but it wasn't generic well alcohol, either. The beach has some seaweed, but it's not a big deal.
We were there in March 2021, so the resort wasn't very full at all. There are plenty of chairs and cabanas at the pools, at least while we were there.
The spa is definitely worth checking out.

If they could find a way to restock the room refrigerator with cold beers, rather than hot ones every day, I think it would be perfect. That was my biggest complaint, which should tell you how great our experience was.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzkid1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear suzkid1234

Thank you for your preference in Haven Riviera Cancún Resorts and Spa. We sincerely appreciate your trust in us and also for your feedback regarding the aspects you have enjoyed the most as well as those we need to take a further look into.
Once again, we thank you for your comments as the feedback of our guests plays a large part in making each stay a memorable one. We can´t wait for your return.

Cordially,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Resort was very nice the people that worked at the resort were very friendly, we did have a Butler but he really didn't do much in the long run it's a waste of money & we hardly ever Saw him & house keeping just ok we had a hard time getting coffee in the room & keeping our refrigerator stocked we'd Tell th butler but Half the time we Had to take care of it our selves

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Busmary22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Busmary22


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your preference and to have given us the opportunity to host you on your recent getaway. We do our best to create the right atmosphere and experiences that accentuate the uniqueness of our property. We sincerely regret to know that your experience did not happen as we expected it to be, please be sure that our guests’ comments are of extreme importance to us. Please be sure that here at Haven Riviera Cancún Resort & SPA we have a commitment to provide quality service beyond our guests’ expectations and sincerely we regret to read the comments that you are mentioning in your review as it is not the Haven experience we strive to create.
In serenity club we have 4 butlers who are in charge and are pending all the time of our serenity guest. Sometimes guests leave the do not disturb sign, and that’s a reason we can´t restock minifridge, this is because nobody can go into the room.
On behalf of all staff members, we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

This was my second time to Haven and I love. The resort is beautiful, new, private and clean. Their staff is amazing. Everyone is so friendly. Their activity director Yair does an amazing job everyday all day! There was a bartender in the evenings by the main pool named ciero. He always took care of us. I can't wait to go a third time. Thanks for a great time!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Hlhasara1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Hlhasara1204

Thank you for your excellent feedback and have taken the time to share your experience with us, we are delighted to learn that Haven exceeded your expectations and that you have given us the opportunity to host your holidays for a second time. It is amazing to hear that our staff is working with enthusiasm.

On behalf of all staff members and myself, nothing will be greater than to have you back soon.

It was my pleasure to assist you at all times.

Sincerely,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews