We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
47 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$490
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$496
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$662
US$351
View deal
Preferred HotelsUS$662
Hotels.comUS$490
TravelocityUS$490
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 830)
Filter reviews
1 831 results
Traveller rating
1 306
302
126
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 306
302
126
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round pool ocean front serenity package room service long pool serenity pool circular pool haven bar club guests mixology class club ocean beautiful resort partial ocean view american steak mediterranean restaurant swim up room lunch buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 1 831 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021

We love that the resort is on the smaller side with so many amazing ocean views. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had an ocean front swim-up room which we loved. I would say the only complaint is that the swim-up water was freezing the first half of our stay. We asked our butlers several times to have the heat turned on and eventually it was which made all the difference. It went from stepping into a glacial fed lake to as warm as the ocean.
Our butler's were attentive other than this one complaint. Any time we called with any requests they were right on it. Shout out to Manuel and Luis.
The restaurants had amazing people. Some that really stood out for us were Miriam, who was always making sure we were being cared for and Eduardo and Andres.
We enjoyed the food especially Bendita ( ribeye) and Satsu (sushi salmon and brisket). I know everyone raves about Olios but we just thought it was ok.
The drinks at the pool bar always needed more alcohol for me if I had them delivered. This was corrected by going to the bar myself. LOL.
Limes bar and the outdoor bar by the restaurants were amazing. The drinks never disappointed. BIG appreciation to our mixologists Lalo and Abraham. They were so fun and entertaining They were constantly surprising us with a new wonderful tasty beverage.
We loved going to the coffee shop ever morning. Great coffee and they can make anything you want. Fatima whipped us up an amazing iced vanilla latte daily. and several macchiato's a day they were so good.
We went to the spa every day for Hydro Therapy which we highly recommend. We also had massages, a facial and body scrub and loved it all. Thank you for pampering us Ana, Marychui and Lupita.

Room tip: Haven had the most amazing swim-ups with ocean view. Worth the upgrade to Serenity. We liked building central location.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear msmontana

Thank you for your preference in Haven Riviera Cancún Resorts and Spa. We sincerely appreciate your trust in us and also for your feedback, as our guests’ comments play an important role to keep making each day memorable for all our visitors.
We are glad to read you spend an amazing time with us. We sincerely thank you for the appreciation and recommendation on a Swim Out room category, that are really in high demand.
We all work hard at making Haven a great Resort, and we are well recognized for our wellness and gourmet a la carte restaurants & coffee shop, so we are sad to learn that you describe your culinary journey as a weakness in your experience, but as you mention may be some other options would have fit to your expectations. Despite your food preferences, we really enjoy reading you liked Satsu and Aguabendita

We hope to see you in a near future

Sincerely,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

I don't no where to begin, because the whole experience was 6 stars. First when we arrived at the Serenity room to check in. Ivanne was so nice and made us feel comfortable explaining everthing. She helped us up grade to a ocean front swim up room which was amazing by the way .Next we meet our butler Berto which was great the whole time. He told us to leave our luggage at the front until our room was ready. He asked what we wanted to do while we wait, we told him we was hungry and he took us to the buffet. I must say the food was sooooo good.
Finally our room was ready. The room was so nice and the fridge was well stocked. The view from the swim up was breathtaking.When you go to the pool area ask for JC he will keep the drinks coming along with funny jokes. I must say the food from the restaurant was better than any resort food i ever had. If you decide to go to the seafood restaurant please ask for Gerado he is the most friendly waiter i have encountered. My wife and I decided to take some professional phots by Moment click photography. Parvati was great and we really love the experience.. If you want to get away with out any loud party noise this is the place to relax. They sanitized the resort like clock work. It was delightful checking out with Anna from the serenity club, she made sure we had all documents needed for a smooth departure. OVER all the staff was amazing . Great customer serve rank #1 in books

Room tip: best view, ocean front swim up Building 5
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allenb971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear allenb971

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay. Swim-out rooms are definitely a great option to choose and we are happy to know you did enjoy the time by these great rooms. It is amazing to read how our staff is committed to creating new and amazing memories for our guests. Your wellbeing and satisfaction it's one of our most important goals, and we are delighted to read that we achieved this goal with you.

We hope to see you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

I stayed 9 days at this exceptional resort. Spacious room with hot tub on balcony. Everything was clean and covid measures were observed by the stuff e.g wearing face masks, hand disinfectors at all restaurants..
I really enjoyed the various restaurants with extraordinary food quality. Breakfast buffet with egg station, crepes and a numerous amount of hot and cold breakfast delicatessen...Service was very friendly and attentive (many thanks to Marilu and Guatelupe for the double shot cappuccino given every morning).
Great pool with various entertainment (pool DJ, daily cocktail cart, pool bar).
Large gym with numerous training equipment and a daily workout class!! Many thanks to Jair, Paco and Paula for their motivating and effective classes and workouts (you helped me keeping my weight..))!!
Also would like to mention dinner food quality in all restaurants especially at Olive!!
I also enjoyed the daily alternating shows in the theatre!!
All in all it's the perfect hideaway with safety and security we need in these unusual times

Room tip: the higher the better view...
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martininquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear martininquito

We are delighted to read that you had a splendid stay at Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, we thank you for the opportunity to have hosted your last holidays.

It is very satisfying to hear that our staff is working with enthusiasm and exceeding our guest’s expectations. We will congratulate all the staff members you mentioned for an outstanding job and we will make sure they get a copy of your kind words.

Your wellbeing and satisfaction it's one of our most important goals, and we love to read that we achieved this goal with you.

It will be our pleasure to host you again in paradise... until then,

Sincerely

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

We Loved the Atmosphere, the drinks at our pool was awesome. The bar and pool next to building 4 was our bar. The food and shows was not good at all... the coffee shop had great coffee! The staff was nice but it seemed really weird to have turn down service at 10pm on our last night at the resort. There were lots of weird things that happened everyday we stayed however, the resorts was so relaxing and beautiful we just brushed it off. FYI...The staff can just come in and out of your room at anytime! The resort needs a extra lock on the guest room door for privacy purposes. The refrigerator kept or drinks lukewarm.

Room tip: Ask for Serenity level better room and more benefits
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vandriaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Dear vandriaj

Thank you for taking the time and let us know how was your stay. It's really great to know you enjoyed so much our property and drinks. Not all the staff are allowed to come into the room, just housekeeping and minibars have the permission to go in, and only if you don’t have the do not disturb red light on, otherwise they come to do your cleaning and refill your mini-fridge.
We are focus on guest relaxation and wellness we are happy to see we achieve this goal with you.
Hope to see you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

My brother and I have been there for two weeks. We stayed in a Serenity room with an incredible view on the sea and beautiful sunrises.

It's a super nice hotel with a quiet pool and a long pool providing some activities like live DJ, aqua fitness and so on. The rooms are great und clean. Food was unexpectedly delicious for an all-inclusive hotel.

Staff was lovely and very helpful. We would like to mention some of them:

- Felix and Luis, which served us in the Vistas for breakfast and lunch. They have been so incredibly lovely to us. We will keep these two in our hearts!!
- The sweet Guadeloupe, bringing us drinks to the beach and round pool.
- Adrian, serving us drinks at the Docks Pool Bar and Moons.
- Petro, preparing drinks at the pool bar of the long pool.
- Leo and Andres, serving us food in the Agua Bendita restaurant.
- Miriam, always asking, if we need something.
- Vielka, the guest manager, helping us with some issues.
- Paola, who is part of the animation team
- And of course Manuel, our incredible butler.
- And all the employees we forgot to mention

Every evening, there are shows (really good ones, especially the Magic and Neon Show), Karaoke or Games and dancing.

Unfortunately there is a lot of seaweed at the beach, but this is a common problem in the region and Caribbean Sea. The employees do their best to remove it every day.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tatjanaonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear tatjanaonholiday


We sincerely thank you for the moment you have taken to tell us more about your stay at our resort on your last holidays.

Thank you for this kind description. We are delighted to read that you have had a splendid stay.

Your well-being and satisfaction it's one of our most important goals, and we are delighted to read that we achieved this goal with you, It is amazing to hear that the level of service you received from the staff members exceeded all your expectations; we are proud to have professional, hardworking women and men at Haven.

It was my pleasure to meet you and nothing will be greater than to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future!

Cordially,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews