We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
51 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$490
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$496
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$662
US$351
View deal
Hotels.comUS$490
Preferred HotelsUS$662
Trip.comUS$496
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 838)
Filter reviews
1 841 results
Traveller rating
1 313
303
127
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 313
303
127
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round pool ocean front serenity package room service long pool serenity pool circular pool haven bar club guests mixology class club ocean beautiful resort partial ocean view american steak mediterranean restaurant swim up room lunch buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 1 841 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2021

I stayed 9 days at this exceptional resort. Spacious room with hot tub on balcony. Everything was clean and covid measures were observed by the stuff e.g wearing face masks, hand disinfectors at all restaurants..
I really enjoyed the various restaurants with extraordinary food quality. Breakfast buffet with egg station, crepes and a numerous amount of hot and cold breakfast delicatessen...Service was very friendly and attentive (many thanks to Marilu and Guatelupe for the double shot cappuccino given every morning).
Great pool with various entertainment (pool DJ, daily cocktail cart, pool bar).
Large gym with numerous training equipment and a daily workout class!! Many thanks to Jair, Paco and Paula for their motivating and effective classes and workouts (you helped me keeping my weight..))!!
Also would like to mention dinner food quality in all restaurants especially at Olive!!
I also enjoyed the daily alternating shows in the theatre!!
All in all it's the perfect hideaway with safety and security we need in these unusual times

Room tip: the higher the better view...
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank martininquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear martininquito

We are delighted to read that you had a splendid stay at Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & Spa, we thank you for the opportunity to have hosted your last holidays.

It is very satisfying to hear that our staff is working with enthusiasm and exceeding our guest’s expectations. We will congratulate all the staff members you mentioned for an outstanding job and we will make sure they get a copy of your kind words.

Your wellbeing and satisfaction it's one of our most important goals, and we love to read that we achieved this goal with you.

It will be our pleasure to host you again in paradise... until then,

Sincerely

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

We Loved the Atmosphere, the drinks at our pool was awesome. The bar and pool next to building 4 was our bar. The food and shows was not good at all... the coffee shop had great coffee! The staff was nice but it seemed really weird to have turn down service at 10pm on our last night at the resort. There were lots of weird things that happened everyday we stayed however, the resorts was so relaxing and beautiful we just brushed it off. FYI...The staff can just come in and out of your room at anytime! The resort needs a extra lock on the guest room door for privacy purposes. The refrigerator kept or drinks lukewarm.

Room tip: Ask for Serenity level better room and more benefits
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vandriaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Dear vandriaj

Thank you for taking the time and let us know how was your stay. It's really great to know you enjoyed so much our property and drinks. Not all the staff are allowed to come into the room, just housekeeping and minibars have the permission to go in, and only if you don’t have the do not disturb red light on, otherwise they come to do your cleaning and refill your mini-fridge.
We are focus on guest relaxation and wellness we are happy to see we achieve this goal with you.
Hope to see you in a near future.

Sincerely,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

My brother and I have been there for two weeks. We stayed in a Serenity room with an incredible view on the sea and beautiful sunrises.

It's a super nice hotel with a quiet pool and a long pool providing some activities like live DJ, aqua fitness and so on. The rooms are great und clean. Food was unexpectedly delicious for an all-inclusive hotel.

Staff was lovely and very helpful. We would like to mention some of them:

- Felix and Luis, which served us in the Vistas for breakfast and lunch. They have been so incredibly lovely to us. We will keep these two in our hearts!!
- The sweet Guadeloupe, bringing us drinks to the beach and round pool.
- Adrian, serving us drinks at the Docks Pool Bar and Moons.
- Petro, preparing drinks at the pool bar of the long pool.
- Leo and Andres, serving us food in the Agua Bendita restaurant.
- Miriam, always asking, if we need something.
- Vielka, the guest manager, helping us with some issues.
- Paola, who is part of the animation team
- And of course Manuel, our incredible butler.
- And all the employees we forgot to mention

Every evening, there are shows (really good ones, especially the Magic and Neon Show), Karaoke or Games and dancing.

Unfortunately there is a lot of seaweed at the beach, but this is a common problem in the region and Caribbean Sea. The employees do their best to remove it every day.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tatjanaonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear tatjanaonholiday


We sincerely thank you for the moment you have taken to tell us more about your stay at our resort on your last holidays.

Thank you for this kind description. We are delighted to read that you have had a splendid stay.

Your well-being and satisfaction it's one of our most important goals, and we are delighted to read that we achieved this goal with you, It is amazing to hear that the level of service you received from the staff members exceeded all your expectations; we are proud to have professional, hardworking women and men at Haven.

It was my pleasure to meet you and nothing will be greater than to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future!

Cordially,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Visited for 8 days solo. It's mostly a couples place but with the facilities, the accommodations, and the dining, I had a terrific time. Staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank JoelO465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear JoelO465

Thank you for the time you have taken to share with us your positive feedback. Comments like yours motivate us all. We are so happy you enjoyed it so much, Haven is a great place to relax it could be with yourself or sharing the experience with someone else. We are pleased to hear that the level of service you received from the staff members exceeded your expectations.

We will be waiting for you!

Sincerely

VIelka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

From the moment we arrived in our taxi each employee was extremely courteous. Check in was smooth and effortless. The doorman gave us a full breakdown of the hotel as he escorted us to our room which was extremely clean. The first night in was my wife’s birthday and the chef at the seafood restaurant gave us an amazing surf and turf chefs special that included an extravagant display and him bringing it out to serve us personally. The young lady that sets up the excursions is always looking to give you the best deal possible, the young ladies at the spa have hands of gold and the servers keep the drinks coming. We did have one discrepancy at the steak restaurant with the waiter taken about 20 minutes before acknowledging myself and our wife, however the floor manager took it upon himself to serve us. Made us feel amazing. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank delkinop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vielka Treviño, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Haven Riviera Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear delkinop

Nothing is greater for us than reading that you describe your stay as incredible. Thank you for letting us know that we exceed your expectations during your recent celebration stay… Congratulations!
Thank you for recognizing the hard work of the Haven team.

We sincerely look forward to having you back for more incredible vacations.
Until the next one!

Warm regards,

Vielka Treviño
Guest Service Manager
Haven Riviera Cancun Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews