We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 791)
Filter reviews
1 791 results
Traveller rating
1 050
558
117
47
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 050
558
117
47
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant el balcon great location the main square free apples free water bottles holiday inn national palace templo mayor top floor historic center guacamole rooms are small wonderful hotel concierge desk special thanks first trip to mexico
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1 791 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We absolutely loved this hotel! Why? The location is perfect for walking almost everywhere; every single staff person -- from the front desk to the room cleaners to waiters -- were incredibly welcoming, helpful, friendly and genuinely interested in making sure we were enjoying ourselves; the view from the restaurant is phenomenal including a vista of the main square (Zocalo), grand Metropolitan Church and the city skyline; the included breakfast was delicious and varied (the kitchen has a huge glass panel where you can see their army of cooks whipping up pastries, chile sauces, and other amazing treats); the sheets/pillows/towels/soap are first rate; the Mexican cultural touches are beautiful; and they thought of everything to make our stay fantastic. My suitcase got delayed and they spent a huge amount of time on the phone for me to track it down and get it delivered. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: We had a room facing the street (5 de Mayo). Soundproofing and window coverings were excellent!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaCruzFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Zocalo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear SantaCruzFamily,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. It is very pleasing that you enjoyed your time with us.
Nothing pleases us more than reading that you had a great time thanks to our restaurant Balcón del Zócalo.
Also, as you conveniently point out, we are in the heart of Mexico City, just a step away from Mexico City’s main attractions, it is great that you enjoyed it, as well as our service.
Our main aim is to provide you with a service “Centered on you”
Come back soon!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Not only was the customer service excellent and caring, but everything was pristine. You can tell they take care in each customer’s experience. Our room was lovely and pristine. The gym facilities were more than adequate as they even had a steam room.
The best part was having complimentary breakfast on the Zocalo balcony! You get panoramic views of historic buildings. My breakfast of choice was chilaquiles and a cappuccino.
I can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elysa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Zocalo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Elysa,
Thank you very much for all your compliments about your recent stay at Zócalo Central
We are delighted to hear that our helpful service, comfortable rooms, services, and breakfast service at Balcón del Zócalo contributed to a wonderful stay with us.
Our main aim is to make you feel better than at home.
We look forward to serving you soon.
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We came for few days, location excellent, the hotel team arranged us a local tour without any additional charge, main attractions are walking distance from hotel, for late flight they let us stay till afternoon , no overcharge, a good restaurant on the 6 floor with a city view ( order seats in advance) Ail items in the room were in good maintenance. including the coffee machine. Mineral water and apples are 24 hr free

Room tip: I preffered a sillent room in the back yard
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yosyshargil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Zocalo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear yosyshargil,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. It is very pleasing that you enjoyed your time with us.
Nothing pleases us more than reading that you had a great time thanks to our location, restaurant, and complimentary services.
Our main aim is to provide you with a service “Centered on you”
Come back soon!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This place is awesome, antique construction, smallish rooms but great central location. Good place to be and service is great!! Family friendly and great ambiance. They have a couple of adjacent restaurants with great food. The breakfast is Hamilton with a Mexican flair.. I enjoy this place a lot.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank vigghtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Zocalo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear vigghtor,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Zócalo Central and that facilities, location, and breakfast at Balcón del Zócalo exceeded your expectations.
Please come back! It would be an absolute pleasure to host you again.
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We stayed here in June 2018 with 2 kids and adults. It felt like a successful startup business: eager and friendly young staff, very clean and well appointed rooms, 50 meters from a central plaza, good restaurants within a 2 minute walk. The restaurant on the 6th floor is excellent, though expensive. The bar and resto have beautiful open air views of the city. The included breakfast was very good. This is a place to recommend in Mexico City.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCM952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentralHoteles, Director General at Zocalo Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear TCM952,
Thank you for taking your time to share with us your impressions about your recent stay at Zócalo Central hotel.
We are so glad to know that our location and top floor restaurant were above and beyond your expectations.
Our main aim is to offer to our guests a service centered on you!
Please come back soon!
Regards,
Vladimir Mayllen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews