We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
148
26
5
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
26
5
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews constitution square perfect location historic center special shout great hotel rooms face a lovely stay our night stay tamales no window rooftop bar loved this hotel quiet room quiet street every morning mexican breakfast recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The service is execllent from the time you enter and exit the hotel. The staff are super friendly, hospitable, warm and attentive to the guests needs. The room are clean and nice ambiance. The lication is great and accessible to tourist spots. The food in the restaurants are delicious and nice presentations.

Room Tip: Excellent
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manueldescalzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPuntoMx, Gerente at Hotel Punto MX, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Manueldescalzo,
thanks a lot for choose Hotel Punto MX for your recent trip, we are very glad to know that you had a great time with us thanks to our friendly staff, great rooms and delicious food, hope to see you again on your next trip to México City.
We'll be thrilled to serve you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel was really a great treat to get to stay at. It had a really good mattress to sleep on and what a breakfast! Clean and new rooms that were fun to be in with kids and the location could not be beaten. I wish we had stayed longer. Do not hesitate with this place as you will be very comfortable in one of the best cities!

Room Tip: 5th floor was fantastic with a great view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustinCAN212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPuntoMx, Gerente at Hotel Punto MX, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear JustinCAN212, thank you for take time to write this comment, is very important for us to improve our services, we´re so happy to know you´ve enjoy your stay with us. Our staff will be happy to know your service help you to have an incredibly experience. We hope to see you soon in Mexico City. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

My husband, two teen-aged sons and I had a wonderful vacation at the Hotel Punto Mexico during Spring break 2018! The service was outstanding. The team, including Yibran, Yelli, Diana, Fernando, Javier and Daniel helped us with everything: airport transfers, hailing taxis and arranging private tours. Everyone on staff (and I mean everyone - desk clerks, restaurant servers, bellmen buffet chefs, cafe barista) was friendly, hospitable and responsive. The food at the breakfast buffet was outstanding (and I’m a serious food snob)! The hotel is new and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the rooftop deck for a bit, but didn’t get to use the workout room. Our room was very clean as was the entire hotel (another area where I have super high standards).

The location was convenient and safe. In addition to the nice restaurant in the hotel, there are lots of good places to eat nearby.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPuntoMx, Gerente at Hotel Punto MX, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Rosalie,
Thanks a lot for takin the time to write your detailed review, we're thilled to know that your stay at Hotel Punto MX was nothing but great, we feel really happy that we exceed your expectations in every way, comments like yours make us feel proud that our guests appreciatte that our staff is always trying to achieve their satisfaction, rest assured we will share your kind words with everybody, and especially with Yibran, Yelli, Diana, Fernando, Javier and Daniel, they will be more than grateful to receive them.
Hope we can see you again on the near future, we'll work hard to improve our services and to mantain the highest standards.
Sincerely Hotel Punto MX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The room was great- clean. It was a little bit small, but very modern. The beds were firm (just the way I like it!) and very comfortable. The location is super convenient to all the major sights and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is super delicious. The only downside was the room didn't have a real window, but otherwise, I would stay here again without hesitation. It was incredibly affordable and exceeded expectations

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jchangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPuntoMx, Gerente at Hotel Punto MX, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Jchangg,
Thanks a lot for choose Hotel Punto MX, and for taking the time to write this review, nothing pleases us more that know you had a great experience thanks to our modern and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast, on the other side we're very sorry for the inconvenience with the window, hope you can give us a second chance on your next trip to México City and you can stay in one of our street view rooms.
Sincerely Hotel Punto MX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We we very impressed. Rooms are quite small but modern. Great staff, always willing to help with directions, tours etc. Good location with many walking areas nearby. Daniel, bell man/concierge was always there for our four night stay.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPuntoMx, Gerente at Hotel Punto MX, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Bart B, thank you for take time to write this comment, is very important for us to improve our services, we´re so happy to know
you´ve enjoy your stay with us. Our staff will be happy to know your service help you to have an incredibly experience. We hope to see you soon in Mexico City. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews