We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Living area
Outdoor lounge area with fire pit
Game room
Magenta bedroom
Outdoor entertaining area
Red room volcanic bathroom
Bathroom from the Master bedroom
Red room
Mismaloya Cove at Night
Jungle staircase
Jungle Chic
View from the turquoise room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rmorphy19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 15 April 2021 for a stay in March 2021
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week there for Easter vacation, we had seen pictures of the place online and the pictures don’t do justice to the real thing. The house is amazing, with all of the rooms having breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean. The sunsets are unreal. The staff was extremely friendly and good at their jobs, starting with Katia, the manager, all the way to the Chef and the bartenders Miguel and Javier. All the meals were fantastic and very well presented.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing, fun vacation with friends or family.

Date of stay: March 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHeart...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 7 February 2021 for a stay in January 2021
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Mandarinas is heaven on earth! My first experience here was hosting a yoga retreat. Gabi, Miguel and her team were exceptional to work with. The attention to detail and care were unbelievable, the food exquisite, and the views breathtakingly magnificent. So much so that I returned to celebrate my 40th birthday. If I thought the service couldn’t get any better, I was wrong. They made what was already 5 star service, reach above and beyond. From check in to check out, Katia, Miguel, Gabi and team made us feel like family and long lost friends. Remembering my love of yoga and all things mystical, they worked with my best friend to create the most magical experiences. Fire dancers, chartering a private yacht to go whale watching, a surprise dinner in the yoga shala (my favorite space on the property) with a mariachi band, s’mores by the fire pit, this trip was one for the ages. And Villa Mandarinas was the perfect backdrop to hold such magic and love. The rooms are gorgeous and the views will take your breath away. This villa and the heartfelt team who run it have a special place in my heart, and I can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: January 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek81504...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Corporate Retreat”
Reviewed 30 November 2020 for a stay in November 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful location. The attention to detail of the construction and landscaping of the property is amazing. Equally amazing was the incredible staff who were so attentive to our needs. The Chef and the food was over the top awesome. Katia (concierge) was incredibly professional and helpful all the time. We had a lot of kids of all ages and they enjoyed the pools and game room. We can't say enough of how great the experience was.

Date of stay: November 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davemanny
Lafayette, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip of a lifetime!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is spectacular!! Everything about our stay was first class. The grounds are stunning, private and breath taking. The staff was gracious and accommodating. In addition, the food was outstanding. The chef and his crew are to be commended. The meals and snacks were all prepared to our taste and liking. And a big thank you to Gabriela for being such an extraordinary host. Thank you to you and your staff for creating such a memorable and extraordinary experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy C
Alamo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation!”
Reviewed 16 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This villa exceeded our wildest expectations. The rooms were luxurious, the service
first class and the setting stunning. Thank you to Gabriella and her wonderful team for making this a vacation for the ages!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.